Need advice on new build GPU for dual boot (gaming)

technosinner

10 posts in this topic

Hi guys,

I've been rocking the same build since 2012 pretty much flawlessly, but I find myself wanting to get back into casual PC gaming and get a hardware upgrade at the same time, since I have a GTX660ti and I can't upgrade to Mojave anyway.

I've been reading as much as I could, but I'm having a hard time getting my head around a lot of what I've read. My issue is that a) I know next to nothing about AMD graphics and it all looks foreign to me and b) I want to get good gamins AND good productivity (as much as possible) and a lot of people separate the two topics. So, which GPU would you recommend to get as much productivity power on the Mac OS side, while still getting decent gaming performance on the Windows side? To be clear, we're talking casual gaming, but I still would like some good performance.

Budget is not really an issue but you know... lower is better!

Thanks!

3 hours ago, technosinner said:

Hi guys,

I've been rocking the same build since 2012 pretty much flawlessly, but I find myself wanting to get back into casual PC gaming and get a hardware upgrade at the same time, since I have a GTX660ti and I can't upgrade to Mojave anyway.

I've been reading as much as I could, but I'm having a hard time getting my head around a lot of what I've read. My issue is that a) I know next to nothing about AMD graphics and it all looks foreign to me and b) I want to get good gamins AND good productivity (as much as possible) and a lot of people separate the two topics. So, which GPU would you recommend to get as much productivity power on the Mac OS side, while still getting decent gaming performance on the Windows side? To be clear, we're talking casual gaming, but I still would like some good performance.

Budget is not really an issue but you know... lower is better!

Thanks!

I have the GPU in my signature and it works great in both macOS and gaming in windows.