ATI Mobility X600 SE driver for Leopard

Super132

19 posts in this topic

Hi all,

Is there any drivers for ATI Mobility X600 SE? I have searched the whole forum and tried the method with different ATI cards model but still cannot enable QE/CI and cannot change resolution. Did I miss something? Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

• 2 weeks later...

I'm new to the game but I'm searching a driver for the ATI Radeon 600Pro.

Resolution Change worked for me though editing the Boot plist!

I also tried some other methods I found here including exchanging the Vendor ID ... sadly nothing worked so far!

Any help on this one would be appreciated!!!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

• 2 weeks later...
try to search into the forum pavillion graphic extension it is written for 10.4.8 but worked perfect for me in leo.

i've got a 1400x900 with core image, i'm working on quartz extreme

Hi there,

I have a ZD8000 using the X600 mobility kext from Natit. There is a lot of mouse tearing, do you get mouse tearing in Leopard?

Many thanks in advance for any info,

Miro30

• 2 weeks later...

I have TOH Leopard RC2 installed on my ZD8000. I upgraded a JAS 10.4.8 install and all I had to edit was the graphics. WIFI works right from the install. Perfectly too, airport used to crash alot on Tiger.

The only problem I have is no Quartz Extreme or hardware acceleration for Core Image.

Anybody have any luck with this yet? I'm using Callisto kexts from Tiger at the moment. No mouse tearing but no QE or CI....... this is bad as my Cinergy tv usb device is struggling and also iwork and Toast won't open without QE.

Please help!!

Thanks In advance,

Chris.