Jump to content

OSX86Tools Final Release is Here


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
43 replies to this topic

#21
eject

eject

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Location:germany; BW

eject,


Same solution as XanthraX but can you give me a screenshot of the audio codec choose dialog you get so I can add the codec?

no problem, here it comes


but the codec i use is no real fix, it just gives you sound output and volume control but it seems to be the only way to get this and therefor it's better then nothing, i also attach it, no idea if you need it



you guys are really cool, many people would just sit back with there system workig because they have the skill and couldn't be bothered by us (me) loosers

Attached Files



#22
~pcwiz

~pcwiz

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Retired
  • 5,900 posts
  • Gender:Male
OK, I will add your Sigmatel audio for the next release ;)

#23
boba899

boba899

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 103 posts
Excellent, thanks ;)

#24
joeventura

joeventura

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
~pcwiz

Thanks so much for your efforts on behalf of pros and newbies alike!!!
Folks like you make this fun!

#25
Beerkex'd

Beerkex'd

    Content Provider

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,000 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Brazil
The one tool that everybody needs.

Thanks pcwiz.

It's funny, when I click download and install hardware drivers, it goes through the detection but nothing appears in the box.

I guess it just shows how amazingly compatible my motherboard is. :tomato:

AFAIK everything is running on Apple drivers, but shouldn't it at least show my video card?

Maybe the ID isn't in the database. It's a Leadtek Geforce 7600 GT AGPx8.

00:00.0 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation 82865G/PE/P DRAM Controller/Host-Hub Interface [8086:2570] (rev 02)
00:01.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 82865G/PE/P PCI to AGP Controller [8086:2571] (rev 02)
00:1d.0 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB UHCI Controller #1 [8086:24d2] (rev 02)
00:1d.1 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB UHCI Controller #2 [8086:24d4] (rev 02)
00:1d.2 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB UHCI Controller #3 [8086:24d7] (rev 02)
00:1d.3 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB UHCI Controller #4 [8086:24de] (rev 02)
00:1d.7 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB2 EHCI Controller [8086:24dd] (rev 02)
00:1e.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 82801 PCI Bridge [8086:244e] (rev c2)
00:1f.0 ISA bridge [0601]: Intel Corporation 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) LPC Interface Bridge [8086:24d0] (rev 02)
00:1f.1 IDE interface [0101]: Intel Corporation 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) IDE Controller [8086:24db] (rev 02)
00:1f.2 IDE interface [0101]: Intel Corporation 82801EB (ICH5) SATA Controller [8086:24d1] (rev 02)
00:1f.3 SMBus [0c05]: Intel Corporation 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) SMBus Controller [8086:24d3] (rev 02)
00:1f.5 Multimedia audio controller [0401]: Intel Corporation 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) AC'97 Audio Controller [8086:24d5] (rev 02)
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: nVidia Corporation GeForce 7600 GT [10de:02e0] (rev a2)
02:05.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Intel Corporation 82540EM Gigabit Ethernet Controller [8086:100e] (rev 02)
02:0c.0 Multimedia audio controller [0401]: Creative Labs SB X-Fi [1102:0005]

#26
ndhoste

ndhoste

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
thanks for the great work, snagged this latest release--solid as ever!

#27
donkey

donkey

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
Awesome and such a handy application!!!

Thank You!

I upgraded to the new version and I get an AppleScript error when I click any button and then the application closes. The error is "Can't get window id 1. (-1728)

Any ideas on how to get the application working again? :)

Thanks!

Awesome and such a handy application!!!

Thank You!

I upgraded to the new version and I get an AppleScript error when I click any button and then the application closes. The error is "Can't get window id 1. (-1728)

Any ideas on how to get the application working again? :)

Thanks!



So for anyone having the same problem... this error comes up when NuclearMouse is installed (SIMBL plugin)

Its working again!! Thanks for an awesome app!

#28
starobrno1

starobrno1

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 930 posts
  • Gender:Male
Really cool for some reason Imovie started to work ok no more shuting down thanks man this is a great tool you guys did an avesome job.

#29
KennyW

KennyW

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
Somehow the latest version seems not to always work as compared to v149.

I have two partitions on an external USB HD, one of Kalyway 10.5.4 while the other iDeneb 10.5.4.

The AppleACPIPlatform.kext was of v1.21 in Kalyway and of v1.03 in iDeneb. So I try to use the Install Kernel function of OSX86Tools to install that kext from Kaly to iDen but somehow iDeneb can't be updated.

I have to remove manually that in iDen before a successful installation.

#30
bigcletus

bigcletus

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
the Set CPU info does not make any changes... Thoughts?

#31
Tresor

Tresor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Thanks for your great tool!!!!

One problem I have found in Version 1.0.150:

If I want to install PC EFI V8 the new wizard says ... "Running DD" and then DD is unable to complete" - I have chosen the right Partition...
If I want to install Chameleon it says after a very short Time "Chameleon successfully installed" but in both: If I reboot nothing is installed and it leaves me with a blank cursor...

In Version 1.0.148 in the old "terminal wizard" everything works very well with installing PC_EFi or Chameleon. So I had to use it for reinstalling Chameleon.

I dont know if its only a problem on my hack or if it is a global issue...

#32
~pcwiz

~pcwiz

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Retired
  • 5,900 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hmm...that might just be a possible issue. I'll look into it for you :) Although according to the testers EFI installation worked fine...In any case I'll take a look and tell you what I find.

#33
nekton

nekton

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 125 posts
I have the exact same problem and error message.

#34
sama7896

sama7896

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 440 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hmm...that might just be a possible issue. I'll look into it for you :) Although according to the testers EFI installation worked fine...In any case I'll take a look and tell you what I find.

i had a similar issue (last comment)

#35
~pcwiz

~pcwiz

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Retired
  • 5,900 posts
  • Gender:Male
That "-f" issue has nothing to do with the bootloader, that issue is something wrong with the kext cache (nothing to do with OSx86Tools). For PS/2 you can use my PS/2 fix installer for 10.5.4, but if you have 10.5.5 I've had reports that the AppleACPIPS2Nub doesn't work on it.

#36
karst3n

karst3n

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
[quote name='~pcwiz' d
EDIT: Lol my comment to check the Credits was removed as "blog spam". Note to mod: I wasn't trying to spam, I was trying to give proper credit to the people that deserve it because I'm not the only one to thank
[/quote]

#37
cj95

cj95

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts
first of all, thanks a lot for this. when will it support 9600gt (geforce 9xx series) in future releases?

#38
Qiao Jiannan

Qiao Jiannan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
iDeneb 1.5.1 supported.

#39
Sauk

Sauk

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Utah
Love the tool. So I am having issues with downloading&install on two things it finds.

I get an applescript error

curl: (6) Couldn't resolve host 'osx86tools.osx86.hu' (6)

And earlier It would not create a directory to download and install...

#40
Red Leader

Red Leader

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
I use OSX86tools and it is very useful. Especially to reinstall a bootloader or activate partitions. However I found a bug, and its workaround : if you get an error message such as "unable to complete command" when trying to use FDisk for example, it is probably because the boot volume name contains a space. To avoid this bug, you simply need to remove any space characters in the volume name, e.g. change "My OSX86 Disk" to "MyOSX86Disk" before using OSX86Tools commands.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy