Jump to content

iMessage / App Store and iCloud


Best Answer DeepInside, 12 June 2013 - 11:23 AM

same issue here, tried to put this on org.chameleon.Boot.plist

 

<key>device-properties</key>

<string>4b00000001000000010000003f0000000100000002010c00d041030a0000000001010600011c0101060000007fff0400160000006200750069006c0074002d0069006e0000000500000001</string>

then delete the network preference.. restart.. 

 

but seems my display loses its signal, going to login screen. any thoughts?

 

 

Just do this:

1. Add this to your org.chameleon.Boot.plist:

 

<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>

<string>Yes</string>

 

2. Remove all Network interfaces

3. Remove /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/NetworkInterfaces.plist

4. Reboot

5. Readd your Ethernet Network Interface. This must be en0. (not en1, en2...)

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1
mathq

mathq

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quebec

Hi,

 

I've managed to install OS X 10.9 on my Hackint0sh.

 

However, even with iCloud fix (dev-properties + FileNVRam.dylib), iCloud, iMessage and App Store don't want to log me into my Apple ID.

 

Has anyone got it working?

 

Thanks,

xmath279

 

Edit: Fixed: Forgot to add my smbios.plist on first boot up and the network interface had been initially created as en1.



#2
NezzariX

NezzariX

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male

It worked out of the box for me.



#3
alfa147x

alfa147x

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts

I'm having a similar issue

GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UP5 TH LGA 1155 Intel Z77 Thunderbolt Motherboard 
Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge 3.5GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) HD 4000 Graphics
Noctua NH-D14 120mm & 140mm SSO CPU Cooler
CORSAIR Vengeance LP 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1600
120 GB OWC Mercury Electra 3G SSD
Seasonic SeaSonic X760 -760W 80Plus Gold Certified ATX12V PSU
SilverStone RAVEN Series RV03


#4
ZikPhil

ZikPhil

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

Use EFI Injections.

 

Download EFI Studio, get an Ethernet string, put it in Charmelon and delete ur NetworkInterface.plist in Library/Preferences/something and reboot ur machine.

 

Instructions can be found online, just google "iCloud fix with EFI Studio"



#5
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,973 posts
  • Gender:Male

Here it worked pretty OOB. In fact, easier to setup than ever before.

 

All the best!



#6
mendietinha

mendietinha

    mendi

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 874 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:full hackintosh.

worked just fine.



#7
ryman

ryman

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male

Same issue on my GA-Z68AP-D3. Just use an iMac SMBios.plist instead of the orginal Mac Pro one.



#8
ncmontas

ncmontas

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 110 posts

same issue here, tried to put this on org.chameleon.Boot.plist

 

<key>device-properties</key>

<string>4b00000001000000010000003f0000000100000002010c00d041030a0000000001010600011c0101060000007fff0400160000006200750069006c0074002d0069006e0000000500000001</string>

then delete the network preference.. restart.. 

 

but seems my display loses its signal, going to login screen. any thoughts?



#9
DeepInside

DeepInside

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Best Answer

same issue here, tried to put this on org.chameleon.Boot.plist

 

<key>device-properties</key>

<string>4b00000001000000010000003f0000000100000002010c00d041030a0000000001010600011c0101060000007fff0400160000006200750069006c0074002d0069006e0000000500000001</string>

then delete the network preference.. restart.. 

 

but seems my display loses its signal, going to login screen. any thoughts?

 

 

Just do this:

1. Add this to your org.chameleon.Boot.plist:

 

<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>

<string>Yes</string>

 

2. Remove all Network interfaces

3. Remove /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/NetworkInterfaces.plist

4. Reboot

5. Readd your Ethernet Network Interface. This must be en0. (not en1, en2...)



#10
ncmontas

ncmontas

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 110 posts

Just do this:

1. Add this to your org.chameleon.Boot.plist:

 

<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>

<string>Yes</string>

 

2. Remove all Network interfaces

3. Remove /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/NetworkInterfaces.plist

4. Reboot

5. Readd your Ethernet Network Interface. This must be en0. (not en1, en2...)

step 2,3,4 and 5 resolved the issue thanks.



#11
database

database

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, England

Just to expand on what was said above: The trick is to ensure your on-board Ethernet is en0 - that means if you have a Wi-Fi adaptor, you'll need to disconnect it, install the Ethernet kexts, and then reboot so only the Ethernet adaptor is recognised. Once you've got Ethernet as en0 (check in Network in System Profiler), shut down, reconnect your wi-fi card, and start up again. If you have a properly configured smbios.plist, you should now be able to sign into iCloud.



#12
pinarek

pinarek

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 648 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Deutschland

all this tips, not work by me wit Mavericks with iMessage... have any help for this imessage login Problem ?

Facetime works with the some Login-Date we in iMessage.



#13
DeepInside

DeepInside

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

all this tips, not work by me wit Mavericks with iMessage... have any help for this imessage login Problem ?

Facetime works with the some Login-Date we in iMessage.

I think iMessage is just a bit buggy at the time... This problem is not network related.



#14
pinarek

pinarek

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 648 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Deutschland
Deepinside..... Yes this Think i.

#15
STLVNUB

STLVNUB

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,139 posts
  • Gender:Male

On my setup:

Wifi=en0, BlueTooth PAN=en1, Ethernet=en2

my MBL (processor serial number) is 18 (supposed to be 17 or iMessages won't work)

Can login/logout and iMessages/Facetime still work.

As Ripley once said "Believe It Or Not"



#16
pinarek

pinarek

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 648 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Deutschland

I do not think it has something to do with the serialnumber whether that is now 17 or 18 characters long.

with ML 10.8.4 I have the same nvram.plist and it goes perfectly with it.

 

i think is another Problem....



#17
Maniac10

Maniac10

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,215 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

I also had the problem initially with BT PAN= en0, wifi=en1 and ethernet=en2. Then I removed the plists and the network interfaces, rebooted and... the order is still messed up like before. But it works now, so I guess the order isn't that important.



#18
PGHammer

PGHammer

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 282 posts

Here it worked pretty OOB. In fact, easier to setup than ever before.

 

All the best!

Same here - the only quibble was adding my Ethernet kext. (The reason why it was a mere quibble?  Drag - drop - authenticate.)

I've even gotten partial acceleration (CI/QE) in both ML and Mavericks DP1 (had to use modified kexts - fortunately, it was the SAME kexts).  I used Kext Wizard this time (due to the sheer number of kexts that had to be installed - five); again, it worked in both ML and Mavericks.

 

UNfortunately, my thinking was dead on - due to changes (at the very least in ML) going forward, my Hackie Cheapie HD5450 will have to be retired.



#19
rogerdj

rogerdj

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts

Dont'work on my Mboard.....



#20
WebMystic

WebMystic

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Just do this:

1. Add this to your org.chameleon.Boot.plist:

 

<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>

<string>Yes</string>

 

2. Remove all Network interfaces

3. Remove /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/NetworkInterfaces.plist

4. Reboot

5. Readd your Ethernet Network Interface. This must be en0. (not en1, en2...)

 

I ONLY had to do steps:

2,3,4

 

Once I removed 'NetworkInterfaces.plist'... I simply restarted my MBP and iMessage worked.







1 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy