Jump to content

[GUIDE]+[STUDIO] ZOTAC GEForce 9300 WIFI DDR2 and DDR3 Snow --> ML TEST 1082 sleep #795

ZOTAC 9300 Mountain Lion

  • Please log in to reply
839 replies to this topic

#21
ugokind

ugokind

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 1,713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:10100
  • Interests:Apicoltura
    Mac
    Linux
    Homebrew
    Australia
    Spremermilcervello
excellent.. and .. now?

#22
overflow1972

overflow1972

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 661 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Is there a way to do a Retail installation ?

Thanks

#23
ugokind

ugokind

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 1,713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:10100
  • Interests:Apicoltura
    Mac
    Linux
    Homebrew
    Australia
    Spremermilcervello
I'm agree with you. only one way is to create a boot132 cd with usb-sata drivers.. and try a setup from a usbkey 8gb with the carbon clone of the mac osx install dvd.

#24
ugokind

ugokind

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 1,713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:10100
  • Interests:Apicoltura
    Mac
    Linux
    Homebrew
    Australia
    Spremermilcervello
good news for zotac.. little OT
there's new driver for windows seven:
Version: 15.37
Date: 11.05.2009
So: Windows 7
Lang: It
size: 144 Mb

Windows 7 Version driver

* Driver GPU (v185.85) "WHQL"
* Driver Ethernet (v73.06) "WHQL"
* Network Management Tools (v73.05) "Sedona"
* Driver Win7 IDE SataIDE (v11.1.0.23) "WHQL"
* Driver Win7 IDE SataRAID (v11.1.0.23) "WHQL"
* Applicazione Win7 RAIDTOOL (v11.1.0.23)
* Driver SMU (v1.67) "WHQL"

Link 32-bit
Link 64-bit

also Realtek has newer audio codec hd

Link

#25
Black Knight

Black Knight

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 287 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
If you have the problem of not having a SATA optical drive, why not just get a SATA to IDE adapter. They're not too expensive and they work great. You should then be able to connect the optical drive to the sata controller and boot into the OSX install disk.

I'm looking to get either this board or the new Atom 330 version soon. Also, you guys have talked about using a USB drive for Chameleon 2.0, but the installer gives you the option of installing to the EFI partition on GUID systems. If you do this, the drive is still bootable from a real mac and transparent to the OSX system.

#26
bibendum

bibendum

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 487 posts
MiniHack - so, you're doing the Cube case, eh? I've put a D945GCLF2 in a mini case: Putting an Intel D945GCLF Motherboard into a G4 Cube Case

I had used the original G4 Cube optical drive, and I was wondering what you were doing for the optical drive since the Zotac is only SATA.

What are some other details of your project? CPU? Cooler? Power? I've been eyeing these boards for a while, but was waiting to see if they came out with the 9400 chipset.

Patrick

#27
overflow1972

overflow1972

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 661 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

I'm agree with you. only one way is to create a boot132 cd with usb-sata drivers.. and try a setup from a usbkey 8gb with the carbon clone of the mac osx install dvd.


ok......so I'd like to try the Retail Installation. Where can I find the kext to build my own BOOT-123 CD for this motherboard ?

Thanks

#28
ugokind

ugokind

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 1,713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:10100
  • Interests:Apicoltura
    Mac
    Linux
    Homebrew
    Australia
    Spremermilcervello
my opinion is that you should put only the kexts modded .. then.. if we can boot without mods.. I suggest you to use the standard boot132 or kabyl bumby iso.. they are vanilla 9.5 boot kernel.. which is universal and can start the retail dvd .. almost on all mobo!

#29
ugokind

ugokind

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 1,713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:10100
  • Interests:Apicoltura
    Mac
    Linux
    Homebrew
    Australia
    Spremermilcervello
hy

wor the wifi I think you're solution is great.. beh.. is the best because avtually I think the internal via wifi is not osx like!

my 16th post has the audio kext.. yes is not the best but it almost run!

http://www.insanelym...p...t&p=1152084

#30
ugokind

ugokind

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 1,713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:10100
  • Interests:Apicoltura
    Mac
    Linux
    Homebrew
    Australia
    Spremermilcervello
ehy.. but the alc662 dowsn'w work for you?
I wrote in 16th of this topic:

it is:
the normal_fixed one
in that post
http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index.php...t&p=1062032


#31
ugokind

ugokind

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 1,713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:10100
  • Interests:Apicoltura
    Mac
    Linux
    Homebrew
    Australia
    Spremermilcervello
woa.. great!
you did experience 1 step more than me.. so 10.5.7 .. i'm afraid to test!
i think we've a very good mobo.. but the alc 662 japanese is the .. best effort.. so if I had more time I'll try to create my hda.. with the king's spec.

thanks!

#32
timme

timme

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
is anyone using this board with 4GB of RAM? known problems? required kernel flags? the nforce chipsets reportedly have problems with more than 2GB.

#33
ugokind

ugokind

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 1,713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:10100
  • Interests:Apicoltura
    Mac
    Linux
    Homebrew
    Australia
    Spremermilcervello
me!
4gb.
you have to do mods in my 1st post.
if you read the forum .. there's a post somewhere that tell about mcp79 fixes.. ok my fixes are the same.. I mean that I suggest to use the brain.. and apply in the plist of specific kext what have to be changed.. and not overwrite like a donkey.. :)

then.. that can be applied only if the changes are in driver that are good but didn't recognize our hw like a mac hw.
your thinking is right if (other case) the driver is not good .. so I think (because of actually experience) that 4gb ram works fine with those mods and it's not necessary to change a binary driver file

#34
ntsmkfob

ntsmkfob

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Donators
  • 233 posts
Just a note that the latest BIOS update - 2K090422 - appears to be leaving dead mobos all over the place, and has been removed from the Zotac site.

#35
ugokind

ugokind

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 1,713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:10100
  • Interests:Apicoltura
    Mac
    Linux
    Homebrew
    Australia
    Spremermilcervello
thanks! I have my zotac switched-off from 2 weeks.. fiuuuuu ;)

I thinked to apply asap.. but. thanks. . I don't touch it anymore!

in my country we use to tell:
A team winner, has not to touch.

#36
scoobydu

scoobydu

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
Looks like some good progress :P

Has anyone got HDMI working at all?

Thanks

#37
wall0p

wall0p

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Sorry, I have a lot more questions to follow.
how bad is the sound? can i comprehend a dialogue like say from a movie?
is the toslink/spdif also working?
would anyone provide a single link to all the kext's needed to get this board to work?
is wake-on-lan via magic packet supported?
is video QE/CI accelerated?

#38
ugokind

ugokind

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 1,713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:10100
  • Interests:Apicoltura
    Mac
    Linux
    Homebrew
    Australia
    Spremermilcervello
good photo!!
Posted Image

#39
wall0p

wall0p

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

is a zip of all the kexts I am using. Inside the EE package are the kexts for extra/extensions and inside SLE are both the new kexts and modified kexts to put in System/Library/Extensions.
Sound is useable (occasional "crackle" for no apparent reason, but otherwise fine but 2-channel only) but could be improved.
I do not know if toslink/spdif is working (have no way to test). QE/CI works. And I do not understand the question about "magic packet" - sorry.
Hope this helps.


Thanks for the links. I wake up the motherboard via WOL from sleep/s3 state. Bios should have settings for either s1/s1&s3/s3 for acpi and another entry under powermanagement for Wake-on-lan. I would appreciate it if you could check.

#40
dj_dumpling

dj_dumpling

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

is a zip of all the kexts I am using. Inside the EE package are the kexts for extra/extensions and inside SLE are both the new kexts and modified kexts to put in System/Library/Extensions.
Sound is useable (occasional "crackle" for no apparent reason, but otherwise fine but 2-channel only) but could be improved.
I do not know if toslink/spdif is working (have no way to test). QE/CI works. And I do not understand the question about "magic packet" - sorry.
Hope this helps.


Thank you for organizing this nice little install packet. I have two ITX computers running now, 1 Mac Cube ITX, and 1 Quad core 9800gt gaming pc. Btw, does anyone else have trouble with the DVI output on this board? On my Cube ITX build, which doesn't have a discrete graphics card, i can only get vga working and not DVI :-(.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy