Jump to content

[GUIDE] Thinkpad T420 with (Mountain) Lion

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
402 replies to this topic

#101
stevenplanet

stevenplanet

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

A slight update: Manwe's patched AppleIntelSNBGraphicsFB.kext for Lion seems to work flawlessly in Mountain Lion. Only things that are missing now are
- sleep
- battery indicator

as always, any hints are more than welcome :)


Hey Crumpo, how is your T420 working without the laptop dock? Like as a standalone machine, is the resolution and QE/CL working fine? I never managed to get full QE/CL even with 10.7.2.

#102
crumpo

crumpo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kiwi-Central Down Under

Hey Crumpo, how is your T420 working without the laptop dock? Like as a standalone machine, is the resolution and QE/CL working fine? I never managed to get full QE/CL even with 10.7.2.

The internal display works fine with the patched kext provided in the first post (they are for lion but do the job in ml just as good). QE and CL both work without problems, and the internal display is at its full 1600x900. Display on displayport works fine, too

#103
stevenplanet

stevenplanet

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
If anyone can help me I will be endlessly grateful. Here is what I did for Mountain Lion.
I installed using ######. Boot up from USB Drive bootloader into Mountain Lion.
Resolution is messed up but should be fixed after DSDT Patch right?
Run ###### with ONLY UserDSDT (Manwe150' from 1st post) and SMBIOS Macbook Pro 8,1.
Reboot
Kernel Panic :(
The Kernel panic traces to AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement for some reason. Hmmmmmmmm Anyone know what I can do?
I can easily get back in to edit the files since I have another partition with 10.7.2 installed. I've had 10.8 installed on a different partition.

#104
crumpo

crumpo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kiwi-Central Down Under
Great news,

I have working sleep in Mountain Lion!

1. execute from terminal

sudo perl -pi -e 's|\x75\x30\x89\xd8|\xeb\x30\x89\xd8|' /System/Library/Extensions/AppleRTC.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleRTC


2. Install the attached kext

Attached Files



#105
ag6952563

ag6952563

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
Hi Crumpo, I ran the script and installed the kext, but I get the spinning wheel at the login screen when I return from sleep. Any ideas?

#106
stevenplanet

stevenplanet

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
Hey a little help here :) So I installed 10.7 as per Tonymac's guide with a T420 Intel HD 3000. No nvidia at all. I booted into, installed DSDT and everything worked beautifully. I didnt even patch any kexts yet! Ran ###### and rebooted. downloaded 10.7.4 combo update, the download one not the software update. Ran ###### again and rebooted. now this is what I get. It shows up after the spinning wheel under the apple. I can enter in my password and press enter and the lines seem to change. its booting up fine but the graphics are messed. anyone wanna help me out? Hehehe.

#107
crumpo

crumpo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kiwi-Central Down Under

Hey a little help here :) So I installed 10.7 as per Tonymac's guide with a T420 Intel HD 3000. No nvidia at all. I booted into, installed DSDT and everything worked beautifully. I didnt even patch any kexts yet! Ran ###### and rebooted. downloaded 10.7.4 combo update, the download one not the software update. Ran ###### again and rebooted. now this is what I get. It shows up after the spinning wheel under the apple. I can enter in my password and press enter and the lines seem to change. its booting up fine but the graphics are messed. anyone wanna help me out? Hehehe.


try replacing the hd3000 kexts with the one provided in the 1st post

Hi Crumpo, I ran the script and installed the kext, but I get the spinning wheel at the login screen when I return from sleep. Any ideas?


no clue, sorry. It just worked for me

#108
stevenplanet

stevenplanet

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

try replacing the hd3000 kexts with the one provided in the 1st post

I did! You mean just the AppleIntelSNB kext right? Thats the only one I saw in the first post. I got in with GraphicsEnabler=No and used Kext Utility to rename the original to *.bak and place the modified one instead. I rebooted and its fixed but I get awful system hangs now. As much as opening chrome or safari will freeze my T420 for 10-15 seconds. Quite annoying in fact....but at least its working I guess.

#109
crumpo

crumpo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kiwi-Central Down Under

I did! You mean just the AppleIntelSNB kext right? Thats the only one I saw in the first post. I got in with GraphicsEnabler=No and used Kext Utility to rename the original to *.bak and place the modified one instead. I rebooted and its fixed but I get awful system hangs now. As much as opening chrome or safari will freeze my T420 for 10-15 seconds. Quite annoying in fact....but at least its working I guess.

As for the hangs, there are posts further up from folks who have similar issues, maybe there is something that can point you to some kind of solution. I use two external screens via digital out from my docking station and did not have any graphic problem whatsoever in either 10.7 or 10.8.

#110
ag6952563

ag6952563

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts

try replacing the hd3000 kexts with the one provided in the 1st post



no clue, sorry. It just worked for me


Thanks, it works now. I had replaced the AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement.kext that comes with 10.8 with the one I had customized in 10.7.2. I think this was causing the issue when waking from sleep. I have put back the kext from 10.8, removed the kernel flags (-allowAppleCPUPM) and it works fine now.

Just one more question about the org.chameleon.Boot.plist.
Can you share your file? I have a very simple one now, that seem to work fine, but I'm not sure if the C-states, etc are needed or not.
Here is my org.chameleon.Boot.plist file:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com...yList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Default Partition</key>
<string>hd(0,4)</string>
<key>EHCIacquire</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>KeyLayout</key>
<string>mac-es</string>
<key>Theme</key>
<string>bootcamp</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>1</string>
</dict>
</plist>

Any suggestions?

Thanks a lot for your help, this is working great...

#111
crumpo

crumpo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kiwi-Central Down Under

Can you share your file? I have a very simple one now, that seem to work fine, but I'm not sure if the C-states, etc are needed or not.
Here is my org.chameleon.Boot.plist file:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com...yList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Default Partition</key>
<string>hd(0,4)</string>
<key>EHCIacquire</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>KeyLayout</key>
<string>mac-es</string>
<key>Theme</key>
<string>bootcamp</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>1</string>
</dict>
</plist>

Here's mine, though I don't remember having changed anything in there:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>npci=0x3000 darkwake=0</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>2</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>

This is the geekbench score I get with my setup: http://browser.prima...ekbench2/941376

#112
juanerson

juanerson

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tru, Venezuela
Hi crumpo, please can you tell me which bootloader have installed in your system? And how is your smbios.plist? Thank you.

#113
ag6952563

ag6952563

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts

Here's mine, though I don't remember having changed anything in there:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>npci=0x3000 darkwake=0</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>2</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>

This is the geekbench score I get with my setup: http://browser.prima...ekbench2/941376


Thanks a lot!

I did! You mean just the AppleIntelSNB kext right? Thats the only one I saw in the first post. I got in with GraphicsEnabler=No and used Kext Utility to rename the original to *.bak and place the modified one instead. I rebooted and its fixed but I get awful system hangs now. As much as opening chrome or safari will freeze my T420 for 10-15 seconds. Quite annoying in fact....but at least its working I guess.


Hi stevenplanet, I have similar issues, some hangs... I have not figured out when they occur, but every so often, I get them.
The screen starts to get messed up, it's like the video memory is getting overwritten with a lost pointer... when this happens, when I open a menu of any application, I get squares from other regions of the screen. The screensaver also has squares of the screen with pieces of the desktop, etc.
This is not consistent though, it only happens sometimes.
Must be related to the AppleIntelSNB or the dsdt that is not fully compatible with our model. I have an i5 (not an i7) and I am using the DSDT posted on the first post.
Maybe this is the issue?

#114
Tetonne

Tetonne

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 263 posts
sd card reader driver :
use System Info to find id and change them in VoodooSDHC.kext/Contents/Info.plist
put in S/L/E repair with kext Wiazrd reboot
____

T420 i5 2450M_Lion_10.7.4_V1.4.1.zip (dsdt.manwe150 and recompile added for my T420)

still have USB KP when plug usb

help would be welcome log available in send me .
thanks



Maj : 10/08/2012 :
SleepEnabler.kext added to pack 1.2 thanks to crumpo

sudo perl -pi -e 's|\x75\x30\x89\xd8|\xeb\x30\x89\xd8|' /System/Library/Extensions/AppleRTC.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleRTC



#115
stevenplanet

stevenplanet

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Thanks a lot! Hi stevenplanet, I have similar issues, some hangs... I have not figured out when they occur, but every so often, I get them. The screen starts to get messed up, it's like the video memory is getting overwritten with a lost pointer... when this happens, when I open a menu of any application, I get squares from other regions of the screen. The screensaver also has squares of the screen with pieces of the desktop, etc. This is not consistent though, it only happens sometimes. Must be related to the AppleIntelSNB or the dsdt that is not fully compatible with our model. I have an i5 (not an i7) and I am using the DSDT posted on the first post. Maybe this is the issue?


Yes. The fix I found was that if I installed just 10.7, (the original release) instead of 10.7.2,3, or 4, the graphics glitches, artifacting, squares, and ring freezes went away completely. Everything works beautifully with full QE/CL. I have no idea why haha. I basically did a vanilla install using unibe@st and then just followed the instructions in the first post. Everything works except my SD card reader. Good thing im not a frequent photographer. What are your exact specs by the way?

#116
ag6952563

ag6952563

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts

Yes. The fix I found was that if I installed just 10.7, (the original release) instead of 10.7.2,3, or 4, the graphics glitches, artifacting, squares, and ring freezes went away completely. Everything works beautifully with full QE/CL. I have no idea why haha. I basically did a vanilla install using unibe@st and then just followed the instructions in the first post. Everything works except my SD card reader. Good thing im not a frequent photographer. What are your exact specs by the way?


Thanks, will have to see what my issue is then...
My specs are:
Intel Core i5-2520M 2.49 GHz
Intel HD 3000
8GB RAM

#117
tluck

tluck

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 672 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NC, USA

Update June 18, 2013 - 10.8.4

  • Revised DSDT - not getting any glitches or hangs with Chameleon or Clover anymore. hurray.
  • Newer AppleHDA
  • Newer FakeSMC
  • Newer VoodooPS2Controller 
  • Added LCD Display Definitions

 

Update March 22, 2013 - 10.8.3

Update November 12, 2012 - 10.8.2
 

--------

T420 upgraded to Mountain Lion - now a complete success.

Update: changes for 10.8.2 10.8.3 10.8.4 

Thank you to joshhh, manwe150, crumpo, verleihnix, bcc9 and a few others on this thread…
My system (i5-2520M/8GB/HD3000-only) is working better than ever on 10.8.0 10.8.2 10.8.3 10.8.4

No hangs or glitches anymore!!!

Note: BIOS - disable VT-d virtualization setting, running  no-mod v1.44 (embedded controller v1.20)

(/Extra and System/Library/Extention kexts attached - hope it will help someone else)

Working:

  • Audio
  • Video
  • Network - wireless with ASUS USB-N10 (similar to AirLink101)
  • Battery
  • Sleep and Wake
  • SpeedStep - states from 8x -> 30x – geekbench of 6427 6534 – not bad.

Not working:

  • native Intel WiFi
  • Ricoh SD card


Steps:
Upgraded from 10.7.4 but removed all custom kexts so started with vanilla 10.8.x

Used Combo Upgrade pack to go from 10.8.0 to 10.8.1 then 10.8.2 then 10.8.3 then 10.8.4.

Updated by USB - UniBst v1.5 method
added dsdt.aml to USB and then Booted with flags: PCIRootUID=1
used external USB mouse + external HDMI/Display port attached Monitor

Added kexts one at time – see list below:
Note: Using slightly modified "manwe150" dsdt.aml


$ cat org.chameleon.Boot.plist
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com...yList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Boot Banner</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>DropSSDT</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>PCIRootUID=1</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Theme</key>
<string>Default</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>3</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>EnableHDMIAudio</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>

$ cat smbios.plist
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com...yList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>SMbiosdate</key>
<string>04/22/11</string>
<key>SMbiosvendor</key>
<string>Apple Inc.</string>
<key>SMbiosversion</key>
<string>MBP81.88Z.0047.B0E.1104221557</string>
<key>SMboardproduct</key>
<string>Mac-94245B3640C91C81</string>
<key>SMfamily</key>
<string>MacBook Pro</string>
<key>SMmanufacturer</key>
<string>Apple Inc.</string>
<key>SMproductname</key>
<string>MacBookPro8,1</string>
<key>SMserial</key>
<string>C02J3020DH2G</string>
<key>SMsystemversion</key>
<string>1.0</string>
</plist>


Notes:
Still get some LCD graphics buffer hangs – but not as often as 10.7.x (use an external monitor mostly)
• When I upgraded from Lion, I used NullCPUPM initially but then removed afterwards when using a bin-patched AppleIntelCPUPM kext
• Sleep/PM:

o in org.chameleon.boot.plist, removed generate P-states and C-states=Yes or I get KP.
o Removed SleepEnabler and NullCPM and removed generate P-states from Boot.plist

o using ssdt.aml

• Battery – VoodooBattery is works (after rollback to AppleACPIPlatform.kext)

 

Kexts used:
– FakeSMC.kext = v4.3.x  v5.1.67 with new sensor packs in Plugins

o ACPISensors.kext
o Uses new HWMonitor.app (kozlek/rehabMan)

– Audio:

o AppleHDA.kext v10.8.x (patched for CX20590)

– Network:

o AppleIntelE1000e.kext (put in IONetworking.kext/Contents/Plugins)

– Mouse/Trackpad:

o VoodooPS2Controller.kext (has VoodooPS2Keyboard + thinkpad+ nub) (v1.8.4 from RehabMan)

– Sleep/CPUPM/Battery

o Patched AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement.kext (10.8 version)
o Rollback to AppleACPIPlatform.kext (v 1.3.5 from 10.6.x)
o VoodooBattery.kext (v1.3.3 for Lion/ML)

– Misc:

o Patched AppleRTC.kext (10.8 version) not sure this is needed but didn’t hurt.
o AppleGraphicsPowerManagement.kext (edited info.plist to add vendor info)
o IOAHCIBlockStorageInjector.kext (to get DVD and eject working with apps)
o AppleIntelSNBGraphicsFB.kext - replaced 4th buffer to use VGA.

 

Attached Files



#118
stevenplanet

stevenplanet

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

T420 upgraded to Mountain Lion - now a complete success.

Thank you to joshhh, manwe150, crumpo and a few others on this thread…
My system (i5-2520M/8GB/HD3000-only) is working better than ever on 10.8.0!

(/Extra and System/Library/Extention kexts attached - hope it will help someone else)

Works:
Audio w cx20540
Network (wired and wireless with ASUS USB-N10 (similar to AirLink)
Battery
Sleep and Wake -- except I lose the eSATA port after wake – this is last the bugaboo. any ideas?
SpeedStep (sort of - 2 states 8x and 30x) – geekbench of 6427 – not bad.


Steps:
Upgraded from 10.7.4 but removed all custom kexts so started with vanilla 10.8.0
Updated by USB - UniBst v1.5 method
added dsdt.aml to USB and then Booted with flags: PCIRootUID=1
used external USB mouse + external HDMI/Display port attached Monitor

Added kexts one at time – see list below:
Note: Using manwe150 dsdt.aml


$ cat org.chameleon.Boot.plist
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com...yList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Boot Banner</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>DropSSDT</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>npci=0x3000 PCIRootUID=1</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Theme</key>
<string>LoginToLion</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>2</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>

$ cat smbios.plist
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com...yList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>SMbiosversion</key>
<string>######.tonymacx86.com</string>
<key>SMboardproduct</key>
<string>Mac-94245B3640C91C81</string>
<key>SMfamily</key>
<string>MacBook Pro</string>
<key>SMproductname</key>
<string>MacBookPro8,1</string>
<key>SMserial</key>
<string>C02F93FQDH2G</string>
</dict>
</plist>


Notes:
• Still get some LCD graphics buffer hangs – but not as often as 10.7.4 (use an external monitor mostly)
• When I upgraded from Lion, I used MultiBst added NullCPUPM initially but then removed afterwards when I started using a bin-patched AppleIntelCPUPM kext
• Sleep:
o in org.chameleon.boot.plist, needed to remove generate P-states and C-states=Yes or I get KP.
o Tried SleepEnabler - but seems to be flakey (loses USB and I get recovered files in trash)
o Removed SleepEnabler and NullCPM and removed generate P-states
o Now I see 2 P-states 8x and 33x
o which is ok with me – may work on proper SSDT at some point.
• Battery – may try to rewrite the dsdt.dsl to use native battery management but for now VoodooBattery is working (after rollback to AppleACIPPlatform.kext)

Kexts:
– Audio:
o AppleHDA.kext (for cx20540)
– Network:
o AppleIntelE1000e.kext (put in IONetworking.kext/Contents/Plugins)
– Misc:
o Patched AppleRTC.kext (10.8 version) not sure this is needed but didn’t hurt.
– Mouse/Trackpad:
o ApplePS2Controller.kext (has VoodooPS2Keyboard)
o ThinkpadUltraNav.kext also for the “red knob” mouse
o AppleACPIS2Nub.kext
– Sleep/CPUPM/Battery
o Patched AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement.kext (10.8 version)
o Rollback to AppleACPIPlatform.kext (v 1.3.5 from 10.6.x)
o VoodooBattery.kext (v1.3.3 for Lion/ML)
– FakeSMC.kext =(v4.2.10) + new sensor pack in Plugins
o ACPISensors.kext
o Uses new HWMonitor.app (kozlek)


Just asking but does your laptop work fine without being attached to an external monitor? Last time I updated to ML I had really horrible graphics lags known to the community as ring stalls.

#119
Tetonne

Tetonne

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 263 posts
the title of the thread can be changed to Moutain lion? :-)
thanks to tluck and all of you
Thanks to this community

my 10.8 pack is here

it's a bit different from tluck cos it doesn't work for me.
my pack and tluck dsdt.aml work but my screen display the same thing 4 times (4 little screens on one)
so i use my pack.
changes concerne :
AppleHDA.kext must be cos i don't use dsdt.aml
AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement.kext
FakeSMC.kext
AppleRTC.kext

----
better than nothing i have (with it)
- LCD video, usb, keyboard, red point are ok
- bluetooth ko, sound is not working with my pack, sleep and wake ko
i did not test :

- extra video (external vga or hdmi) video is ok
- card reader (no card to test)

- no extra port except usb
(edited after tluck questions)
so my pack is not as good as tluck

I'll test tluck pack again ASAP

#120
tluck

tluck

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 672 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NC, USA
@stevenplanet - to answer your question - yes it works "fine" .... BUT yes when doing certain graphic functions as simple as Mission Control, the system does get ring stalls/ buffer hangs. My work around is posted in an earlier item. When i using the system in pure laptop mode - i.e. using just the LCD display (LVDS only) i often resort to using the Xcode toold Quartz Debug to disable 2D acceleration. at home, i usually have it in a laptop docking station with an external Display-Port attached monitor (and often with lid closed). So without LCD in play, that seems to eliminate these buffer stalls. Even so, with ML, i seem to see less of these hangs and can often use it just fine for email and browsing w/o quartz setting.... I just stay away from Mission control (or hot corners)!

@tetonne - can you be more specific about what is not working? my laptop is the same T420 type 4236. you mention you dont use dsdt? it has graphics, audio, usb fixes so its essential IMO. i noticed.... you have an older FakeSMC? i dont use sleepenabler or NullCPUPM anymore.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy