Jump to content

[AMD] Working Builds!


  • Please log in to reply
224 replies to this topic

#101
TrvHrt

TrvHrt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male

CPU: AMD Athlon II x4 640 Quad Core

Motherboard: ASUS M4A78LT-M

RAM: 4GB 1333 MHz DDR3

Sata: 1TB Internal HDD
USB: All Working Fine
GPU: ATI Radeon HD5750 1024mb (Added Device ID)
LAN: Realtek RTL8168 (Lnx2Mac's RTL8XXX driver)

Audio: Onboard VIA VT1708S - Working Via Headphones

Sleep: Fully Working

HD Audio(Via Monitor): Not working =[

 

OS X 10.9 Mavericks

Bootloader: Chameleon 2.2svn r2181
Kernel: Bronzovka's RC7 kernel
OSX: 10.9 via MyHack USB Install Method

Flags: -v npci-0x2000 PCIRootUID=1

 

OS X 10.7.5 Lion
Distro: iAtkos L2 10.7.3 (Then Combo Update to 10.7.5)

Kernel: Shane (He sent me one, i have it if people need it)

Flags: -v npci=0x2000 PCIRootUID=1

 

iCloud: Fully Working

Appstore: Fully Working

iMessages: Not working on any OS X (Doesn't Work AMD)

 

Well i have a pretty compete system which I'm very lucky and pleased with thanks to everyone who helped! I will pass my found knowledge and help others and continue testing kernels.
 

Weird how i had sound on ML but can't get it on mavericks at all.


Happy Hackintoshing!



#102
ameris cyning

ameris cyning

    Boycott the apostrophe

  • Donators
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:My apartment
  • Interests:OSx86, Deutschland, electronic music, Clover EFI

 

CPU: AMD Athlon II x4 640 Quad Core

Motherboard: ASUS M4A78LT-M

RAM: 4GB 1333 MHz DDR3

Sata: 1TB Internal HDD
USB: All Working Fine
GPU: ATI Radeon HD5750 1024mb (Added Device ID)
LAN: Realtek RTL8168 (Lnx2Mac's RTL8XXX driver)

Audio: Onboard VIA VT1708S - Not Working Currently - Trying

Sleep: Need To Test

 

OS X 10.9 Mavericks

Bootloader: Chameleon 2.2svn r2181
Kernel: Bronzovka's RC7 kernel
OSX: 10.9 via MyHack USB Install Method

Flags: -v npci-0x2000 PCIRootUID=1

 

OS X 10.7.5 Lion
Distro: iAtkos L2 10.7.3 (Then Combo Update to 10.8.5)

Kernel: Shane (He sent me one, i have it if people need it)

Flags: -v npci=0x2000 PCIRootUID=1

 

iCloud: Need to Merge from my macbook pro to get it working
iMessages: Not working on any OS X

Appstore: Working On Lion, Wont let me login on Mavericks but when i merge should fix it.

 

Both smooth and quick to boot. My only problem is getting my sound to work, i must of tried every kext.

Any Help or advice would be great! 

Happy Hackintoshing!


 

 

 

If you just want a simple solution to your audio, install voodoohda (unless, of course, if my assumption is wrong that you haven't tried it yet)



#103
Dans1975

Dans1975

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts

Attached File  MavericksAthlon64X23800.png   611.98KB   25 downloads

Got things working after a fashion.

Removed all the Nvidia kext and booted  -x

No audio , still need to figure out drivers for Nvidia 9400GT

This is an AMD 64X2 3500 CPU with Nvidia 9400GT and 3.5 M RAM 

MB is nvidia chipset built in 2008! Gateway GT5418E!

 

 

 


#104
Diazz72

Diazz72

    ExAMD Terminator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CROATIA

i5cx.png



#105
rrtn

rrtn

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:nyc

 

i noticed your sig say "sound AC'97 (ALC850) don't work in ML"

i found a working 64 bit driver ;) right here in this forum ...guess i didnt look hard enough

Sound    : fixed with AppleAC97Audio.kext

http://www.insanelym...-4#entry1949202



#106
Shaneee

Shaneee

    AMD Dev Tester

  • Retired
  • 1,002 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Interests:Web Design. OS X. Music.

An update from my previous post.

 

CPU: AMD Athlon II X2 215

Mobo: M2N68-LA (Narra6)  (AppleNforceATA.kext)

RAM: 6GB DDR3 1066 MHz

GPU: PNY GeForce GT430 1GB  (Works OOB)

Wireless: Atheros AR5B91  (Works OOB)

Ethernet: Realtek RTL8201N  (NForceLAN.kext)

Sound: ALC888s  (VoodooHDA.kext v2.8.2d6)

Bluetooth: Motorola USB Adapter  (Works OOB)

 

Installed Mavericks 10.9 using Pandora's Box and kernel from Andy. Updated to latest kernel from Bronya (Beta RC1)

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2013-11-17 at 20.33.21.png   1.01MB   14 downloads



#107
gils83

gils83

    DJ Officiel d'InsanelyMac

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

:)

 

CPU: AMD Opteron 3350 HE / oc fsb 240 Mhz (pildriver)

Mobo: GA78LMT-S2P rev5

RAM: 4GB DDR3 1333 MHz

GPU: Sapphire HD 4670/512 (AtiConfig=Gliff) 

Wireless: No

Ethernet: Atheros 8157 (ALXEthernet.kext)

Sound: ALC887  (VoodooHDA.kext v2.8.4)

open/halt/restar/sleep ok

 

No DSDT

 

kext :Extra/

/Extra/Extensions/
ALXEthernet.kext/
EvOreboot.kext/
FakeSMC.kext/
NullCPUPowerManagement.kext/
Extra/modules/
KernelPatcher.dylib
 

Maveriks 10.9 (13A603) / chameleon 2252 / kernel Bronya RC7 fix   :thumbsup_anim:

works with openGL ok / Lion 10.7.5 i386 and ML 10.8.5 kernel 12.5 Bronya patch Sinetek/Andy 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CPU: AMD FX 8350  (pildriver)

Mobo: Asus M5A97pro rev1

RAM: 8 GB DDR3 1333 MHz

GPU: Asus 7950 CUII V2 (AtiConfig=Hamachi) no flag ootb 

Wireless: No

Ethernet: not tested

Sound: ALC892  (VoodooHDA.kext v2.8.4) not tested

 

Maveriks 10.9 (13A603) / chameleon 2252 / kernel Bronya RC7 fix

 

242564Capturedcran20131117235214.png

 

754026Capturedcran20131118001127.png

 

---------------------------------------------------------

old hardware  Maveriks 10.9

 

MOBO  MSI K9N Neo v3 / chipset Nvidia works ootb / CPU LE 1250 (red PNG and bug .mov HD) 

 

MOBO Asus AM-VM 939 / A64 3200+ bug SATA :(



#108
0sx324

0sx324

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

OS: Maveriks 10.9

CPU: AMD Phenom x3 8550 @ 2.2GHz
Motherboard: MCP61 MB
Chipset: NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430 ( NForceATA )
RAM: 4GB 800MHz
HDD: 320GB WDC
USB : 2.0 All working
GPU: GTX650
LAN: Realtek RTL8201N ( NForceLAN )
Sound: Realtek ALC662 ( VoodooHDA )
Sleep: Working in Mavericks.

 

mini_757893Schermata20131130alle171602.p



#109
Cexx

Cexx

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bosnia & Herzegovina

Here's mine tntntn   :D 

 

CPU: AMD Athlon II x2 240 2.81 GHz

Motherboard: ASUS M2N68-AM SE2 (non AHCI mode, but work fine with AppleNFORCEATA.kext, tank you again: Shaneee)
GPU: Gigabyte Ati Radeon HD 4550 1 GB, full QE/CI, only VGA tested

RAM: 3GB DDR2 600 MHz ( 1x 2 GB, 1x 1 GB)

SATA: Hitachi HDT721032SLA360. 320 GB, DVD Driver work too 

USB 2.0: All six ports works perfectly (In BIOS just set USB:FULL SPEED)
Network: Wi-fi: Sweex wlan usb adapter 150N (Works with MediaTek Wireless Utilities + and ID put in this kext RT2870USBWirelessDriver.kext )
                LAN: RTL8211CL (onborad) work fine with (nForceLan 0.64.5.mpkg tank you again: Shaneee)

Sound: ALC662 work fine with VoodooHDA
PS2: Not tested

 

 
Installation methode: Pandora's Box USB

Mountian Lion 10.8.4 with Bronzovka 10.8.X
Windows 7 SP1 x64bit


                            Attached File  Slika zaslona 2013-11-30 u 22.13.08.png   1.61MB   9 downloads
That word: Podržano means: Supported or Work (sorry for Croatian language)

Thanks all of you for this website       :thumbsup_anim:  :thumbsup_anim:  :thumbsup_anim: 


Edited by Cexx, 30 November 2013 - 09:56 PM.


#110
asok30

asok30

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rotterdam
  • Interests:ICT, Programming

My Hardware :

 

Phenom IIx6 1075t 3.0 Ghz

Asrock 970 Extream 3

ram 8gb 1333

Nvidia Gt440 512MB

3hdd : Samsung ssd 240 gb, Samsung old one 240 Gb sata 3, WD 1TB sata3

i have working mavericks 13A603 i have done alone ssdt and everyfing is working fine, i have chamelon now but i waant tripple boot clover = win7 kali linux and mavericks over paar days :)

 

im using bronzovkas kernel test3 the last one work not goed for me ill will be trying 

 

Attached File  Zrzut ekranu 2013-12-01 o 11.42.33.png   589.02KB   6 downloads



#111
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,029 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain

attachicon.gifMavericksAthlon64X23800.png

Got things working after a fashion.

Removed all the Nvidia kext and booted  -x

No audio , still need to figure out drivers for Nvidia 9400GT

This is an AMD 64X2 3500 CPU with Nvidia 9400GT and 3.5 M RAM 

MB is nvidia chipset built in 2008! Gateway GT5418E!

 

 

  1. make an efi-string (with OSX86Tool.app) and insert the efi-string your graphics card in chameleon.boot.plist
  2. install all Nvidia graphics driver to S / L / E and install ATY_init 
  3. insert a suitable smbios.plist to  --> /Extra/ and edit the AppleGraphicsPowerManagement.kext , which means you are editing the info.plist  with vendor-id and device-id in the corect place
  4. then fix the permissions,
  5. then boot your system with:npci=0x2000 PCIRootUID=0 DSDT=NO GraphicsEnabler=YES -v -f  (if you have a DSDT.aml in Extra , than boot without DSDT! ( DSDT=NO ), this makes on my system ACPI Panic, although my DSDT is corect!!!!!

 

           if you've done everything correctly , then enjoy the full features Nvidia with QE / CI with super graphic :D

 

 

Edit: take the last amd_Kernel by Andy ---> mach_kernel_rc4 or recent amd_Kernel of Bronya -> mach_kernel_beta_rc4_fix, both kernels work very well!

 

Edit2: currently I use the SMBIOS for IMac14,2, everyone should decide for themselves and test :rolleyes:


Edited by spakk, 01 December 2013 - 06:29 PM.


#112
vbetts

vbetts

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,620 posts
  • Gender:Male

screenshot20110407at348.jpg

Aside from dates, this has been what my x3 setup has been with 10.6.7. Never went up to 10.6.8, would also give me massive kernel panics.

 

Specs are listed below

Running on Iatkos with legacy 10.6.7 kernel. Older than more recent versions, but this one has never failed me! Really only thing I has set is no DSDT, but thankfully I didn't have anything that depended on one. 

 

Monday though I'll be getting my new rig I want to test Mavericks out on, before I throw Windows on it.

Amd 6800k FM2

8gb DDR3 2100

Radeon HD 7790



#113
latvian88

latvian88

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

CPU: AMD A8-5600K APU

Mobo: FM2-A75MA-P33

RAM: 8GB DDR3 1333 MHz (Mavericks shows only 800 MHz)

GPU: Radeon HD4850 (using QE_CI Exotic patch for OS X Mavericks_GM)

Ethernet: Realtek  RTL8111/8168B (Lnx2Mac's RealtekRTL81xx v0.0.90)

Sound: ALC887 (VoodooHDA.kext v2.8.4)

Kernel: root:xnu-2422.1.72_bronya_rc8/BUILD/obj/RELEASE_X86_64 x86_64

extra boot flags: npci=0x2000 GraphicsEnabler=Yes

 

ZCJHqTO.jpg

 

some notes:

  • no pink icons or problems with clock;
  • audio works with VooDooHDA, but as soon as i try to load >2 web pages at the same time, have opened >2 youtube videos or in any other way put a bit more load on my Hackintosh then i have a crackling sound;
  • AppStore works like a charm using the method posted somewhere here in this forum;
  • without a standalone GPU, my integrated APU could handle FullHD resolution desktop without a problem (and without extra flags), even Quicktime played some 720p and 1080p files;
  • so far Mavericks on AMD is completely ready for everyday use - no crashes and at the end of the day system doesn't feel slower (unlike Windows).


#114
tobias-OSX

tobias-OSX

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

I have the same CPU but I get no luck doing what you've said :( my chipset is the AMD 970 if that helps.

 

Hi ... I am new to this forum, and also have the same CPU... "AMD FX 8350 Eight Core CPU (turbo 4.2Ghz)"

... I also have an ASUS motherboard "Asus M5A78L-M USB3", and I am concerned about my future with this configuration.

 

It seems there are problems with running a modern OSX on a PC with AMD Processors.  
I recently purchased my PC, and have not tried to run OSX on it - yet!
... I am now wondering whether it might not be a bad idea to exchange my processors for Intel. I would like to be able to set up the OSX and then use my machine as a Mac without ongoing problems (as I have minimal hardware knowledge)... what I really need to know right now, is  "Is this an unrealistic dream?"

 

 

... Any help would be greatly appreciated :)



#115
gils83

gils83

    DJ Officiel d'InsanelyMac

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

Hi ... I am new to this forum, and also have the same CPU... "AMD FX 8350 Eight Core CPU (turbo 4.2Ghz)"

... I also have an ASUS motherboard "Asus M5A78L-M USB3", and I am concerned about my future with this configuration.

 

It seems there are problems with running a modern OSX on a PC with AMD Processors.  
I recently purchased my PC, and have not tried to run OSX on it - yet!
... I am now wondering whether it might not be a bad idea to exchange my processors for Intel. I would like to be able to set up the OSX and then use my machine as a Mac without ongoing problems (as I have minimal hardware knowledge)... what I really need to know right now, is  "Is this an unrealistic dream?"

 

 

... Any help would be greatly appreciated :)

:)

 

it is strongly advised to use Intel OS X  ;)



#116
tobias-OSX

tobias-OSX

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

:)

 

it is strongly advised to use Intel OS X   ;)

 

Thanks for replying, and so quickly, 

Please can you elaborate? ... Do you mean 'use an Intel processor' to use OSX successfully?



#117
gils83

gils83

    DJ Officiel d'InsanelyMac

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

Thanks for replying, and so quickly, 

Please can you elaborate? ... Do you mean 'use an Intel processor' to use OSX successfully?

yes, with minimum core2duo and more to reach Maveriks  ;)



#118
tobias-OSX

tobias-OSX

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

yes, with minimum core2duo and more to reach Maveriks   ;)

 

Thank you gils83,
 

Do you think there's anything else I should know regarding hardware - other than the processors?

 

My spec:

Case : Vantage Blue Midi Tower Case + 4 120mm Fans
Power Supply : 500 Watt With Power Cable Supplied
Motherboard : Asus M5A78L-M USB3 <- Will this work?
CPU : AMD FX 8350 Eight Core CPU (turbo 4.2Ghz) <- Can change to Intel
Hard Drive : 2tb Sata Hard Drive
Memory : 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Corsair Vengeance Memory
Graphics Card : Onboard Integrated (DVI / VGA) <- Part of the ASUS motherboard. No separate graphics card
Optical Drive : 24x Dual Layer DVD Writer
Connections : 6 x USB 2.0 / 2 x USB 3.0 / LAN / Sound

 

Thank you :)



#119
gils83

gils83

    DJ Officiel d'InsanelyMac

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

Thank you gils83,
 

Do you think there's anything else I should know regarding hardware - other than the processors?

 

My spec:

Case : Vantage Blue Midi Tower Case + 4 120mm Fans
Power Supply : 500 Watt With Power Cable Supplied
Motherboard : Asus M5A78L-M USB3 <- Will this work?
CPU : AMD FX 8350 Eight Core CPU (turbo 4.2Ghz) <- Can change to Intel
Hard Drive : 2tb Sata Hard Drive
Memory : 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Corsair Vengeance Memory
Graphics Card : Onboard Integrated (DVI / VGA) <- Part of the ASUS motherboard. No separate graphics card
Optical Drive : 24x Dual Layer DVD Writer
Connections : 6 x USB 2.0 / 2 x USB 3.0 / LAN / Sound

 

Thank you :)

 

 

graphics card PCIE ? 



#120
tobias-OSX

tobias-OSX

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

graphics card PCIE ? 

 

Hi, looking up the spec of my motherboard (which has the built-in / integrated graphics card), here : https://www.asus.com...#specifications

the Expansion slots are described as follows:

1 x PCIe x16 
1 x PCIe x1 
2 x PCI

 

However I have recently read on another forum about Hackintoshes, that my ASUS motherboard will only support AMD processors, and not Intel... so, if this is correct, I assume that I will have to change both my Processors and my Motherboard.  Do you concur? 







2 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy