HD4000 Graphics Acceleration Mavericks

v8558

8 posts in this topic

Hello,

I am somewhat new to this. My build is a Gigabyte GA B75m d3h, and I have an i3 3245 with HD 4000 graphics installed on it. I want to use integrated graphics, and have gotten to the point that the kext loads in Mavericks, and is recognized as "Intel Graphics 4000 with 1024 MB". However, the graphics are still really choppy, and I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks!

Hi, I really need help with this, I have tried countless times, and installed many times with MyHack. I cannot boot into the system, because I get the IOBluetoothHCI controller missing error, and then DRMStatus error. When I boot in with safe mode, my system info shows that I have an Intel HD 4000 GPU with 1024 MB. How can I get to boot normally?

All help is appreciated.

You told before, that you was able to boot to the GUI. Have i understand it correctly? If yes, then your GPU driver works. The choppiness can be a symptom of the CPU Power Manager problem. It means maybe you need an own SSDT, or your bootloader can generate the P and C states for you.

How to check your P and C states:

- Boot to the GUI.

- Install the IntelCPUPowerManagementInfo.kext (you can found it in the attachements.)

- Fix the premissions with KextWizard (google it, it is handy)

- Reboot.

- Run something CPU power hungry (3d game, a CPU benchmark, or something like this)

- Open Your Terminal and run this command:

cat /var/log/system.log | grep "AICPUPMI:"

It will print an output like this:

Aug 26 20:21:22 YOURCOMPUTER kernel[0]: AICPUPMI: CPU P-States [ 8 12 13 16 17 18 19 20 22 25 27 ]

If You can see many numbers at the end of the line, then your P-States generated correctly. If you see just 1 or 2 number, then you need to correct your SSDT or set your bootloader to generate it on the fly for you.

AppleIntelCPUPowerManagementInfo.kext.zip

Thanks for the info.