Jump to content

Work x1950gt pro ! Dev_ID = 0x72801002 and 0x72881002 !


  • Please log in to reply
1885 replies to this topic

#41
Scrizz

Scrizz

    The Scrizz

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 282 posts
  • Gender:Male
yup that's all I need now, my second output to work.... :)

#42
fangxh

fangxh

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

:censored2: here's the package for the x1950gt:



don't forget to repair permissions


Thanks! It working for me!
Great!

#43
basjes

basjes

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
I will try this as soon as i get home from work.

Thanks a lot. :unsure: I will keep you posted

#44
8ender

8ender

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Bronya, I think Nimpi is right. I did it with my Powercolour 1950Pro AGP now.

1. Install jccools driver first, remove everything except ATINDRV.kext
2. Copy everything from your package except ATINDRV.kext to /System/Library/Extensions

I have ATI Displays 4.5.9 installed before these steps so I don't know whether it will cause any trouble.

I had kernal panic with AGPGart, once removed it everythink is just working fine! DVI with CI/QE full res!


This method worked for me with no ATI Displays installed. I had a hell of a time getting anything over DVI or VGA before installing jccools driver. I think it wasn't recognizing my LCD properly.

1. Install jccools, reboot into non CI/QE mode over DVI, change resolution.
2. Overwrite all extensions with Bronya's extensions except for ATINDRV.kext, reboot.
3. It just works, even DVI!

This is with an 7280 id Ati Radeon 1950 Pro 256mb on PCI-E, running a fresh install of Tub's 4.10 Test1.

Bronya you are a star for getting this working. I've held back on running OSX on my system because of the poor video performance playing videos and such at 1680x1050. I can finally start using OSX every day.

#45
palote

palote

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts
anyone with a x1950pro 512mb fully working?

Thanks in advance...

#46
Zero Morning

Zero Morning

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
;)
Thx so much, Bronya.
My display works fine.
i just follow krell 's idea.
Mine display card is HCL 1950Pro 512MB AGP with Dual DVI.
no need the VGA adapter.

#47
bierbo24

bierbo24

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
if this work you are god i will test it now

#48
bierbo24

bierbo24

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
wohoooooo it works gecube x1950 pro 512MB GDDR3

#49
oiasdas

oiasdas

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
I cannot wait to try this. I have a Saphire AGP 512mb x1950pro with dual DVI. Before I install though, I need to know if dual monitors is working, as I have them working now under a different video card. Also, it would be great if someone that has this working could write up a step by step guide on how to get this working for newbies, and for people like me who would much rather follow directions than tinker for hours to get it working.



Thanks a lot.

#50
x86phre3x

x86phre3x

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
Anybody experiencing mouse tearing after installing the kexts? Any fix?

#51
Scrizz

Scrizz

    The Scrizz

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 282 posts
  • Gender:Male
with my x1950gt(7288) pack in post #36 there is no need to install jcools package, as I have included the atindrv

#52
ashmcleod

ashmcleod

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Anybody experiencing mouse tearing after installing the kexts? Any fix?


I'm getting the same problem. And after changing my resolution to 1440x900x32 in the com.apple.Boot.plist my resolution changes to 1152x864 after reboot, any ideas?

#53
Mafiose

Mafiose

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
JaS 10.4.8 Asus X1950pro Pcie not work ;) (kernel crash)

#54
daven1986

daven1986

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
hi guys, is it likely that this card will work with dual screens?

http://www.ebuyer.co.../product/126851

thanks

daven

#55
umg

umg

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:istanbul
jas 10.4.8 sapphire x1950pro pci full working.

:thumbsup_anim: thanx for effort :thumbsup_anim:

#56
frEEki

frEEki

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
yeah.. sounds like what i was looking for!!

Only Problem.. i am quite a noob.

I am going to do a clean new install of osx tomorrow. Dont know if its going to be 10.4.8 or uphook 10.4.9.

Just bought myself a p35-DS3 board and a 6650 C2D so i have to test with version installs best.

Can anyone around here give me a step by step walkthrough for getting my x1950pro running (incl. the needed drivers?) That would be awesome!

I allready had it running with an old 6600GT AGP but since i have a more powerfull card lying around i want to use this one!

So... if anyone can help me that would be very nice. I guess many ppl could use such a guide too!

regards
MS

#57
oiasdas

oiasdas

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
I am going to attempt to get my x1950pro up and running this afternoon. I sure hope it works.

#58
Bronya

Bronya

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 936 posts
  • Gender:Male

This method worked for me with no ATI Displays installed. I had a hell of a time getting anything over DVI or VGA before installing jccools driver. I think it wasn't recognizing my LCD properly.

1. Install jccools, reboot into non CI/QE mode over DVI, change resolution.
2. Overwrite all extensions with Bronya's extensions except for ATINDRV.kext, reboot.
3. It just works, even DVI!

This is with an 7280 id Ati Radeon 1950 Pro 256mb on PCI-E, running a fresh install of Tub's 4.10 Test1.

Bronya you are a star for getting this working. I've held back on running OSX on my system because of the poor video performance playing videos and such at 1680x1050. I can finally start using OSX every day.


I tried as you have made it - double display works for me through DVI, but does not work qe/ci, works only rotation!
I tried all of the driver:
1) Inside atindrv.kext 4 drivers lay - ATY_Alopias , Aty_Caretta, etc.
2) ATY_Alopias.kext is works DVI, but does not work QE/CI!
3) ATY_Caretta.kext - does not work both VGA and DVI - there is no signal!
4) ATY_Sphyrna.kext - too does not work!
5) ATY_Wormy.kext - works QE/CI and shows through VGA! Through DVI does not show, there is no signal!!!

So it is necessary to code, that worked through DVI !

Me interests that works for others through DVI.

What it " Tub's 4.10 Test1 "? Thanks!

#59
Polymere

Polymere

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi all

I try to download the initial archive from Bronya but the zip look like broken and I don't what I must change in the .kext for my X1950 Pro 7280 009a from other version :/

Please help me.

Polymere

#60
Scrizz

Scrizz

    The Scrizz

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 282 posts
  • Gender:Male
so wormy would work through dvi>vga dual screens?

Polymere, try this pack

Attached File  atiradeonx1950pro_dmitrik_Edited.zip   1.13MB   594 downloads





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy