Jump to content

Alc269 Autoswitch and HDMI output help

alc269 hdmi output autoswitch

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1
superjames2040

superjames2040

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:M�xico

Hi, I`ve installed the VoodooHDA-v2.8.4.Lion.pkg for my Alc269 codec on a samsung notebook, both the internal mic and the mic input works great with autoswitching, the problem is that the speakers and the headphones port works but I have to change manually in System Preference also the HDMI output audio is not working.

 

I`ve attached my pin config from regedit in Windows and also the byte flipped txt too, also the codecdump.txt made in osx.

 

All nodes seems to be ok except for node 29 wich byte flipped is: 4014a205

 

Can I have some help with it? Some else have the same problem with the alc269 in notebooks?

 

Thanks in advance!

Attached Files



#2
Allaп

Allaп

    Staff Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,311 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

try this: http://www.hackintos...-for-mavericks/



#3
superjames2040

superjames2040

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:M�xico

Thanks, but it didn´t work for me, didn´t have sound at all after edit dsdt and added thoes kext with kextutility, do you know if I can add a patch to Voodoo kext in order to make it work? Thanks



#4
Allaп

Allaп

    Staff Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,311 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

for edit VoodooHDA, see here: http://www.projectos...55&st=0&start=0



#5
PimentelX86

PimentelX86

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,940 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area 51

Hello

I believe that VoodooHDA 2.8.4 support your codec, try just install, without edit it...



#6
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,973 posts
  • Gender:Male

I think HDMI audio won't work if your GPU outputs AV type 2 (meaning analog only) under OS X, regardless of proper ALC269 support. Is it an Atom/ION powered notebook? If yes, forget about HDMI audio.



#7
superjames2040

superjames2040

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:M�xico

for edit VoodooHDA, see here: http://www.projectos...55&st=0&start=0


Thanks I'll vive it a try!

Hello
I believe that VoodooHDA 2.8.4 support your codec, try just install, without edit it...


That's how I got working everything but the hdmi output and auto switch doesn't!

I think HDMI audio won't work if your GPU outputs AV type 2 (meaning analog only) under OS X, regardless of proper ALC269 support. Is it an Atom/ION powered notebook? If yes, forget about HDMI audio.


I have a core i3 powered notebook with intel hd 4000 gpu

#8
Allaп

Allaп

    Staff Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,311 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

this opition apperas for you?

Attached File  Screen Shot 2014-07-07 at 11.06.30 PM.png   75.14KB   1 downloads

 

remenber, the sound HDMI is controlled by the TV.



#9
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,973 posts
  • Gender:Male

You must edit your DSDT to have 7-series (HD 4000) HDMI audio. Good luck!



#10
superjames2040

superjames2040

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:M�xico

this opition apperas for you?

attachicon.gifScreen Shot 2014-07-07 at 11.06.30 PM.png

 

remenber, the sound HDMI is controlled by the TV.

Yes, the hdmi output appears listed, it just doesn´t work


You must edit your DSDT to have 7-series (HD 4000) HDMI audio. Good luck!

 

How should I do that? Do you know a good post with tutorial on it?



#11
Allaп

Allaп

    Staff Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,311 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

The best: DSDT/SSDT: Edit using MacIASL



#12
mihryundel

mihryundel

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
So which of patches should we choose? I have working sound and mic, but no hdmi sound with VoodooHDA. Also I've tried to install patched AppleHDA for my ALC269 with IRQ fix by Rehabman and DSDT layout edit (28), but there was no hdmi audio too. I have laptop with i7-3517u, Intel HD4000 and GT640m (but I don't need nVidia graphics at all in my hackintosh, because I think it is very difficult to get it work properly with integrated intel graphics, if that is not true, plz tell me more about it). Please help me to get hdmi audio work.

#13
styrian

styrian

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 832 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hello!

 

I think, that you have to patch the bin of Capriframebuffer for your used iG. If sound is working with the patchedn AppleHDA.kext, there is a good chance to get it working. Look in the Intel GFX section for changing the table layout  for HDMI with a hex editor. I think that should work also for ALC 269. I have done it on an Lenovo device with 10.8 and it has worked. It is a bit trial and error. For safety you should try that on a clone of your working system, if something is going wrong, you don´t lose your main system.

 

Have fun.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: alc269, hdmi output, autoswitch

  Topic Stats Last Post Info

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy