Jump to content

Software update


  • Please log in to reply
73 replies to this topic

#1
mantekamakintosh

mantekamakintosh

    InsanelyMac Prot├ęg├ę

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
Hello for all,it┤s posible install the news updates from apple in a Hackintosh?

Security Update 2007-002
Java Release 5 and time for Summer?
Thanks


Mantekamakintosh

Attached Files



#2
Guest: bikedude880_*

Guest: bikedude880_*
  • Guests
I would wait until someone that knows what they are doing (not that you don't, thanks for posting this :)) takes a look at what files this actually replaces and deems it safe or unsafe.

#3
mantekamakintosh

mantekamakintosh

    InsanelyMac Prot├ęg├ę

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
:P

Thanks for your answer,I am going to try to install it,only the java and the time for summer.
The security update,I do not dare.

Sorry for my english is very bad .



Reboot now

Hi this update working.
Somebody dares with the security update? :)

#4
Prawker

Prawker

    InsanelyPrawker

  • Retired
  • 1,118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Funky Town
I'll be the brave soul to test the security update for you all, i typically have good luck with them (But this one seems to mess with core services so im not to sure) i still have AMD patcher on my hard drive so im not to afraid, i'll let you all know what happens!

#5
erbic

erbic

    I am the Mighty Finder.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Middle of nowhere
The only CoreServices thing it changes is in the Finder. It's one of the bugs the MOAB guys found. Apple credited them, too.

I don't know if additional DMG validation would be enough to break Hackintoshes. Don't think so, but then again I don't even have one anymore.

#6
Kiko

Kiko

    You Dont Understand Me

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,889 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:United States Of Israel
Dont try this on AMD yet, it will break your finder.

#7
Prawker

Prawker

    InsanelyPrawker

  • Retired
  • 1,118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Funky Town
Yup, this trashed my finder.

#8
Kiko

Kiko

    You Dont Understand Me

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,889 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:United States Of Israel
rofl, i knew it was going to happen to someone.

i'll fix it for amd tonight (if someone doesnt beat me)

#9
Prawker

Prawker

    InsanelyPrawker

  • Retired
  • 1,118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Funky Town
Would be much appreciated by everyone :thumbsup_anim:

#10
lunchandamovie

lunchandamovie

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts
So it should install sucessfully with intel hackintoshes with the r2d2? *trying to sound intelligent* i'm installing the other updates right now.

Edited by lunchandamovie, 16 February 2007 - 03:51 AM.


#11
pragmapragma

pragmapragma

    InsanelyMac Prot├ęg├ę

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
haven't tried Security update, but others works fine on mine (intel).

#12
Konami®

Konami®

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 956 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania
I only updated java and the saving time, I am scare to install security update 2007 002 :dev: I have 10.4.8 intel version

#13
dodusman

dodusman

    InsanelyMac Prot├ęg├ę

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
Hi

All is ok on intel and mac osx 10.4.8.

#14
consolation

consolation

    I am not expendable, I'm not stupid and I'm not going.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 878 posts
The updates work fine on my system, the AirPortExtremeUpdate2007001 required the usual plist edit.

#15
Synthology

Synthology

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
Greetings all,

All 3 updates checkout fine here.

Java
Security Update 002-2007
Daylight Savings time

This update was only applied to my Core 2 Duo Box

Cheers

#16
pragmapragma

pragmapragma

    InsanelyMac Prot├ęg├ę

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
fine on intel SSE2, 10.4.8.

#17
CoolBits

CoolBits

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
Ok before going to work today i checked this update for cpuid checks the only thing that updates in Coreservices is CarbonCore.framework and it has cpuid checks... so will not work unpatched on AMD...
I made a quick patch for "patcher" but didnt have time to test it yet so here it is if someone wants to test on AMD.

Im not 100% sure yet this will work so your warned...

Attached Files



#18
Kiko

Kiko

    You Dont Understand Me

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,889 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:United States Of Israel
damn, you beat me to one of the things that need fixing

#19
joe75

joe75

    Renegade

  • Retired
  • 2,108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rochester, NY
Nice work coolbits, it worked perfectly, thank you :star_smile:

#20
Kiko

Kiko

    You Dont Understand Me

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,889 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:United States Of Israel
Lol, and i just got home :star_smile:





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy