Jump to content

Lion installation via USB stick using Chameleon


  • Please log in to reply
1465 replies to this topic

#121
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

Hello! Thanks for answering. Here's what I've requested. If you need more information, feel free to ask.

send_me.zip :)

#122
jr2008

jr2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Location:España

send_me.zip ;)


Sorry. Sorry. Here it is.

Attached Files



#123
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

Sorry. Sorry. Here it is.

Attached File  dsdt.jr2008.zip   6.81KB   12 downloads

remove EvOreboot and NullCPUPowerManagement

add in boot.plist
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>


#124
jr2008

jr2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Location:España
Thank you very much, Maldon. One question: in profile-contained system-hardware-ATA "This computer does not contain any ATA device. If you installed any ATA device, make sure it is connected and activated. Why?

#125
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

Thank you very much, Maldon. One question: in profile-contained system-hardware-ATA "This computer does not contain any ATA device. If you installed any ATA device, make sure it is connected and activated. Why?

ATA = IDE(Integrated Drive Electronics) PATA(Parallel ATA)
Serial ATA = SATA

#126
jr2008

jr2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Location:España

ATA = IDE(Integrated Drive Electronics) PATA(Parallel ATA)
Serial ATA = SATA


Ok. I have three hard drives, each with an operating system. On port 2 I have a hard drive with ubuntu and I do not recognize (it appears as PATA).
Another question and stopped bothering.
In the sitem.log I get this error:
_CFGetHostUUIDString: unable to determine UUID for host. Error: 35.

#127
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

Ok. I have three hard drives, each with an operating system. On port 2 I have a hard drive with ubuntu and I do not recognize (it appears as PATA).
Another question and stopped bothering.
In the sitem.log I get this error:
_CFGetHostUUIDString: unable to determine UUID for host. Error: 35.


http://www.insanelym...host. Error: 35

#128
jr2008

jr2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Location:España

http://www.insanelym...host. Error: 35


I had already seen. But as I was. ;)

#129
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

I had already seen. But as I was. :(

what is your network card?

#130
jr2008

jr2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Location:España

what is your network card?


Placa de red Realtek PCI GBE Family Controller (According to AIDA64)

#131
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

Placa de red Realtek PCI GBE Family Controller (According to AIDA64)

Try it
http://lnx2mac.blogs...osx-driver.html

#132
bladezero006

bladezero006

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I tried to boot the USB drive. What I get is a black screen with a white underscore blinking. I'm using Developer Preview 3, Chameleon RC5 r875, and I'm on a G73JH.

#133
Krishna21

Krishna21

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 322 posts
Perfect guide, thank you MaL!

#134
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

I tried to boot the USB drive. What I get is a black screen with a white underscore blinking. I'm using Developer Preview 3, Chameleon RC5 r875, and I'm on a G73JH.

I have no idea
Sorry

Perfect guide, thank you MaL!

Hey Krishna21
You're Welcome Attached File  01a.png   879bytes   2 downloads

#135
cochon

cochon

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male

I tried to boot the USB drive. What I get is a black screen with a white underscore blinking. I'm using Developer Preview 3, Chameleon RC5 r875, and I'm on a G73JH.


If GUID Partition USB not working, you can try MBR. It works for me.

#136
fbifido

fbifido

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jamaica
Hi,

Finally got this to work!

system: ECS G41T-M (ICH7/R), E6600@3Ghz, 4GB DDR2, WIN7/10.6.7
using mac 10.7 D2.dmg

From post #1, did the erase, restore, delete Package, then copy Package

then replace the OSInstall file, then run extra and then Chameleon-2.0-RC5-r886.

then copy fakesmc from iboot_v1.2 to S/L/E, then chown 0:0 fakesmc.*

copy m*_kernel from /Extra to / of usb.

eject and reboot. text base boot screen came up, @boot: type -v and press enter

voila! MAC OS X 10.7 LION install language select screen:

Tried a HP ProLiant ML110 server with Pentium 4 HT 3Ghz, where the language select screen should be i see a black screen, might need new kernel?

#137
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

Tried a HP ProLiant ML110 server with Pentium 4 HT 3Ghz, where the language select screen should be i see a black screen, might need new kernel?


Yep
unsolved at the time

#138
Ashand

Ashand

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
thanks for the post ,
I did everything nicely but when i try to boot from the USB / HDD partition I got "cannot find kenel_mech" something error...
Any idea?
BTW ,
Is this also apply to DP3?

#139
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

Is this also apply to DP3?

Yep

Type mach_kernel -v

#140
Ashand

Ashand

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
still...no luck ;) cannot find mach_kernel... strange...





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy