Mac 10.13.1 iMessage and Siri - Help needed

Twml

10 posts in this topic

I have an HP Elitebook 8460P running High Sierra 10.13.1

Im trying to get iMessage and Siri working.

When i click on iMessage and try to sign in i get error: Activation Error

When i click on Siri i instantly am greeted with: sorry, could you say that again... and siri will not let me ask it anything

My mac "Serial" on coveragecheck comes up as a macbook pro.

My Ethernet works and i have a WiFi USB

My Mic is hearing my voice in System Preferences

Siri is active and configured to use the correct Mic

Im fairly new to getting Mac running on Intel Based PCs. 

any help would be greatly appreciated.

Solution 1: Check in ''About This Mac / System Report / Network'' Ethernet better to be en0 and Wi-Fi en1, if not then open ''Library / Preferences / SystemConfiguration'' and delete:

preferences.plist

NetworkInterfaces.plist

com.apple.airport.preferences.plist

Restart Mac, try Siri/iMessage.

If thats not the problem, then

Solution 2: Open Config.plist / System Parameters / Custom UUID / Generate New

Copy the generated number and paste in SMBIOS / SmUUID, save and restart.

Now in Config.plist again under Rt Variables click on Generate box, copy and paste both generated ROM and MLB in their places, save and restart then try Siri/iMessage.

Other than that I have no idea, it maybe your Wi-Fi card is old and not compatible to run Siri/iMessage.

As I understand you have a real MacBook Pro serial, you don't need it at all its better to generate a non original Apple serial because all serials generated by clover configurator works, don't take other peoples original serial number.

My mac "Serial" on coveragecheck comes up as a macbook pro.

I think your Serial should appear as invalid in checkcoverage, please generate new ones in clover configurator, also if your iCloud account is new, things will goes hard (in my experience).