XPS 9560 Mojave Guide

blazinsmokey

29 posts in this topic

Disclaimer: I am no expert or claim to be an expert in this field. I learn new things every time I dwell in the world of Hackintosh. All constructive criticism is welcomed. Lets get these laptops to be one of the best hackbooks.

My hardware

• Dell XPS 9560
  • 1080p
  • i7-7700HQ
  • Intel HD 630
  • PM961 Samsung NVME 512
  • Dell DW1560 (Broadcom BCM94352Z)
  • 97whr Battery

Overview

I've been using and working on this laptop since its launch. My model was one of the first batches released, so I don't even have the fingerprint reader. There was minor success until KNNSpeed came along with his guide. Seems he has since abandon it but a lot of the work he provided is still in effect today. Many advancements have been made since Sierra and KNNSpeed's guide. Lilu, Whatevergreen and now VirtualSMC. So I've taken some time to move our laptop to these new developments and will try to keep things to date. I also used wmchris' work he did on the 9550 to understand some of these new changes so thanks for his work as well. I have tried to make it as clean as possible but again I'm as noob as most of you. For now I am very happy with how it is working, especially with VoodooI2C.

What's Included

• Clover folder
  • Disable hibernate script
  • Combo jack installer
  • CPUFriendDataProvider options including one for i5-7300HQ
  • Thunderbolt/USB SSDT options
  • Misc Folder

What Works

• CPU Power Management
  • Native NVRAM
  • Battery Support (doesn't show cycle count)
  • Sleep and Wake with Lid Open and Close (10 hours = ~2% battery loss)
  • Intel HD 630 (2048MB VRAM)
  • HDMI out w/ Audio (1080p)
  • Audio ALC298
  • Headphone Jack/Combo Jack (headphone / headset(w/mic) support)
  • Brightness Keys
  • Brightness saved after restart
  • Keyboard
  • Trackpad with Gestures
  • Webcam
  • WiFi and Bluetooth (DW1560)
  • iCloud Services
  • Continuity and Hand-off