Aurora R4 perfect hackintosh but... only Speedstep problem :(

yengalvez

10 posts in this topic

Hi! I converted my Alienware Aurora R4 in a Hackintosh and... work perfectly!!! Sound, Usb3.0, all!!

I use [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] and [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] without dsdt, and chimera. I am new in this procedures.

But... My problem is that AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement dosen't work for me. I try all!

-Tried NullCPU... but I loss the overclocking velocity, and fall from 4,2ghz to 3,2ghz.

-Tried Patched... and patched by me too, but AICPUPM give me everytime a Kernel Panic.

-Tried install Clover, and use UEFI, but is the same problem. KP.

-Tried make my dsdt with dsdt editor, and a sdst with the generator. But nothing.

-Couldn't use Voodoo Pstates to make a dsdt, because I use ML and don't load.

-Tried all in the config boot, and nothing... I read all the post abour the error, but nothing nothing.

Snif :( Please help me... Manual overclocking don't work. I tried it, but... multiplier of A07 bios didn't work.

I only think to... patch the bios. But I don't know if that is possible, or... a good idea.

I'm desperate. Thanks for help!!!

More information is required. What boot loader do you have? You need a properly patched DSDT, patched AppleIntelCPUPowermanagement.kext and a SSDT. However, if you use Clover boot loader, like I do, then you do not need a SSDT; generate states work fine with Clover. Since you want to over-clock, you'll need a custom SSDT.

Sorry :) boot loader the last chimera. I make 2 or 3 dsdt, without patch, with genenic patches and with recommended patches. AICPUPM patched, differents versions, and SSDT made with differents generators, including maciasl.

I tried clover:

1-I Install osx with unibst.

2-Install latest clover in UEFI 64.