Jump to content

OpenCL Oceanwave & Bandwidth Bench - 07. March 2013

OpenCL AMD NVIDIA

  • Please log in to reply
343 replies to this topic

#61
Regi Yassin

Regi Yassin

    Who am I ?

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
ASUS EAH6870 1GB (stock clock)

Mac OS X Lion 10.7.2 Build 11C73

Attached Files



#62
oSxFr33k

oSxFr33k

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 811 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Sound and Graphic Design. Electronics in general.
Asus Laptop G74SX 16GB memory GTX 560M 3GB

Starting event loop...
ESC key abort / [GPU] Compute: 6.43 ms Display: 155.60 fps

Not very look good ha?


Lion 10.7.1

#63
shatterhenner

shatterhenner

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 107 posts
hi there, the open cl patches doesn't work anymore on 10.7.2 / 11C73GM
any hints or tricks?!?!?thanx folk!!!!

#64
Regi Yassin

Regi Yassin

    Who am I ?

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

hi there, the open cl patches doesn't work anymore on 10.7.2 / 11C73GM
any hints or tricks?!?!?thanx folk!!!!

i tried this in 10.7.2 11C73 GM, and no problemo at all
maybe theres something wrong with your hardware

#65
shatterhenner

shatterhenner

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 107 posts
same setup as before....rechecked hex edits...all okay!!!!
dont know!??!?!

!!!solved!!!

i forgot to edit AppleGraphicsPowerManagement.kext with correct device id!!!

ALL GOOD NOW!!!!thanx anyway ;-)

#66
oSxFr33k

oSxFr33k

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 811 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Sound and Graphic Design. Electronics in general.

same setup as before....rechecked hex edits...all okay!!!!
dont know!??!?!

!!!solved!!!

i forgot to edit AppleGraphicsPowerManagement.kext with correct device id!!!

ALL GOOD NOW!!!!thanx anyway ;-)

.


I did not know you could actually insert your Graphics ID into the Info.Plist. But what would be the values to enter <strings>? Did you just copy a set that was close to the same Device as yours and then just placed that section into the Info.plist?

Does this help prevent Kernel Panic or freezing of the screen? I just renamed it so I am not using it but if its better to have the device ID in there with the proper strings I rather do that than disabling that kext. I have to look for a thread on this.

#67
HFW

HFW

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
Upgraded to 10.7.2 GM (11C73).

AMD Radeon HD 6870 (MSI brand, 1GB VRAM)

Multisampling:

Attached File  Screen_Shot_2011_10_10_at_01.09.45.png   2.49MB   69 downloads

No multisampling:

Attached File  Screen_Shot_2011_10_10_at_01.11.24.png   2.66MB   50 downloads

Paused. no multisampling:

Attached File  Screen_Shot_2011_10_10_at_01.18.30.png   291.19KB   46 downloads

#68
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
Thanks , little faster than OS X Lion 10.7.1 349FPS ;)

#69
sparkythewondersquid

sparkythewondersquid

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chouteau, Montana
Working on Asus G73sx with a little hexediting thank you netkas and mitch_de http://www.osx86.net...do=file&id=2018 hope it works for you
Mine is Asus G73sx GTX 460M working as you can see

Attached Files



#70
kilian

kilian

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milano
I got this errors :(

Connecting to NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti...
Error opening file compute_kernels.cl
Segmentation fault: 11

#71
Badeendje

Badeendje

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 200 posts
HIS 6870 Reference PCB and stock values:

Posted Image

2,64ms & 378,95 FPS

#72
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany

I got this errors :D
Connecting to NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti...
Error opening file compute_kernels.cl
Segmentation fault: 11

Dont start the command line app by double click ! You must run it from the terminal & set directory to folder of the app before by cd

#73
kilian

kilian

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milano
Can You tell me how to?

I tried with Terminal but he shows me the same error =(
federico-pc:~ federicocicognini$ cd /
federico-pc:/ federicocicognini$ ls
federico-pc:/ federicocicognini$ cd OpenCL_OceanWave
federico-pc:OpenCL_OceanWave federicocicognini$ open OpenCL_OceanWave

#74
STLVNUB

STLVNUB

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,123 posts
  • Gender:Male

Can You tell me how to?

I tried with Terminal but he shows me the same error =(
federico-pc:~ federicocicognini$ cd /
federico-pc:/ federicocicognini$ ls
federico-pc:/ federicocicognini$ cd OpenCL_OceanWave
federico-pc:OpenCL_OceanWave federicocicognini$ open OpenCL_OceanWave

Here, unzip this into OpenCL folder and double click it.


#75
kilian

kilian

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milano
Ok thanks for the help you gave to me... but the luck is not with me =( another error:

/Users/federicocicognini/Downloads/OceanWave_NO_Multisampling/RunMe.command: line 4: 295 Illegal instruction: 4 ./OpenCL_OceanWave
logout



#76
jaymz60

jaymz60

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upstate NY
Posted Image

Starting event loop...
ESC key abort / [GPU] Compute: 2.37 ms Display: 421.32 fps
0
logout

[Process completed]



Posted Image

#77
STLVNUB

STLVNUB

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,123 posts
  • Gender:Male

Ok thanks for the help you gave to me... but the luck is not with me =( another error:

That should work.
All it does is cd to the folder and run the file.

#78
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany

Ok thanks for the help you gave to me... but the luck is not with me =( another error:

I added the RunMe script (MANY THANKS to the developer STLVNUB) into the zip (Download end of site 1).
Redownload that OpenCL_NO... and unzip it. Then double click on the RunMe.
Your error 4:
I found out that the RunMe Script fails if you have spaces or special characters in the path to that folder.
Copy the folder somewere else (Desktop) wre you dont have subfolders (path) with spaces in the pathname.

@jaymz60:
Thanks for your results. You posted 2 different fps results. Does this mean its 2 cards (your profile GTX 580 & GTX 285) so the lower fps is GTX 285 ?

#79
oSxFr33k

oSxFr33k

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 811 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Sound and Graphic Design. Electronics in general.
How is everyone getting on average just under 3ms and just under 400 fps? When I first start it up I get just around 6.5-7ms and just under 200 fps. Are you doing something right after it starts to get the higher frame rate and lower milliseconds?

ESC or pause maybe? There is no way it starts up with those values. My scores are very high in all the other benchmark applications such as Luxmark Luxball, Geekbench, Cinebench, Novabench and Open GL viewer with an average score of 2400-2700 fps.

#80
jaymz60

jaymz60

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upstate NY
New test GTX580 other one was also GTX580
Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy