Jump to content

Chameleon 2.2svn Official PKG Installer & Binaries

Bootloader Chameleon

  • Please log in to reply
2120 replies to this topic

#1221
westwaerts

westwaerts

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 873 posts
  • Gender:Male
ONE BIG FAVOUR for upcoming releases,

make SSDT choosable as DSDT

for a couple of weeks i had random kernel panics after sleep, had often to boot twice , which i did not come after, since today

MULTIPLE SSDT LOADED FOR THE SAME PURPOSE
( i had a costum SSDT, unchecked DROP SSDT >> all 2 Tables loaded with the a little different speedstep tasks.
Cause the tables load so quick at boot, i only came after it cause i made an ACPI dump for other reasons, that one table was loaded even residing in root folder, not extra )

so please make the SSDT management easier for us, Folder SSDT load whats in it or generate one.

#1222
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands
Update to chameleon r1897.

Fabio

#1223
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,874 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
Hi, i tried the 1890 build , listed as ML build but it reboots as the normal (trunk ) Chameleon on the ML.
Can it be that there was an problem in that build? I used now 1831 ML build again.

PS: I am sure i used an LInk (DL) to one of the ML version builds. But i dont remember ErmaC ML oder the other.
The names of the DLs are a bit confusing - is it possible to add _ML in the names for ML patched ?

#1224
Riley Freeman

Riley Freeman

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 718 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Streets
I think I had the same problem with the ML-patched 1890 (Chameleon, not ErmaC). I did a couple of other things after updating and when I rebooted it got stuck in a reboot loop. I fixed it with my old patched 1827. The ML-patched 1897 works fine.

#1225
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,874 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
Wried : 1897 ERMAC ML booted my ML DP1 - but failed DP2 . I will try 1831 ML (again and tell).
Can it be that ML DP2 makes some problems (at early boot phase) which DP1 didnt had - i know kernel is much different = 1/2 size of DB1, perhaps because
it now 64 Bit only and DP1 was 32/64 Bit?

#1226
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands
So...
mitch_de your Mountain Lion DP2 refuse to boot?
Maybe is relate to 32bit mode unsupported from DP2?

Anyone can confirm this problem only with 32bit?

Fabio

#1227
mediamac

mediamac

    Mediarays

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Hackintoshing
Yes chameloeon 1897 reboot after loading kexts.

#1228
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,874 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
I am not using 32 Bit Kernelmode for DP1/DP2 - so at least problem for me isnt an 32 Bit Kernel flag at boot time.
I was thingking yesterday evening a bit longer about the Chameleon vs Chameleon ML versions.
Can it be that the ML patch is not only made in the boot (in /), which gets updated for sure everytime but boot0 and boot1h (somewhere deeper in partition block written) not gettings updated but also has some ML related changes and this may cause problems - mixed Chameleon ML (boot ML) and boot0 + boot1h is Chameleon Non ML?
At least if an other Chameleon was installed before ( i think doesnt matter ML or non ML) this happens:

Running Standard postinstall script
Target volume = /Volumes/Mac OS X Base System on /dev/disk2s1
Target disk already has existing Chameleon stage 0 loader - boot0 // boot0 isnt written - but would only a problem if boot0 is diff in ML/NON ML
======================================================
Stage 0 loader not written to /dev/disk2.
Written boot1h to /dev/rdisk2s1.
Written boot to /Volumes/Mac OS X Base System on /dev/disk2s1.
======================================================

EDIT: I read in the CLOVER Thread (some other booloader) that they have different boot1h for 32 Bit / 64 Bit booting. But i never used Clover.
http://www.projectos...?showtopic=2304

#1229
Derty

Derty

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Donators
  • 3,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
1897 OK here.

Attached Files



#1230
magnifico

magnifico

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 2,210 posts
  • Gender:Male
hi fabio, help please. I created a software raid with version 1820, on snow 10.6.8 .
I'm using a SSDT-injected sound inside my SSDT, but dont works for me audio, but if I use a dsdt audio works fine.
If this intervent on your topic is off topic I apologize.
Maybe chamaleon dont work on raid software ?

#1231
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

hi fabio, help please. I created a software raid with version 1820, on snow 10.6.8 .
I'm using a SSDT-injected sound inside my SSDT, but dont works for me audio, but if I use a dsdt audio works fine.
If this intervent on your topic is off topic I apologize.
Maybe chamaleon dont work on raid software ?


Yep is OFF topic.
Chameleon works also with Software Raid.
Probably there is some kind of error/issue with your injection?

Fabio

#1232
magnifico

magnifico

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 2,210 posts
  • Gender:Male

Yep is OFF topic.
Chameleon works also with Software Raid.
Probably there is some kind of error/issue with your injection?

Fabio

Sorry Fabio..thanks of heart..sorry again

#1233
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands
First page updated.

Chameleon r1908 (my sub branch) pkg and binaries

Note: (CREDIT TO zef)
From commit 1903:

Added "NVDA,Child" device_type support for non-primary NVIDIA cards. This is a quick&dirty way, we need a proper implementation.


So from this revision Chamleon "support" Nvidia multiple card without DSDT Edits or proper EFI strings Injections :thumbsup_anim:
ONLY FOR NVIDIA MULTIPLE CARD

Enjoy

Fabio

#1234
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,874 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
ONLY FOR NVIDIA MULTIPLE CARD

- does this mean two or more Nvidia cards ?



#1235
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

ONLY FOR NVIDIA MULTIPLE CARD

- does this mean two or more Nvidia cards ?


Yep!

Fabio

#1236
p.H

p.H

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • FAQ Team
  • 715 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Hackintosh & NBA & COD4 promod

Yep!

Fabio


Hi Ermac.
Sorry for bothering.
Since you're one of the developers of Chameleon, I think it's vital to report you a fatal bug of chameleon related to HardwareUUID
Hope you can take some time and read this post :)
http://www.insanelym...4

#1237
Zell Dinch

Zell Dinch

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
Does it support Windows 8 Consumer Preview?

#1238
empty skull

empty skull

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,544 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
hello ! i have write a guide for have a multiple video card full working with this .. for the moment is in italian only ..

http://www.insanelym...howtopic=277652

Attached Files



#1239
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,243 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hi fabio

this last version r1908 show my graphic card ati radeon mobility 5400 series, and the other versions show the card ati radeon 5470M , but i don't see any issues, is only cosmetic.

Attached File  Captura de ecrã 2012-03-31, às 17.17.01.png   51.63KB   29 downloads

thanks

#1240
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

hi fabio

this last version r1908 show my graphic card ati radeon mobility 5400 series, and the other versions show the card ati radeon 5470M , but i don't see any issues, is only cosmetic.

Attached File  Captura de ecrã 2012-03-31, às 17.17.01.png   51.63KB   29 downloads

thanks

hi artur-pt

post your bdmesg and I can refine the "strings" based on your subID

Thx

Fabio





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Bootloader, Chameleon


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   Web hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy