GeForce GT 710

namvan

48 posts in this topic

Hey guys,

I can not find any info/complaint about the GeForce GT 710 (1GB/ especially 2GB) with Mavericks or El Capitan.

Is anyone using it at the moment and if yes. It is working out of the box of course for Mavericks or/and ElCap?

• 5 weeks later...

yes it's working out of the box from, i've actually tried booting with the nvidia driver and nv_disable=1 and that is actually given me problems, (i think it is the black screen but system is running in the back ground problem) but i advent been able to fix that yet, but yeah if you're looking for a cheap card until the new nvidia or ate get drivers in El Capitan, you can go with this card for a cheap solution 

• 6 months later...

alright guys, I decided to get the GT 710 anyway. And it is not working out of the box but with web driver. I have got some experience to share.

I was on 10.11.3 initially and after installing web driver, it was working okay until a point where it kept terminating my applications out of no reasons.

I then updated to 10.11.5 and installed the latest web driver for 10.11.5. It fixed all the issues.

As a side note, mine does not retain the information to indicate it is using Web Driver but it is actually using it so it would be just cosmetics from the nVIDIA control panel.

• 1 month later...

Hello everyone, I also have a GT 710, 2 gb, (Gigabyte GeForce GT 710), for 15 days. With Yosemite (14F2315) by modifying the /System/Library/CoreServices/SystemVersion.plist to 14F2109, I was able to install the Web Driver Nvidia WebDriver-346.02.03f11.pkg which works very well QE / CI. With El Capitan version 10.11.6 (15G1217) the set WebDriver-346.03.15f06.pkg does not work ( nor the other WebDriver-346.03.15f05.pkg   WebDriver-346.03.15f03.pkg ) no QE / CI.
For now with this card, I can only boot with Clover. Impossible with Chameleon.

MB: ASUS P8H61-I LX R2.0_RM_SI i5-2400