9 posts in this topic

Hi.

I have a Lenovo Z510-b Laptop which I wanted to Hackintosh.this is my first one so I'm a newbie and don't kjow much.

I did the process using an easy guide on Hackintosh zone which all I needed to do was to restore a pre maid installer on a usb disk and then boot ETC.

After installation, I have faced several issues which I have managed to fix some of them gradually, but there are some I couldn't make it work:

GRAPHICS:

first of all lets talk about my main issue. The macOS only recognizes 4MB of my igpu and I can't make any difference. ( ill say what I have done for it so far)

and for my Nvidia graphic I think it won't go so well ( after screwing my laptop up for 3 times) because I only have discrete or igpu option in my bios. ( discrete AFA I heard won't work)

so im mainly hoping for my igpu.

Things I have done for igpu:

Have installed:

FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext

FakePCIID.kext

intelGraphicsFixup.kext.kext using M u L Ti Be a St

Have done clover settings:

in devices tab,IntelGfx: 0x4128086

in Graphics tab, ig-platform-id: 0x0a260006 ( inject EDID and inject Intel checked)

have checked fix intelgfx in api tab under fixes section

* I even set the VRAM box in graphics tab to like 64 or 256 to see if it changes anything although I don't really know what is that for lol*

PS: my bios doesn't have any option to set Vram like some guides suggest.

AUDIO:

this should be a minor issue. I do have the audio working using "M u L Ti Be_a St "and re booting after installing "100/200/300 series Audio Support" under "Realtek ALCxxx" section under audio tab under drivers section. but when I restart again, it just goes off! 

the installation suggests "Adds Rename HDAS to HDEF patch to /Volumes/EFI/EFI/CLOVER/config.plist." but I had( and still have) this patch in my acpi section! so I don't know what is the deal there; but I think its minor.