Jump to content

SpeedStepper (now supports Mountain Lion 10.8.3)


  • Please log in to reply
573 replies to this topic

#461
oswaldini

oswaldini

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 143 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland

but what happens to you in windows, does not have stability of what, the cpu?

New Asus BIOS has fixed eSATA controler - now it work native in AHCI not IDE - you don't need patched DSDT any more.

#462
jazzyguy

jazzyguy

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
Can anyone put together a guide on editing BIOS to make this no longer needed?

#463
buoo

buoo

    The Prodigal Son

  • Moderators
  • 4,534 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Be careful: The patching of the BIOS is a risky business

Download the last version of MMTool and the ROM that you want to patch from the official site.
Extract the bios from the archive and open it with MMTool.
Extract the first CpuPei, then search and replaced 800018EB050D0080 to 000018EB050D0000 with a hex editor and save it, now you can replace the patched one.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Repeat the procedure for the second CpuPei.

Posted Image

Posted Image


So Save As and named it TEMP.ROM

#464
davidm71

davidm71

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Gender:Male
Buoo,

The hex string doesn't exist any more on the latest 3203 bios for Asus P67/Z68 boards. Anyone have any idea what to search for or how to patch the new bios release?

Thanks

#465
XLR

XLR

    2cores1cpu.mov

  • Donators
  • 889 posts
  • Location:חולון
Buoo, should this procedure work with Intel ".BIO" bioses?

#466
magnifico

magnifico

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 2,402 posts
  • Gender:Male
Buoo which version mmtool ?
Great news...great friend...i love this man


Buoo,

The hex string doesn't exist any more on the latest 3203 bios for Asus P67/Z68 boards. Anyone have any idea what to search for or how to patch the new bios release?

Thanks

Only 0902

#467
rcork

rcork

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts

Buoo,

The hex string doesn't exist any more on the latest 3203 bios for Asus P67/Z68 boards. Anyone have any idea what to search for or how to patch the new bios release?

Thanks


Maybe ASUS finally fixed the bios themselves to allow writing the MSR. Has anyone tried bios 3203 with an unpatched AICPM to see if it panics at boot (with NullCPUPM removed of course)?

#468
davidm71

davidm71

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Gender:Male
Anyone want to try it out the new bios? I would but backwards flashing to old bios is a pain!

#469
magnifico

magnifico

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 2,402 posts
  • Gender:Male

Maybe ASUS finally fixed the bios themselves to allow writing the MSR. Has anyone tried bios 3203 with an unpatched AICPM to see if it panics at boot (with NullCPUPM removed of course)?

No no friend, 3203 dont work ...asus dont fixed never...i need again ACPM patch
I have tried and he does not work

Anyone want to try it out the new bios? I would but backwards flashing to old bios is a pain!


Try with utility asus on windows ...I have tried and have flash 0902 old bios

#470
buoo

buoo

    The Prodigal Son

  • Moderators
  • 4,534 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Buoo, should this procedure work with Intel ".BIO" bioses?


I don't know.

Maybe ASUS finally fixed the bios themselves to allow writing the MSR. Has anyone tried bios 3203 with an unpatched AICPM to see if it panics at boot (with NullCPUPM removed of course)?


The patch doesn't work for new bios' versions. Big changes were done in the CpuPei and ACPI tables too indeed I had to totally remake my miniSSDT and now I'm trying to know how to patch the new bios version.

#471
jazzyguy

jazzyguy

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
Would you be able to take a look at my BIOS and see if you can try to patch it?

It seems set up differently, so I don't see how to get at my DSDT to edit it.

Thanks for the guide, looks good!

edit- heres my link to my BIOS: http://h20000.www2.h...Item=ob-96595-1

#472
smigol81

smigol81

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia
  • Interests:Moto GP :: Rossi
    Buona musica...
    ...hackntosh!!
Qualcuno ha idea di come effettuare lo speedstepper sul mio hackbook???
e scusate per l'ingenuità a cosa serve esattamente????
Grazie in anticipo!!!

Magnifico??? sono italiano e non ho buona dimestichezza con l'inglese :( :(

Does anyonehave any ideahow to doiton myspeedstepperhackbook??
and sorry forthe naivetywhat is itexactly??
Thanksin advance!

#473
Hacktrix2006

Hacktrix2006

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 423 posts
  • Gender:Male

.........


Will this work on APTIO MSI bioses ? and is this for native speedstep ?

#474
kirasir

kirasir

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Petersburg
Hacktrix2006

Spoiler?

#475
ugokind

ugokind

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 1,712 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:10100
  • Interests:Apicoltura
    Mac
    Linux
    Homebrew
    Australia
    Spremermilcervello
magnifico
I've and asus laptop (g53 rog) do you know if I can or not change the acpitables as I did for my older models?
is it crypto or whatelse hardcoded version?

I've not the need of change the slic or the whitelist of the pcicard.. only to alter the acpitables and not to use dsdt

#476
Hacktrix2006

Hacktrix2006

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 423 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hacktrix2006

Spoiler?


Not getting what you mean on that one. Is there a reason for a direct link to my profile.

#477
Goron

Goron

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:somewhere out there ...
Absolutely NO patch works for 11D50b (10.7.3 with AICPUPM v. 185.0.0) here, even patched Bios 2103 doesn´t :(

Any hints to get AICPUPM to load on 10.7.3 (11D50b) on Sabertooth P67????

#478
Blah101

Blah101

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 203 posts
  • Gender:Male
I have a small problem/ question. My i5 uses turbo boost to OC to 4.5 and my core is set to 1.33. However, when running SMC monitor, my vcore reads as 1.6, which is way above what is needed and not safe to run at. Can someone tell me if this is a miss reading? If not, how do I fix this?

#479
delirumhappy

delirumhappy

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts

I have a small problem/ question. My i5 uses turbo boost to OC to 4.5 and my core is set to 1.33. However, when running SMC monitor, my vcore reads as 1.6, which is way above what is needed and not safe to run at. Can someone tell me if this is a miss reading? If not, how do I fix this?


take a look at this: http://www.insanelym...ic=274782&st=20

You'll need to patch your IntelCPUMonitor. People generally have had success with this.

#480
Mohamed Khairy

Mohamed Khairy

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,169 posts
  • Gender:Male

Script updated to work with 10.8 DP2 which is non-fat



i tried it with DP2 & DP3 and patching is done

but i got this panic :(

Attached File  20042012205.jpg   652.08KB   136 downloads

so must use null to by pass this panic


and tried to patch my bios but my dell notebook bios is different from asus bios

have only one CpuPei and can't find on it this code 800018EB050D0080

this my bios
Attached File  n5110a9_stock.rar   2MB   9 downloads


hope helping on this :)





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy