El capitan z170 gigabyte gaming 7

megatontnt

52 posts in this topic

Hello everyone, you make a very good job on hackintosh.

I have a problem with installation, I made a bootable usb with clover v7 via VMware . I made the necessary changes at the bios,( f4) ( if someone have the same motherboard can you tell me the exact changes?) I am a newbie with hackintosh.

Thanks for your time

e9ad17104310a5936ebbc67ead212c50.jpg

You need to use the USB inject all kext, and the clover USB port increase patch.  Thats the way I got it to boot the installer on my gaming 7 anyways.  A lot of people have USB 2 ports on their z170 boards and they work easier initially to get booted.  Your gaming 7 only has USB 3.0 ports.  Even trying an adapter off of one of the headers for 2.0 on the motherboard I had no luck.  Then I used the inject all kext and the port fix and it worked.

I had that glitch without the patch and it disabled in BIOS and with the patch and it disabled in BIOS, and with the patch....etc.....etc.... until i used the solution I posted, but I'm sure he would be glad to listen to advice from someone who does not even have this board.

make sure XHCI hand off is enabled in your bios and use Pike's APIC patch in your config.plist

add the following under "KernelAndKextPatches" ----> "KextToPatch" which Pike's provided.

<dict>

<key>Comment</key>
<string>Skylake APIC Patch by Piker's Alpha</string>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
wegQD7bw
</data>
<key>Name</key>
<string>AppleAPIC</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
vhcAAACQ
</data>
</dict>
  • Like 1

make sure XHCI hand off is enabled in your bios and use Pike's APIC patch in your config.plist

add the following under "KernelAndKextPatches" ----> "KextToPatch" which Pike's provided.

<dict>

<key>Comment</key>
<string>Skylake APIC Patch by Piker's Alpha</string>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
wegQD7bw
</data>
<key>Name</key>
<string>AppleAPIC</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
vhcAAACQ
</data>
</dict>

how do i use it?