Jump to content

HELP TOPIC - further help in chat.osx86.hu/#legacykernel (IRC)

SL ML AMD APU FX Bulldozer

  • Please log in to reply
2102 replies to this topic

#241
acepro71

acepro71

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
ok i know amd and mac it has always been like fire and water .....

but still i wanna install any version of mac os my new build and u guys are my only hope .

so please tell me how to do it cause i have never done it before

also please tell me which version of mac os to buy

if u have any edited version which i can just boot up and it will install automatically it would be great.

i want to dual boot windows 7 and mac os if possible ...

please give a vedio or well written tutorial how to do it as i am a noob

i have never try ed to install mac os on a pc

i did try to install it on my old pc well it did not went well....

the dvd did not even booted up it gave me an error and i was not able to figure out why

well that is an old story.. lets get back to the new one

so my pc specs are
~~~~~~~

motherboard - GA-970A-DS3

ram(8GB) [1600mhz] - Corsair CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9

processor - FX 8350 (64 BIT PROCESSOR)

harddrive - samsung 1tb 7200 rpm (AHCI MODE)

gpu - SAPPHIRE HD 7870 GHz Edition 2GB GDDR5

case - cooler master elite 310

supply box - cooler master Thunder 500W

THANK U IN ADVANCE :)

#242
unci

unci

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:indonesia
How to fix lag in UI,sound,and video without typing "yes> /dev/null" under terminal becaus it's make my laptop hotter... #sorry for my bad english

#243
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,944 posts
  • Gender:Male
No problem.

Thy to add your busratio to your bootflags for fixing sound. Ex.: amd_kernel npci=0x200 busratio=post your busratio here. For video, i don't understand what "lag" means: would you post pictures?

All the best!

id like to put any one of these onto mac, hopefully snow leapard to mountain lion. i was told to post here in the amd section for all of them are amd..
ive tried with intel and never got any to work. im in need of a mac for garageband and video editing and i just love the feel of a mac. i would like a guide that can help me without confusing me too much. i know of arch=i386 and what -f -v do when booting and how to partition the hard disk but i need help after that. i can install without adding kexts and screw stuff up but i also can (durring installation) add kexts and have no access to a mac myself. with that hopefully i can get one of these working
mainly the hp g42 laptop that would work the best for travel.


You got an answer! :)

#244
mac_carol

mac_carol

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

How to fix lag in UI,sound,and video without typing "yes> /dev/null" under terminal becaus it's make my laptop hotter... #sorry for my bad english



you could try this kext

VoodooTSCSyncAMD.kext.zip

#245
acepro71

acepro71

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Well, five quick steps:

1) buy the OS: it's the price of two Big Mac combos, only 20 bucks. C'mon! :D

2) download the amd_kernel on the first post in the Mountain Lion kernel testing topic: http://www.insanelym...testing-on-amd/

3) Use this method to create your USB installer, but replace the original mach_kernel with the amd_kernel you just downloaded: http://www.insanelym...-for-beginners/

4) All three steps above completed, post here for further assistance.

Best regards!

Alternative method: instead of step 3), use this tool to create your installer: http://www.insanelym...r-from-a-shell/



so with these steps will i be able to install mac os on my pc ?

u saw my pc specs right ?

motherboard - GA-970A-DS3

ram(8GB) [1600mhz] - Corsair CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9

processor - FX 8350 (64 BIT PROCESSOR)

harddrive - samsung 1tb 7200 rpm (AHCI MODE)

gpu - SAPPHIRE HD 7870 GHz Edition 2GB GDDR5

case - cooler master elite 310

supply box - cooler master Thunder 500W

i have heard mac lion x has a problem with amd procesor and ati/amd vedio cards

so bro which mac os version should i buy ?

and thank u for the reply ...

can i pm u ?

i have some questions if u do not mind

and is there a way i can dual boot windows 7 and mac os

and what are boot loaders do i need to use one of them

if yes i need to use them how to do it

and is there a vedio tutorial for all of this ?

and yes my motherboard has Touch Efi bios

which is normal bios i guess .... just a different name

please look at it if my motherboard is also compatible


#246
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,944 posts
  • Gender:Male
One thing at at time: try do the five steps, then post results here to further assistance.

All the best!

#247
acepro71

acepro71

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

One thing at at time: try do the five steps, then post results here to further assistance.

All the best!


but bro which version of mac os to use please tell me that
all i will go straight to the five options

Edited by theconnactic, 16 March 2013 - 02:01 PM.
No need for caps lock: be polite :p


#248
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,944 posts
  • Gender:Male
Man, go Mountain Lion 10.8.3, it's the only option with your 7xxx ATI card.

But i will tell you the truth, Mountain Lion is hit-or-miss with AMD right now: only ATI cards work, and many of them will give you buggy graphics. You will be the first one to install it with a 7xxx, so good luck!

All the best!

#249
acepro71

acepro71

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Man, go Mountain Lion 10.8.3, it's the only option with your 7xxx ATI card.

But i will tell you the truth, Mountain Lion is hit-or-miss with AMD right now: only ATI cards work, and many of them will give you buggy graphics. You will be the first one to install it with a 7xxx, so good luck!

All the best!


thanks for the info i have just one more question should i use 64 bit kernel
or the 32 bit one ?
+
is there a way to dual boot it with windows 7 ?
should i install mac os first ?

#250
Maverick

Maverick

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india
  • Interests:Caffeine,Hackintosh,
    AMD hackintosh,
    Technology,

Man, go Mountain Lion 10.8.3, it's the only option with your 7xxx ATI card.

But i will tell you the truth, Mountain Lion is hit-or-miss with AMD right now: only ATI cards work, and many of them will give you buggy graphics. You will be the first one to install it with a 7xxx, so good luck!

All the best!


Finally i got full QE/CI (nvidia 9400GT) but
only after -v -x
if i boot without any flag or -v i got screen like this
nForceLAN also not working

https://www.dropbox....9g/16032013.jpg

#251
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,944 posts
  • Gender:Male
If you are booting with -x, you are not getting full QE/CI :D

#252
Maverick

Maverick

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india
  • Interests:Caffeine,Hackintosh,
    AMD hackintosh,
    Technology,

If you are booting with -x, you are not getting full QE/CI :D

Ok get it but without -x i got this error
can u tell me about this error
https://www.dropbox....9g/16032013.jpg

and 1 more thing i can't boot without Installer i got " Still Waiting For Root Device "
this error gonna #### me a lot's

#253
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,944 posts
  • Gender:Male
This error is the dreaded nVidia bug: you won't get QE/CI with a nVidia card running Mountain Lion on AMD CPUs (yet).

#254
Maverick

Maverick

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india
  • Interests:Caffeine,Hackintosh,
    AMD hackintosh,
    Technology,

This error is the dreaded nVidia bug: you won't get QE/CI with a nVidia card running Mountain Lion on AMD CPUs (yet).


Thanks again what about my this error
" Still Waiting For Root Device "

#255
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,944 posts
  • Gender:Male
Did you try an ATA kext for it, like ATIATA.kext or nforceATA.kext?

P.S.: perhaps it's simpler than that: boot with -f.

#256
iskorini

iskorini

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
Hi, sorry for my bad english but i'm Italian.
I would like to install OSX 10.8.** on my PC and i've chosen Niresh's OSX 10.8.2 but, when i start the DVD for installation, after 30-40 second it reboot.
This is a video: https://www.youtube....h?v=QajfZlGjDc8
And this is a frame before the reboot: https://dl.dropbox.c...Immagine001.jpg
My HW:
-AMD APU 3870k (This CPU sucks, i know xD)
-Asrock A75 Pro4
-MSI R7870 Twin Frozr 2gb
-8Gb di ram (2x4GB) @1600mhz cl8
I've tested the flag:
- "Kernel Cache"=\amd -v arch=x86_64
- -amd arch=x86_64 npci=0x2000 GraphicsEnabler = no -v
After I've tested the Niresh's 10.7.3 v2 and with the flag "Kernel Cache"=\amd arch=i386 -v and this is the result
https://dl.dropbox.c...17 15.04.55.jpg (last written are mine xD)
Adding the flag -legacy the result is a Kernel Panic https://dl.dropbox.c...17 15.40.50.jpg
I've tried to disable USB but it's unnecessary.

#257
zozourban

zozourban

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
Hi,
i have a problem, i try to install 10.8 in retail but i stuck here :
Spoiler

I use Chameleon 1820 trunk 10.8 ML with flag : -v -f -nossse3bit maxmem=2048 npci=0x3000 busratio=15
My smbios is mac pro 5,1
kernel is mach_ssse42_only by sinetek
Processor : Athlon II x4 640 , Graphic card : Ati HD 5770 chipset nforce 630a

On my pc i have 10.6.8 and 10.7.5 fully working !

Thanks :)

#258
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,944 posts
  • Gender:Male
No, it's DSMOS has arrived. Graphics issue. You have to solve this. Try first using GraphicsEnabler=Yes.

All the best.

P.S.: next time, please post here on the help topic. Counting on you for keeping this forum organized. :D

#259
whoareyou

whoareyou

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Olathe, KS
Anyone able to help? Im trying to install, but its not detecting my HDD (i have no AHCI option in BIOS and its set to IDE...) my device is SB700/800/900, it doesnt specify which though...

#260
kaloar

kaloar

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
i may have messed up.
i put the kernels and eveything in by myself and i was so happy that i did it right and then i saw a panic. it said
in case your reading this
there is no {censored} support for lion on amd
figure it out yourself...
that was just rude, does this mean you dont use lion for amd processors?





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: SL, ML, AMD, APU, FX, Bulldozer


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy