10.4.10 install dvd... 5.08GB iso

Dragonshadow

32 posts in this topic

Ok, I got a Mac OS 10.4.10 Tiger X86 install dvd... iso, and I have absolutly no idea whatsoever how to dual boot it and my Vista home premium.

I have a secondary 160 gig IDE HDD, and want to know if someone can tell me how to install...

In depth.

I have SSE3, incase you were wondering.

Dual core pendium D 3.00 GHz :

MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, EM64T

Nvidia 7800GTX 256 MB PCI Express X16

Anything else needed, I will give :P

Thank you ahead of time, I am a complete noob.  And all I have found from searching is how to install 10.4.9 and update to 10.4.10

Plus I don't have a dual layer DVD so I need to know how to split the ISO.

Again, Thank you.

Duh, No money.

I'm 14 XD

But I'm in High School so don't mock me or I might :)

I asked my dad if he can get me one DL DVD... Good thing he is the director of the city's cable and internet O.o

And Snerler, it is OSX86

Mac OS X Tiger v10.4.10 x86

File name: h-mt10410x.iso

Duh, No money.

I'm 14 XD

But I'm in High School so don't mock me or I might :)

I asked my dad if he can get me one DL DVD... Good thing he is the director of the city's cable and internet O.o

And Snerler, it is OSX86

Mac OS X Tiger v10.4.10 x86

File name: h-mt10410x.iso

Errr, just so you know - I'm fourteen as well, fourteen year olds can get jobs using working permits or at least under the table. I have a paper route, and I make a good $40-$60 a week depending on the week and can and do buy plenty of my own toys, so that excuse doesn't exactly work.

o.K., sorry, but i just dont understand where the problem is to get ONE simple DualLayer DVD Writable for about 3 or 4 dollars???

I bet you have the 5.08 GB big HotISO 10.4.10 release? If you want to use this, you HAVE to buy one DVD-DL. If you cant buy that, youll have to search for other releases that are smaller.