Welcome to InsanelyMac Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  

Asus X73SD-TY086V

2 posts in this topic

Hey everyone,

I have been trying to install Mac on my laptop without succes. I am a complete noob at this part so i'm pretty sure i need help.

Let's start with my specifications:

Intel core I7 2670QM

4 GB of ram DDR3-1333

500GB HDD. The goal is to install mac on a different partition.

Nvidia GeForce GT 610M

I have been trying to install snow leopard for a while, trying different startup options, but it would instantly reboot.

I tried both the official DVD and a snowleo iso, but they wouldn't work. Do i need a different version? I wouldn't mind buying a Lion dvd if you think that that would work.

I hope that i can get some basic help with installing mac os on a different partition, since i want both windows 7 and mac to be availible.

I'm willing to try everything, and i got plenty of DVD's in case i need to burn stuff like NawComs ModCD (which didn't help either)

Just to clear things up, i was able to install mac os without any errors, but it would never boot.

Thanks in advance, Marco

P.s. I'm from the Netherlands so excuse my english.

I did a clean install of Mac, without windows installed using snowleo, i was able to install and boot into mac snow leopard, but at the end of installing ###### or the combo update, it displays some code/errors on the screen and hangs. Also, after installing the combo update and rebooting after the crash, i can't acces mac anymore since it hangs on Pci configuration begin.