Jump to content

Maybe some help

Amd os x bulldozer tmsafetynet.kext acpi table not found Dsdt.aml hazard 10.6.6i hackintosh

  • Please log in to reply
88 replies to this topic

#41
Gringo Vermelho

Gringo Vermelho

    The Jan Bird fix

  • Supervisors
  • 6,084 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Try setting your SATA drive to master if it isn't already.


That's not possibe with SATA drives.

#42
PookyMacMan

PookyMacMan

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,459 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth–Western Hemisphere, specifically
  • Interests:Computer science, engineering, trumpet performance, and a host of others. :D
Did you set your SATA to AHCI? If you can't set it to AHCI, set it to RAID mode.

Still Waiting for Root Device is solved by a 3rd-party driver if you can't do either of the above.

#43
EvilMacMongo

EvilMacMongo

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Reno, NV
  • Interests:I really love screwing up expensive things, that's why I'm learning macs
its set to ahci

#44
ZØØT

ZØØT

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas
  • Interests:Mac; PPC, iNtel… Messing OSes up beyond all recognition. I am into Quarks, singularities –– most...
@Gringo Vermelho

That's not possibe with SATA drives.



Right you are. I stand corrected. My BIOS gives me multiple choices of which drive to use as the boot drive. I wasn't specific on that count.

PookyMacMan was, of course, correct in offering the AHCI solution.

#45
EvilMacMongo

EvilMacMongo

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Reno, NV
  • Interests:I really love screwing up expensive things, that's why I'm learning macs
yeah but I'm already set to ahci

#46
PookyMacMan

PookyMacMan

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,459 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth–Western Hemisphere, specifically
  • Interests:Computer science, engineering, trumpet performance, and a host of others. :D
Ok, now boot a Linux Live CD, open the Terminal, and type:

lspci -nn

and paste the output here.

Zoot, your interests are awesome...I work(ed) a LOT on PPC Macs, and now started working on Intel too. And I've been messing OSes up beyond all recognition for quite some time. :D I think as far as my hacks go, I am on my 38th installation (cumulative across all my builds). :D

#47
EvilMacMongo

EvilMacMongo

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Reno, NV
  • Interests:I really love screwing up expensive things, that's why I'm learning macs
is this what you wanted?:

00:00.0 Host bridge [0600]: ATI Technologies Inc RD890 PCI to PCI bridge (external gfx0 port B) [1002:5a14] (rev 02)
00:09.0 PCI bridge [0604]: ATI Technologies Inc RD890 PCI to PCI bridge (PCI express gpp port H) [1002:5a1c]
00:0b.0 PCI bridge [0604]: ATI Technologies Inc RD890 PCI to PCI bridge (NB-SB link) [1002:5a1f]
00:11.0 SATA controller [0106]: ATI Technologies Inc SB7x0/SB8x0/SB9x0 SATA Controller [AHCI mode] [1002:4391] (rev 40)
00:12.0 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB7x0/SB8x0/SB9x0 USB OHCI0 Controller [1002:4397]
00:12.2 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB7x0/SB8x0/SB9x0 USB EHCI Controller [1002:4396]
00:13.0 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB7x0/SB8x0/SB9x0 USB OHCI0 Controller [1002:4397]
00:13.2 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB7x0/SB8x0/SB9x0 USB EHCI Controller [1002:4396]
00:14.0 SMBus [0c05]: ATI Technologies Inc SBx00 SMBus Controller [1002:4385] (rev 42)
00:14.1 IDE interface [0101]: ATI Technologies Inc SB7x0/SB8x0/SB9x0 IDE Controller [1002:439c] (rev 40)
00:14.2 Audio device [0403]: ATI Technologies Inc SBx00 Azalia (Intel HDA) [1002:4383] (rev 40)
00:14.3 ISA bridge [0601]: ATI Technologies Inc SB7x0/SB8x0/SB9x0 LPC host controller [1002:439d] (rev 40)
00:14.4 PCI bridge [0604]: ATI Technologies Inc SBx00 PCI to PCI Bridge [1002:4384] (rev 40)
00:14.5 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB7x0/SB8x0/SB9x0 USB OHCI2 Controller [1002:4399]
00:15.0 PCI bridge [0604]: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800/SB900 PCI to PCI bridge (PCIE port 0) [1002:43a0]

that's pulled from the ubuntu installation on my HDD
00:15.1 PCI bridge [0604]: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800/SB900 PCI to PCI bridge ([color=#176ba1 !important][font=inherit !important][color=#176ba1 !important][font=inherit !important]PCIE[/font][/font][/color][/color] port 1) [1002:43a1]
00:15.2 PCI bridge [0604]: ATI Technologies Inc SB900 PCI to PCI bridge (PCIE port 2) [1002:43a2]
00:16.0 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB7x0/SB8x0/SB9x0 USB OHCI0 Controller [1002:4397]
00:16.2 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB7x0/SB8x0/SB9x0 USB EHCI Controller [1002:4396]
00:18.0 Host bridge [0600]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] Family 15h Processor Function 0 [1022:1600]
00:18.1 Host bridge [0600]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] Family 15h Processor Function 1 [1022:1601]
00:18.2 Host bridge [0600]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] Family 15h Processor Function 2 [1022:1602]
00:18.3 Host bridge [0600]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] Family 15h Processor Function 3 [1022:1603]
00:18.4 Host bridge [0600]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] Family 15h Processor Function 4 [1022:1604]
00:18.5 Host bridge [0600]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] Family 15h Processor Function 5 [1022:1605]
01:00.0 USB Controller [0c03]: ASMedia Technology Inc. ASM1042 [color="#176ba1"][color=#176ba1 !important][font=inherit !important][color=#176ba1 !important][font=inherit !important]SuperSpeed[/font][/color][/font][/color][/color] USB Host Controller [1b21:1042]
02:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: ATI Technologies Inc Juniper XT [AMD Radeon HD 6000 Series] [1002:68ba]
02:00.1 Audio device [0403]: ATI Technologies Inc Juniper HDMI Audio [Radeon HD 5700 Series] [1002:aa58]
04:00.0 FireWire ([color="#176ba1"][color=#176ba1 !important][font=inherit !important][color=#176ba1 !important][font=inherit !important]IEEE [/font][/color][color=#176ba1 !important][font=inherit !important]1394[/font][/color][/font][/color][/color]) [0c00]: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT6315 Series Firewire Controller [1106:3403] (rev 01)
05:00.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Atheros Communications AR8151 v2.0 [color="#176ba1"][color=#176ba1 !important][font=inherit !important][color=#176ba1 !important][font=inherit !important]Gigabit[/font][/color][/font][/color][/color] Ethernet [1969:1083] (rev c0)
06:00.0 USB Controller [0c03]: ASMedia Technology Inc. ASM1042 SuperSpeed USB Host Controller [1b21:1042]

#48
EvilMacMongo

EvilMacMongo

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Reno, NV
  • Interests:I really love screwing up expensive things, that's why I'm learning macs
Attached File  IMAG0398.jpg   1.44MB   7 downloads Issue on update.

ok well I updated to the combo 10.6.7 and I can get the kernel to load using the test7 kernel but I run back into the USB problem where I had to copy the *ATA* directory off the SL install. Doesn't work this time. Any ideas on a fix?

#49
ZØØT

ZØØT

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas
  • Interests:Mac; PPC, iNtel… Messing OSes up beyond all recognition. I am into Quarks, singularities –– most...
Are you OC'd? Try running your machine at stock values if you are.

#50
EvilMacMongo

EvilMacMongo

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Reno, NV
  • Interests:I really love screwing up expensive things, that's why I'm learning macs
why would being oc'd effect the usbf?

#51
ZØØT

ZØØT

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas
  • Interests:Mac; PPC, iNtel… Messing OSes up beyond all recognition. I am into Quarks, singularities –– most...
Well, I can't say for certain, but the front side bus can go wonk when over clocked. This could cause spurious results between boot processes.

CPU-Z shows 1396 MGHz core speed with a multiplier of 7,yet, your sig. shows 4.2 GHz.

AMD FX-4100 Clock Speed: 3.6GHz Turbo: 3.8GHz

#52
EvilMacMongo

EvilMacMongo

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Reno, NV
  • Interests:I really love screwing up expensive things, that's why I'm learning macs
I am oc'd to 4.2 ghz from the 3.6 Mac even pics up on this.Attached File  IMAG0399.jpg   787.82KB   5 downloads

And it works on 10.6.4 as you can see in the pic. I had the same exact issue when I first installed osx. If you look back on the page I fixed it by copying the /S/L/E/*ATA* from the install disc of SL to the /S/L/E of my hdd and set the permissions through terminal. That fixed the problem with my initial install.

So I have 2 installs of SL on my HDD. this one from the pic is my stable 10.6.4 that I keep having to boot with the modcd :( but it's stable and the other partition I just updated to 10.6.7 and ran into the same issue but the ata directory from the install wouldn't fix that. I tried updating that to 10.6.8 and same exact issue.

I also can't get the 10.6.7 or 10.6.8 kernels from nawcom to do anything except KP.
But I can get the boot to not KP and just sit on the firewire security bulls***, with using the test7 kernel.

So maybe I need to find a way to get the same file from the updated version but I can't seem to do anything with the updates except open the .pkg to install. Can't find a directory...kinda stumped on where I can get the same file but for the newer version.

#53
ZØØT

ZØØT

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas
  • Interests:Mac; PPC, iNtel… Messing OSes up beyond all recognition. I am into Quarks, singularities –– most...
If you have the 10.6.7 combo try Pacifist to extract the files you need.

#54
Gringo Vermelho

Gringo Vermelho

    The Jan Bird fix

  • Supervisors
  • 6,084 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
Try ATIATA.kext or SB700.kext

The "firewire security/power conservation blabla" messages are normally not important, they're just status messages.
If you disable firewire in your BIOS the drivers for it won't load but it'll probably halt at around the same spot, just with a different message..

#55
EvilMacMongo

EvilMacMongo

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Reno, NV
  • Interests:I really love screwing up expensive things, that's why I'm learning macs
this is just getting frustrating, tried the sb700.kext and now I hang on appleserverworksata on ixp700. Back to the sb700 not working...SON_OF_A_________-

#56
PookyMacMan

PookyMacMan

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,459 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth–Western Hemisphere, specifically
  • Interests:Computer science, engineering, trumpet performance, and a host of others. :D
Did you update the next caches? Boot with -f if you didn't.

I can also get you an alternate ATi kext.

#57
Gringo Vermelho

Gringo Vermelho

    The Jan Bird fix

  • Supervisors
  • 6,084 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
Try temporarily removing the serverworksata-whatever kext and leave SB700.kext in there. I guess it's inside the plugins folder of IOATAFamily.kext?

If you did not see SB700.kext loading at all during boot, ignore this suggestion.

#58
EvilMacMongo

EvilMacMongo

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Reno, NV
  • Interests:I really love screwing up expensive things, that's why I'm learning macs
yes I reboot with -f every time I change a kext. If you can get me another one that would be great to try.

#59
PookyMacMan

PookyMacMan

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,459 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth–Western Hemisphere, specifically
  • Interests:Computer science, engineering, trumpet performance, and a host of others. :D
Follow Gringo's advice and I'll go patch a kext for you.

#60
EvilMacMongo

EvilMacMongo

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Reno, NV
  • Interests:I really love screwing up expensive things, that's why I'm learning macs
thanks pooky, I didn't see the serverworks in there. I'm gonna go try to hunt for that

I'm thinking if I mess the kexts up too badly I can always clone my working 10.6.4 back to that drive

Attached File  IMAG0400.jpg   1.34MB   6 downloads

This is trying to boot into single user "-s"

I can't find the severworksata so where else could it be?





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Amd, os x, bulldozer, tmsafetynet.kext, acpi table not found, Dsdt.aml, hazard 10.6.6i, hackintosh


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy