Jump to content

iMessage not working - iCloud/Internet etc working - Changed boot.plist file and network.plist file - Help


  • Please log in to reply
417 replies to this topic

#381
koliberK

koliberK

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

thanks!! i modified my apple id account from NONE to VISA cc,and it worked!! just activated on hacintosh without a login onto ios devices!!


This help me as well, with the presence of /Extra/modules/FileNVRAM.dylib and new chameleon v2.2 r.2181 :)

#382
MacKonsti

MacKonsti

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Muppet Show
Guys thank you both for your reply, especially meklort (it's been a long time since our last talk about Dell Mini 10v... did that project die, anyway?)

I re-did the whole procedure as an exercise. Now, I didn't touch the uuid:ROM value and the default displayed with nvram -px is: %00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00

That's 13 hex digits. Perhaps we should enter the ethernet MAC address like the serial, i.e. adding zeros at the end or in the beginning? Just speculating. Otherwise, you confirm that %hex%hex etc. is the correct way to put it in?

meklort, will this functionality for the new, idiotic restriction from Apple (trying perhaps to block hackintoshes) be included in chameleon without later the need for FileNVRAM.dylib perhaps? Does a new improved version of FileNVRAM.dylib exists as a branch? BTW, I think must ask you to add some linefeed/newline character in your plist tags ;-)

Thanks to all for your input. Glad to be part of the community.

#383
nyolc8

nyolc8

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 723 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest, Hungary
I tried everything, changed my system-id value, changed serial, changed macmodel, created brand new apple id, always getting the "this apple id can't be used with imessage" error... :(

And I found something interesting.... by default, my system-id value was 00000000-0000-0000-0000-00XXXXXXXXXX (X-s are my MAC address)

Then I changed it with "SystemId" via boot.plist... my system-id value changed nicely to the own custom uuid.

BUT the nvram plist file name is still getting the nvram.00000000-0000-0000-0000-00XXXXXXXXXX.plist filename... But I thought it should be equal to the system-id value...

(I checked system-id by this command: ioreg -l -p IODeviceTree | grep \"system-id)

So my question is... why my nvram plist file getting the zeros and my mac address, and not my systemid as filname?

#384
meklort

meklort

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Developers
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
The plist name will not change, it's read out from the bios's SMBios. *NOT* from anything you can override without flashing a new bios.

#385
nyolc8

nyolc8

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 723 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest, Hungary
Oh.... thanks for the info, I thought the module using the system-id value that chameleon provides.

#386
dzj

dzj

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Basic Research - Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Technology
iMessage unexpectedly started working on my MacPro 1,1 (2006) last Friday. The vulture knows why. It remains active even after reboot with chameleon 2.2svn r2181. Nice!
I had a credit card registered before and re-registered the same card sometime last week. I cannot exclude that this did the trick, but it seems rather odd.

#387
p.H

p.H

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • FAQ Team
  • 715 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Hackintosh & NBA & COD4 promod

iMessage unexpectedly started working on my MacPro 1,1 (2006) last Friday. The vulture knows why. It remains active even after reboot with chameleon 2.2svn r2181. Nice!
I had a credit card registered before and re-registered the same card sometime last week. I cannot exclude that this did the trick, but it seems rather odd.

Maybe the credit card did make sense!

#388
dzj

dzj

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Basic Research - Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Technology
I tried it now on a second Mac Pro (at work). This time, the 2,1 model from 2007. Here, I cannot sign in (Chameleon 2.2 svn 2181. It worked twice for a period of less then 1-2 minutes, after which I was "kicked out". Will be interesting to see what the status will be on the 2006 MacPro when I get home.

#389
dzj

dzj

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Basic Research - Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Technology
It stopped working on the MacPro 1,1 (2006) after several days :(

Correction: After a second reboot it is active again on the older 2006 model. Not sure whether it will remain stable.

#390
Rampage Dev

Rampage Dev

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,819 posts
  • Gender:Male
See my all in one guide here:

http://rampagedev.wo...-and-imessages/

Link fixed

#391
spockers

spockers

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
That's a bad link, but I was able to get everything working after I edited my DSDT ethernet card info using your guide here (thanks!). I can login/logout all day long, no issues. :)

See my all in one guide here:

http://rampagedev.wo...-and-imessages/



#392
Rampage Dev

Rampage Dev

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,819 posts
  • Gender:Male

That's a bad link, but I was able to get everything working after I edited my DSDT ethernet card info using your guide here (thanks!). I can login/logout all day long, no issues. :)


Thanks for letting me know about the link. I fixed it:

http://rampagedev.wo...-and-imessages/

#393
dzj

dzj

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Basic Research - Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Technology
It finally works on both MacPros. I apologize, I should have followed the specific instructions for the outdated MacPros from 2006/2007 on Jabbawoks site precisely.

#394
dannymichel

dannymichel

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Gender:Male
It's broken for me again.
Anyone else?

#395
meklort

meklort

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Developers
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male

It's broken for me again.
Anyone else?

Please ensure that you are not following guides like the below the explicitly have you remove the imessage fix.

Rampage Dev: You are telling users to remove the iMessage fix, iMessage caches the login credential and it will timeout after a few weeks a break. Also, please remove the usage of the launch daemon / shutdown script as these negatively affect the FileNVRAM module. These scripts can and do cause issue where nvrma variables that where delted by the users later on resurface. The linked bug is a direct result of those scripts.

Thanks for letting me know about the link. I fixed it:

http://rampagedev.wo...-and-imessages/



#396
Rampage Dev

Rampage Dev

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,819 posts
  • Gender:Male

Please ensure that you are not following guides like the below the explicitly have you remove the imessage fix.

Rampage Dev: You are telling users to remove the iMessage fix, iMessage caches the login credential and it will timeout after a few weeks a break. Also, please remove the usage of the launch daemon / shutdown script as these negatively affect the FileNVRAM module. These scripts can and do cause issue where nvrma variables that where delted by the users later on resurface. The linked bug is a direct result of those scripts.



Still works for me with no issues at all. I do not use the

FileNVRAM module only for the

setup so there is no conflict at all.



#397
meklort

meklort

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Developers
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male

FileNVRAM module only for the

setup so there is no conflict at all.


The problem is that these values are read out *before* your script is executed. You must use the module to ensure that they are set. Additionally, you scripts only write at shutdown, they do not ensure variables are saved if there is a power loss, and they can cause various values that are set after you script runs to be lost.

#398
dannymichel

dannymichel

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Gender:Male

Please ensure that you are not following guides like the below the explicitly have you remove the imessage fix.

Rampage Dev: You are telling users to remove the iMessage fix, iMessage caches the login credential and it will timeout after a few weeks a break. Also, please remove the usage of the launch daemon / shutdown script as these negatively affect the FileNVRAM module. These scripts can and do cause issue where nvrma variables that where delted by the users later on resurface. The linked bug is a direct result of those scripts.

I'm actually using the chameleon fix, as I asked on the forums if you could use clover without a theme(just text) and never got an answer. http://www.insanelym...longer-working/
chameleon fix stopped working for me.
can i use clover without a theme?

#399
dmazar

dmazar

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Coders
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male

can i use clover without a theme?

No.
I mean there is not text mode.
You could set GUI timeout to 0 though, and this will not show the gui and go straight to OS loading, if that is what is what you want.

#400
dannymichel

dannymichel

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Gender:Male
Are we all against the so called chameleon fix?





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   Web hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy