Jump to content

HWSensors

FakeSMC Plugins Hardware Monitoring Sensors SuperIO Temperature Voltage Tachometer Frequency

  • Please log in to reply
1041 replies to this topic

#161
FredWst

FredWst

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 308 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
Hi,


Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: AppleIntelCPUPowerManagementClient: ready
Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: FireWire (OHCI) TI ID 8023 built-in now active, GUID 0011d800012e2a2c; max speed s400.
Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: W836x: found Winbond W83627DHG
Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: FakeSMCPlugin: [Warning] error reading FNum value
Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: W836x: [Warning] error adding tachometer sensor 1
Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: FakeSMCPlugin: [Warning] error reading FNum value
Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: W836x: [Warning] error adding tachometer sensor 4

With last revision.

Regards

#162
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

Hi,


Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: AppleIntelCPUPowerManagementClient: ready
Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: FireWire (OHCI) TI ID 8023 built-in now active, GUID 0011d800012e2a2c; max speed s400.
Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: W836x: found Winbond W83627DHG
Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: FakeSMCPlugin: [Warning] error reading FNum value
Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: W836x: [Warning] error adding tachometer sensor 1
Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: FakeSMCPlugin: [Warning] error reading FNum value
Mar 2 17:29:44 localhost kernel[0]: W836x: [Warning] error adding tachometer sensor 4

With last revision.

Regards


It was a few latest versions after :whistle:

#163
stefano.85

stefano.85

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Hi kozlek, i would like to inform you that now, the gpu sensor works great here on my 9800gt GFX card.
p.s. is it right that my ssd reports (0) in the remaining life field?
cheers. and thanks for your work

Attached File  Schermata 03-2455989 alle 20.11.02.png   52.93KB   56 downloads

#164
FredWst

FredWst

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 308 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

It was a few latest versions after :whistle:


At 20h52 (GMT+1) Git is up to date and works fine for me.

Regards

#165
Maniac10

Maniac10

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,272 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Hi kozlek, i would like to inform you that now, the gpu sensor works great here on my 9800gt GFX card.
p.s. is it right that my ssd reports (0) in the remaining life field?
cheers. and thanks for your work

Attached File  Schermata 03-2455989 alle 20.11.02.png   52.93KB   56 downloads


I've noticed the same problem now, and it was working fine until the last update (6 days ago) I'm using the ITE plugin on my Z68AP-D3.

Attached File  Captura de pantalla 2012-03-02 a la(s) 17.24.46.jpg   29.11KB   38 downloads

#166
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

I've noticed the same problem now, and it was working fine until the last update (6 days ago) I'm using the ITE plugin on my Z68AP-D3.

Attached File  Captura de pantalla 2012-03-02 a la(s) 17.24.46.jpg   29.11KB   38 downloads


It's ok. This is raw SMART attribute value. I don't know the format for that value so I am simply show it as is. I have the same zero value for my two months old Intel ssd.

#167
sacaman1

sacaman1

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:www
No the same strange Value with the new package

Attached Files



#168
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

No the same strange Value with the new package


Show me please your IOReg dump

#169
sacaman1

sacaman1

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:www
yes sure

and thanks in advance

Attached Files

  • Attached File  imac.zip   434.77KB   5 downloads


#170
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

yes sure and thanks in advance


Thanks. And what's showing iStat?

#171
sacaman1

sacaman1

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:www
this is the Istat Menu

Attached Files



#172
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel
The new version should report correct values now...

#173
sacaman1

sacaman1

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:www
Thanks Kozlek

yes correct now
thanks for your help

Attached Files



#174
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

Thanks Kozlek

yes correct now
thanks for your help


But I see system chipset reports only 17C. As I remember in windows this temperature was reported higher?

#175
sacaman1

sacaman1

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:www
The system is very ideal and now it show only 15 i will check on windows to compare it

Attached Files

  • Attached File  2.jpg   36.86KB   13 downloads


#176
sacaman1

sacaman1

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:www
this is the windows report

with your last update i lose all the sensors

Attached Files



#177
jazzyguy

jazzyguy

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
How can we get a fan to register if it had no value?

#178
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

How can we get a fan to register if it had no value?


By modifying plugin's info.plist. Just set the name for one of FANINx

#179
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

this is the windows report

with your last update i lose all the sensors


New revision should fix this problem. Also you can add more voltages via info.plist, if you want. Maybe you'll find your memory voltage sensor. You could check readings from OpenHardwareMonitor and set VINx for your specific voltage sensors. See it87x's default profile to get sensors names you could use in info.plist

#180
jazzyguy

jazzyguy

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
Which kext is the kext that we need to edit for fan? (for a CPU fan)

Would that be IntelCPUMonitor?





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: FakeSMC, Plugins, Hardware Monitoring, Sensors, SuperIO, Temperature, Voltage, Tachometer, Frequency


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy