[Guide] The all-in-one guide to Vanilla OS X (including Chameleon + DSDT) for beginners (updated for Yosemite!)

889 posts in this topic

On my phone so can't recall the exact step but you need to install nullcpupowermanagement; the explanation of how to do it is in the guide

Thanks for the prompt reply, Rockinron.

I have the nullcpupowermanagement.kext placed in my USB in S/L/E. Should manually install it through a 2nd bootable OS?

You need to do step 3.b in the guide

My deepest apology. I assumed the underlined text as "boot with the USB" rather than "boot into".

After proceeding with 3.b, I'm now in ML. Proceeding to DSDT patching now.

Thanks a bunch for the great guide, Rockinron!!

• Like 1

Thanks for creating this guide. I have read through it even though I actually used the beast method, I guess because I was a total noob 2 days ago and it looked most eyecatching to a untrained eye ;) But some info here will help me with some issues I have I think. Made a thread in 10.8 thread that I can only boot from usb and with PCIRootUID=0 flag. With some info about chameleon and dsdt I can probably fix. Otherwise my graphics, sound and network seems to work fine

Thanks again

Dumb question, but will this boot with 1gb of ram at all?

If it did it would be laggy - I could never recommend running an OS with specs below those recommended.

Thanks for creating this guide. I have read through it even though I actually used the beast method, I guess because I was a total noob 2 days ago and it looked most eyecatching to a untrained eye ;) But some info here will help me with some issues I have I think. Made a thread in 10.8 thread that I can only boot from usb and with PCIRootUID=0 flag. With some info about chameleon and dsdt I can probably fix. Otherwise my graphics, sound and network seems to work fine

Thanks again