[HELP] Amd radeon r7 200 series not working on macOS High Sierra

saduisahu

14 posts in this topic

Hello guys,

I apologise for it's my first time building a Hackintosh, and I seem to have a bit of problem with my GPU, (only shows 6mb :( )

After fresh Install I installed lilu.kext and whatevergreen.kext, I injected ATI through Clover and added my fake id (0x66581002)

but nothing seems to solve this problem,

I really need help here guys as I am very new to this kind of things,

I will attach my pc specifications and my config.plist file for you guys to examine

thank you in advance

cren1.png

cren2.png

d1.png

d2.png

SCREEN.gif

config.plist

15 hours ago, Allan said:

Use the EmuVariableUefi-64.efi in driver64UEFI and in your BIOS set IGPU for primary GPU, or PEG/PCIe.

Nope that din't change anything, also I could not find no PEG/PCIe in my bios what I found was PCI/PCIe and second option was PCIe/PCI I left the first option assuming PEG is PCI,

Do you have any other alternative sir ?

Guest ricoc90

I don't have experience with whatevergreen, so I don't know exactly how it works and what it does.
I do know that your device ID not listed in AMD8000Controller.kext nor in AMDRadeonX4000.kext, hence why they won't load.

You could manually add your Device ID in their info.plist

But again, I don't know if whatevergreen deals with that already.

Edited by ricoc90

18 hours ago, saduisahu said:
Hello guys,
I apologise for it's my first time building a Hackintosh, and I seem to have a bit of problem with my GPU, (only shows 6mb :( )
After fresh Install I installed lilu.kext and whatevergreen.kext, I injected ATI through Clover and added my fake id (0x66581002)
but nothing seems to solve this problem,
I really need help here guys as I am very new to this kind of things,
I will attach my pc specifications and my config.plist file for you guys to examine
thank you in advance