Jump to content

ATI Mobility X1600, X1700 and others


  • Please log in to reply
434 replies to this topic

#81
sheriffbounce

sheriffbounce

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

TV??????????????????????????
i don't think TV-out is working...
i'll prepare an ATIinject with LCD only... okay?


okay here u go...

Attached Files



#82
cmx

cmx

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
sheriffbounce : thank u !!!!!!!

#83
sheriffbounce

sheriffbounce

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

sheriffbounce : thank u !!!!!!!

just tell me if it works...

#84
mac sussed

mac sussed

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
Replacing info.plist with info2.plist is the only thing i didn't try, so if this works for the ASUS f3ja, which my laptop is, i will be chuffed to bits. I will then have a fully working system, because i am using Logitech USB headphones for sound in and out and Linksys WUSB54G wireless USB stick for the net. Only problem is I formatted my mac partition to use for storage space at new year. My 10.4.8 install disc is 60 miles away, so I will have to wait to test this. I have Ubuntu 6.10 running sweet on this laptop. The 3D desktop in Ubuntu using fglrx (for x1600) and beryl is amazing. If anyone needs help setting Ubuntu up on any x1600 system (and especially the f3ja) then just ask me, i'm sure you will be impressed.

#85
mac sussed

mac sussed

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
Ooooppppppssssssssss.....................

Double post.

Edited by mac sussed, 22 January 2007 - 12:32 PM.


#86
starimage

starimage

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia
my work kext

Attached Files


Edited by starimage, 22 January 2007 - 02:18 PM.


#87
lord123

lord123

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

boot your notebook and press F8 to get the bootoptions of the Darwin Bootloader
enter -s
at the prompt after starting the console enter:
/sbin..blablabla (OSX tells you how to mount the system, it's 2 lines)

then:
cd /system/library/extensions
rm -rf atiinject.kext
cd ..
rm extensions.kextcache extensions.mkext
reboot


now your system should start again...

did you use the zip posted by me?
which systemconfiguration u have? which kernel?

could you please post your ATIinject.kext here?


I used the first zip file from you posted on site 1,
I use a Asus A8JP Laptop with 10.4.8 JAS!

Here are the main facts from Laptop!

Intel Core 2 Duo Prozessor T7200 (2.0 GHz, 667 MHz FSB, 4 MB L2 Cache)
14" Asus Color Shine Glare Type WXGA+ TFT Display mit 1440 x 900 Bildpunkten High Resolution
Intel Centrino Mobiltechnologie mit Intel Core 2 Duo Prozessor / Intel 945PM Chipsatz
1024 MB DDR2-667 (max. 2048 MB) - 2 S0DIMM Sockel
ATI Mobility Radeon X1700 256 MB VRAM (512MB HyperMemory Technologie) (vl: 2,5ns DDR2 GPU 475Mhz/RAM 400MHz) gleict dem X1600, vlt kommt noch ein optimierter Catalyst...
HDD 120 GB Ultra DMA100 SATA 5.400 rpm, Web-/Videokamera (0.35 Megapixel) + Mikrofon, DVI Schnittstelle
8x DVD-Super Multi Double Layer Laufwerk - USB Diskettenlaufwerk optional / 2-Spindle Design - 3D Soundsystem + Stereo-Lautspr.

(ich weisst ja, dass du auch Deutsch kannst, aber damit alle was davon haben ... :guitar:)

Your solution for the booting problem works, but first of all you have to this command

mount -uw /

Okay now i'm trying your atiinject.kext from site 5!

See ya

#88
lord123

lord123

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
Okay i tried now your AtiInject.kext from page5 and starimages' kext from page 5. Both with my EEID and i updated the Dev and Ven Id's with my one's.

No one has loaded correctly.

Do you have any other ideas to get my X1700 running?

See ya

#89
sheriffbounce

sheriffbounce

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Okay i tried now your AtiInject.kext from page5 and starimages' kext from page 5. Both with my EEID and i updated the Dev and Ven Id's with my one's.

No one has loaded correctly.

Do you have any other ideas to get my X1700 running?

See ya

okay Lord123 lets continue this in the german speaking subforum to make the communication a little easier and post the findings later here...

#90
thor486

thor486

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pisa
I have an asus a7jc, I tried with sheriffbounce's kext and starimage's kext (that has my same laptop) but I get only a blackscreen on both my monitors (internal display and a sony hdm-a230 17" crt). I installed jas 10.4.8.sse2.see3 dvd with kernel 8.8.1 with v1 patch. What could i do?

Edited by thor486, 22 January 2007 - 06:14 PM.


#91
sheriffbounce

sheriffbounce

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

I have an asus a7jc, I tried with sheriffbounce's kext and starimage's kext (that has my same laptop) but I get only a blackscreen on both my monitors (internal display and a sony hdm-a230 17" crt). I installed jas 10.4.8.sse2.see3 dvd with kernel 8.8.1 with v1 patch. What could i do?

this will never work!!!!
just read the thread exactly-starimage may have the same laptop as u but he definitly has a different EDID...without your own EDID it wont work..

#92
AVPS

AVPS

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
MAXX, Neo, Sheriff anyone please help. i am new to Macs and building a mac pro, i have succeeded to get my ALC260 Working Perfect and also My x300 PCIE but i need my Ati Saphire x1600 Pro 512Mb working. i would appreciate all your help in teaching me step by step. Natit doesnt seem to work for me as it gives me a jerky picture with boxes and lines running all over the screen as if the card is working over clocked, i am desperate as i need to try final cut pro on this. thanks the machine i assembled is 3.0Ghz Xeon Woodcrest Cpus X2, Intel S5000XVN Motherboard, ATI Saphire x1600 pro, 2 gb FBDIMM, 19" Samsung Syncmaster 940BW - LCD, 16x Sony DVD Writer, 2 X 300 GB Sata II HDD. if you need any other info pls let me know, i have my device and vendor id with me and will have EDID in a few mins.

Thanks

#93
Xess666

Xess666

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
Hi lord123 Can You post your EDID Because I have notebook same model like you (Asus A8Jp)

I not sure about my EDID


Thank you..

#94
sheriffbounce

sheriffbounce

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

MAXX, Neo, Sheriff anyone please help. i am new to Macs and building a mac pro, i have succeeded to get my ALC260 Working Perfect and also My x300 PCIE but i need my Ati Saphire x1600 Pro 512Mb working. i would appreciate all your help in teaching me step by step. Natit doesnt seem to work for me as it gives me a jerky picture with boxes and lines running all over the screen as if the card is working over clocked, i am desperate as i need to try final cut pro on this. thanks the machine i assembled is 3.0Ghz Xeon Woodcrest Cpus X2, Intel S5000XVN Motherboard, ATI Saphire x1600 pro, 2 gb FBDIMM, 19" Samsung Syncmaster 940BW - LCD, 16x Sony DVD Writer, 2 X 300 GB Sata II HDD. if you need any other info pls let me know, i have my device and vendor id with me and will have EDID in a few mins.

Thanks


you could try these 2 methods:
http://www.installers.dl.am/ this is NEOs installer...
or

http://forum.insanel...mp;#entry130050
Borisbadenov's method...don't know if this one works for 10.4.8 ....but just saw u already tried this method...
only have mobility x1600...but this method gave me perfect graphis on the external display (10.4.5) maybe u have to use the 10.4.5 kexts and frameworks... no real clue...

Edited by sheriffbounce, 22 January 2007 - 07:40 PM.


#95
AVPS

AVPS

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

you could try these 2 methods:
http://www.installers.dl.am/ this is NEOs installer...
or

http://forum.insanel...mp;#entry130050
Borisbadenov's method...don't know if this one works for 10.4.8 ....but just saw u already tried this method...
only have mobility x1600...but this method gave me perfect graphis on the external display (10.4.5) maybe u have to use the 10.4.5 kexts and frameworks... no real clue...



thanks for your input sheriff but already tried both those methods over ten times over a few weeks, any other ideas pls let me know thanks. actually in the boris method i couldnt find IONDRVDevice string and ATY,Wormy string anywhere in ATINDRV, could this have anything to do with it, where do i get the 10.4.5 kexts and framework as it cant be installed on this machine for some reason it doesnt boot up
Thanks

#96
mac sussed

mac sussed

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
10.4.5 kext's and opengl framework can be obtained by downloading Intel 10.4.5 update from the apple site. Don't run the update, just extract the kext's you require.

#97
sheriffbounce

sheriffbounce

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

thanks for your input sheriff but already tried both those methods over ten times over a few weeks, any other ideas pls let me know thanks. actually in the boris method i couldnt find IONDRVDevice string and ATY,Wormy string anywhere in ATINDRV, could this have anything to do with it, where do i get the 10.4.5 kexts and framework as it cant be installed on this machine for some reason it doesnt boot up
Thanks


give me your dev and vendor id...i'll prepare the kexts for you but i don't know if 10.4.5 ATI kexts and framework will work with kernel 8.8.1... just try it...
what happened with neo's installerpackage for 8.8.1 on ur desktop????

#98
starimage

starimage

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia
My kext work only on AsusA7j !!!
CoreDuo. 17 Wide internal display 1400*900 and Benq21 1680*1050. ATI mobility x1600 71C5.

#99
cmx

cmx

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
sheriffbounce: I have tried the ATIinject.kext files you gave to me . but I got a black screen then. So it seems not work on my Notebook. I have checked the vedio card's DEV ID , there are all right. So how can I do then? My NoteBook is ASUS A6j series.

#100
AVPS

AVPS

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

10.4.5 kext's and opengl framework can be obtained by downloading Intel 10.4.5 update from the apple site. Don't run the update, just extract the kext's you require.



thanks mac sussed for the input could also tell me how to re instate these kext's or what to do with them and do i need some permissions, thanks i just need a step by step procedure if possible





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy