Donk

Workstation 11/12, Player 7/12, Fusion 7/8 and ESXi 6 Mac OS X Unlocker 2

679 posts in this topic

Advertisement

Completely removd VMWare Workstaition 11, deleted vmware folder, ran ccleaner, rebooted.

Installed VMWare 11 to default dir c:\program files x86\vmware

Installed Python 2.7.to c:\program files x86\vmware\phython

Ran the win-install.cmd to path vmware

Rebooted

When trying to launch OS X 10.10 Yosemite for vmware for Windows 8.1 x64, it stalls half way though the launch to the desktop.

After inspecting the console window, it cannot find python.  The readme states "The python.exe file must be on the executable PATH. If it is not on PATH please
edit win-install.cmd to point to the installation path", what do i change in the win-install.cmd to reflect the path that python has been installed to ?  I'm not a programmer, and not sure what to change/edit in the .cmd file.

Thanks very much for releasing this update. Will report back once it's working.

The code requires Python 2.7 to work. Most Linux distros and OS X ship with a compatible Python interpreter and should work without requiring any additional software.

Would you expect a Python wrapper such as py2exe to work?  Maybe somebody can confirm if they've had success with this method...

Completely removd VMWare Workstaition 11, deleted vmware folder, ran ccleaner, rebooted.

Installed VMWare 11 to default dir c:\program files x86\vmware

Installed Python 2.7.to c:\program files x86\vmware\phython

Ran the win-install.cmd to path vmware

Rebooted

When trying to launch OS X 10.10 Yosemite for vmware for Windows 8.1 x64, it stalls half way though the launch to the desktop.

After inspecting the console window, it cannot find python.  The readme states "The python.exe file must be on the executable PATH. If it is not on PATH please