Jump to content

Dell Optiplex 755 DSDT, Vanilla SpeedStep+Sleep working.


  • Please log in to reply
159 replies to this topic

#141
BugsB

BugsB

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,513 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kauai, Hawai'i

well done christ1111! Would you be so kind and clarify if you do NOT have the LPC error message when booting -v verbose without DSDT?

 

I'm also using the 2.8.2 , but via VoodooLoader/ VoodooLauncher to avoid kernel panics during boot. Never tried the 2.8.4. There are a few hardly audible background noises even w/ the 2.8.2, but not even close as bad as with older versions.



#142
chris1111

chris1111

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 979 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal Canada

 HY BugsB   :) what you whant Iam clarify ? haves no error during boot, my system boot in 5 sec  :thumbsup_anim:  B)

I send you my installer Boot usb os x Mountain Lion 10.8.4.pkg  and the pack postinstallation ok  :whistle:

 

gives me couple min to upload this pack  :P  :lol:


ok here  :D  ;)

 

http://www.fichier-z...iplex-755-pack/



#143
BugsB

BugsB

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,513 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kauai, Hawai'i

merci beaucoup cher ami, I'll test this on the week-end. Is this based on Chris Deslau's Hackintosh Montreal & France package & instructions?

 

With Camilo_ML's DSDT from 1st posting I also get LPC error as stated by him (which is not supposed to matter at all) because yes, everything is working just fine :)

 

Trim Enabler is only necessary when using a SSD, correct?



#144
chris1111

chris1111

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 979 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal Canada

yes exactly, trim is for the ssd enable the trim  :)   and yes  its base on Chris Deslau's Hackintosh Montreal & France  :lol:  :P 

 

did you Install Mavericks on that ?? I  have only Install on EXT HDD  :(  



#145
George Popovich

George Popovich

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Updated voodoohda (previous installed from #####) and sound work fine. And also 192Khz works.



#146
Yippee Ki Yay

Yippee Ki Yay

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male

If the machine sleeps for more than around a minute of time (if less, then it works fine, but a minute or more and the problem happens), upon waking it, it will function for about 30 seconds (might even be exactly 30 seconds), and then bounce! And it's a seriously hard bounce, no warnings or error screens of any sort, just BLAM! black, and then reboot of course.

Hi all,

 

I just updated my 755 SL (10.6.8) system to ML (10.8.4) (fresh install, not ugrade) and have everything working great except for sleep and the app store. I've always had a problem with sleep in SL where it would go into S3, but it would take a few minutes to come back after waking up. (And it would only wake using the front panel power button, not USB.)

 

I've used all of the DSDTs provided by the OP hoping that it would fix the problem. I had high hopes when the system woke up using USB, but I'm having the exact same problem as catalystTGJ described above. Has anyone been able to fix this problem or know where to start? Thanks.

 

Hardware

System: Dell Optiplex 755 MT

Motherboard: Foxconn LS-36

BIOS: A22 BIOS (also tried A16, A17, A19, A21)

Ethernet: Built in 825xx

Video: Nvidia 9400GT 1GB

 

Installation

MyHack v3.2 Beta 8

Chameleon Wizard v4.2.2

Chameleon v2.2 2555

 

/Extra

DSDT (from OP)

SMBios  iMac 9,1 (Chameleon Wizard)

org.chameleon.Boot.plist

<key>GUI</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>1680x1050x32</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>PciRoot</key>
<string>4</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
 

Kexts (All in S/L/E)

Installed using ##### v5.4.3

1) FakeSMC v5.2.725

2) AppleIntelE1000 v2.4.14 (hnak's)

3) VooDooHDA v2.8.4

4) EvOreboot

 

Installed using Kext Wizard v3.7.10

5) AppleRTC (original SL version 1.3.1)

Note: The original ML version (1.5) or ##### patched version still caused CMOS reset.



#147
chris1111

chris1111

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 979 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal Canada

Hi all,

 

I just updated my 755 SL (10.6.8) system to ML (10.8.4) (fresh install, not ugrade) and have everything working great except for sleep and the app store. I've always had a problem with sleep in SL where it would go into S3, but it would take a few minutes to come back after waking up. (And it would only wake using the front panel power button, not USB.)

 

I've used all of the DSDTs provided by the OP hoping that it would fix the problem. I had high hopes when the system woke up using USB, but I'm having the exact same problem as catalystTGJ described above. Has anyone been able to fix this problem or know where to start? Thanks.

 

Hardware

System: Dell Optiplex 755 MT

Motherboard: Foxconn LS-36

BIOS: A22 BIOS (also tried A16, A17, A19, A21)

Ethernet: Built in 825xx

Video: Nvidia 9400GT 1GB

 

Installation

MyHack v3.2 Beta 8

Chameleon Wizard v4.2.2

Chameleon v2.2 2555

 

/Extra

DSDT (from OP)

SMBios  iMac 9,1 (Chameleon Wizard)

org.chameleon.Boot.plist

<key>GUI</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>1680x1050x32</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>PciRoot</key>
<string>4</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
 

Kexts (All in S/L/E)

Installed using ##### v5.4.3

1) FakeSMC v5.2.725

2) AppleIntelE1000 v2.4.14 (hnak's)

3) VooDooHDA v2.8.4

4) EvOreboot

 

Installed using Kext Wizard v3.7.10

5) AppleRTC (original SL version 1.3.1)

Note: The original ML version (1.5) or ##### patched version still caused CMOS reset.

apps store fixed  :D  :thumbsup_anim:  after ading the sting, just reboot and after ading the network on preferance system /  reboot again  B)



#148
BugsB

BugsB

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,513 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kauai, Hawai'i

<key>PciRootUID</key>


delete one

 

<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>


load VooDooHDA with VooDooLoader



#149
Yippee Ki Yay

Yippee Ki Yay

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male

PciRootUID
delete one
 
GenerateCStates
Yes
load VooDooHDA with VooDooLoader

1) I changed PciRoot to PciRootUID as you suggested. This caused the video card to go to sleep during startup.

2) I previously had GenerateCStates in the .plist to no effect, so I removed it.

3) I just removed VooDooHDA as a quick test and there was no change.

 

None of these changes helped the wake from sleep problem.



#150
Yippee Ki Yay

Yippee Ki Yay

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male

apps store fixed  :D  :thumbsup_anim:  after ading the sting, just reboot and after ading the network on preferance system /  reboot again  B)

I only needed to add the text below to org.chameleon.Boot.plist to get the App store to work. Adding the EFI string resulted in no video (black screen) after booting.

 

<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>

 

After the change, I performed the following steps:

 

1) Deleted all of the interfaces in the system preferences/network pane
2) Deleted Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/Networkinterfaces.plist
3) Rebooted
4) Added the Ethernet interface back in system preferences/network
 

Thanks for your help!



#151
mikeetastic

mikeetastic

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

anyone wanna upload their latest A21 or A22 DSDT with edit fix please?

 

i have my optiplex 755 perfectly working on 10.8.4 except for the ff: 

 

(im running w/o dsdt and only fakesmc & AppleIntelE1000e kext in extra)

 

1:  USB is Host Controller Location: Expansion Slot

2: SATA is Unknown AHCI Standard Controller:

3: sleep is working but waking up takes about 2-5minutes

4: shutdown sometimes hangs (monitor off but pc is on)

 

here's my unaltered A22 dsdt, tried using the ones posted here but it gives me kernel panic and waiting for root device and hangs..

 

Thanks all in advance

Attached Files



#152
chris1111

chris1111

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 979 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal Canada

ok for my, I am fixe the unknow  AHCI Standard Controller: by the ahciinjector.kext 

 

and the  shut down restart  fix  try this  its  a patch rtc  and install evoreboot.kext to on S/L/E  ^_^ 

 

 

The terminal command is 

 

sudo perl -pi -e 's|\x75\x30\x89\xd8|\xeb\x30\x89\xd8|' "${3}/System/Library/Extensions/AppleRTC.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleRTC"



#153
mikeetastic

mikeetastic

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

mikeetastic, on 01 Sept 2013 - 2:31 PM, said:snapback.png

 

anyone wanna upload their latest A21 or A22 DSDT with edit fix please?

 

i have my optiplex 755 perfectly working on 10.8.4 except for the ff: 

 

(im running w/o dsdt and only fakesmc & AppleIntelE1000e kext in extra)

 

1:  USB is Host Controller Location: Expansion Slot

2: SATA is Unknown AHCI Standard Controller:

3: sleep is working but waking up takes about 2-5minutes

4: shutdown sometimes hangs (monitor off but pc is on)

 

 

ahciinjector.kext fixed problem#2

 

Thanks..

 

looking at pages 1-8 seems like DSDT posted here are mostly from Optiplex 755 Desktop, that's why when i use it on my SFF it hangs or kernel panics.. 

 

anyone wanna upload their Optiplex 755 SFF dsdt in any BIOS version? just wanna fix my USB and im all good  :)

 

one more question - is native power management working on my machine? i have Q6600 and i can see the multiplier go to X6 (1.6Ghz) and X9 (2.4Ghz) only. im using generate P&C state in boot.plist

Attached Files



#154
mikeetastic

mikeetastic

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

successfully updated to 10.8.5.

 

not working for me

 

shutdown - needs evoreboot

sleep - sleeps properly but only black screen when waking up

 

so im using S1 mode instead not S3.



#155
LatinMcG

LatinMcG

    Insanely digesting DSDT

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tampa, Florida

guys checkout VooDooTScSync .. its helped me on tough dells with instability.



#156
BugsB

BugsB

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,513 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kauai, Hawai'i

anybody got AHCI working in 10.9?

 

[EDIT] sure --> http://www.insanelym...-755/?p=1961949 (thanks to Chris one more time)



#157
George Popovich

George Popovich

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Hi,

Someone can tell why AHCI not working on 10.9?

Maybe we can fix DSDT? What need to be fixed?



#158
the_painless

the_painless

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Location:Austria

Did anyone get the internal network card working unter 10.9?
Installed 10.9 with myHack method, everything else works (using craigwns method, reverted only IOPCIFamily.kext, see http://www.insanelym...all/?p=1962072)

 

I did try AppleIntelE1000e.kext, followed ila225s suggestion from http://www.insanelym...6105/?p=1964596 - but no luck there.

 

I never had a problem using the internal networking before on that machine (I've been using it as a hackintosh since 10.5...) :(

Maybe the IOPCIFamily revert is the problem?

 

[EDIT]

I got it working, using http://www.insanelym...tall/?p=1976208

I'm still going to leave this post, in case someone has the same problem...



#159
BugsB

BugsB

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,513 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kauai, Hawai'i

anybody got AHCI working in 10.9?

 

[EDIT] sure --> http://www.insanelym...-755/?p=1961949 (thanks to Chris one more time)

 

same kexts for 10.9.2?



#160
cyberderf

cyberderf

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts

I am confused. What to do with the .aml file? 







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy