Jump to content

Setting up a web site?


17 posts in this topic

Recommended Posts

Setting up a web site??


All of these are legitimate companies that didn't spend quite enough time considering how their online names might appear ... and be misread. Who knows if the purposely set up their company to be a bit risque.


These are not made up. Check them out yourself! Read the web-sites names closely!


1. "Who Represents" is where you can find the name of the agent that represents any celebrity. Their Web site is www.whorepresents.com


2 . Experts Exchange is a knowledge base where programmers can exchange advice and views at www.expertsexchange.com


3. Looking for a pen? Look no further than Pen Island at www.penisland.net


4. Need a therapist? Try Therapist Finder at www.therapistfinder.com


5. There's the Italian Power Generator company, www.powergenitalia.com


6. And don't forget the Mole Station Native Nursery in New South Wales , www.molestationnursery.com


7. If you're looking for IP computer software, there's always www.ipanywhere.com


8. The First Cumming Methodist Church Web site is www.cummingfirst.com


9. And the designers at Speed of Art await you at their wacky Web site,www.speedofart.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites

They definitely registered those on purpose.


nah, its semi typo in alot of the cases..... its another one of those "child bear" type incidences, where person meant to say chilled beer for example:P.... for power gen italia thats italia is how you spell Italy in italian, its one of those lost in translation type deals.... for the rest again likely just not thinking or thinking innocently....


on tv one time I heard a story about this one priest who was trying to promote some poll type thing or some fund raiser.... and the guy had these shirts made saying "I up'd mine, now up yours", which later people explained to him why the crowd laughed when he showed the shirts:P

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

  • Create New...