Newbie Help

ericinLA

7 posts in this topic

Hi there,

Im new to Hackintosh and Ive purchased a Lenovo Y50-70.  Im up and running but have one issue I can't get passed.  I am having trouble getting the video on this machine to go beyond - INTEL HD GRAPHICS 4600 7MB.

Ive got El Capitan running and gone through the guide online, but am stuck.  I don't understand how to edit the config.plist.  Its running great aside from the display.  Any help would be appreciated.  

Thanks,

Eric

I have successfully installed El Capitan on my Lenovo Y50-70.  I have the following specs -

i7 4720 2.6 

15.6 FHD screen

It has both Intel and Nvidea cards.  

Here is my issue, and no matter how many times I try I can't get it working - THE VIDEO stays at - Graphics: DISPLAY 7mb

All the sound is not working.  I followed that "guide" that everyone recommends but still no go :(  Im stuck and really ould appreciate help from anyone who has gotten passed this issue.   Ive installed all the kext files Im supposed to, I think?

I tried asking for help on that "other" site, but was banned and I really just need to get this working.  

Can anyone help?  I can help you possibly with something if you can help me :(

Please and Thank you...

Eric

I have successfully installed El Capitan on my Lenovo Y50-70.  I have the following specs -

i7 4720 2.6 

15.6 FHD screen

It has both Intel and Nvidea cards.  

Here is my issue, and no matter how many times I try I can't get it working - THE VIDEO stays at - Graphics: DISPLAY 7mb

All the sound is not working.  I followed that "guide" that everyone recommends but still no go :(  Im stuck and really ould appreciate help from anyone who has gotten passed this issue.   Ive installed all the kext files Im supposed to, I think?

I tried asking for help on that "other" site, but was banned and I really just need to get this working.  

Can anyone help?  I can help you possibly with something if you can help me :(

Please and Thank you...

Eric