Welcome to InsanelyMac Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

How to install Chameleon manually (v 2 and v 1) ( I tried All steps..........

8 posts in this topic

hey Everyone,

I'm very new to MAC. But Learning. I donwnloaded the new version of Chameleon.

The above post was great by c0rk007hck, I followed the instructions and I was able to exit on the terminal. And after restarting the Desktop it did boot up and I saw like a logo and then restarted again and it is keep happening.

The step I didnt take is where exactly I would copy the "theme folder and smbios.plist. Because I dont have "extra" folder. So Where should I copy this now( Should I make the folder my self but then where would I put that folder?) Where do I find Kexts that I would be putting in Extra/EXTENSIONS. PLEASE REMEMBER THAT I DONT HAVE ANY EXTRA FOLDER BUT I DO HAVE EXTENSIONS FOLDER IN SYSTEM/LIBRARY. DO you think this Where I will be putting kexts but which one or from where , is it from the Chameleon folder? I have Snow Leopard 10.6.3.

This Step: Was not able to do because not having the Extra folder..........-----------------------------------------------------------

For Chameleon 2.0 only

10. Copy Themes and smbios.plist to your Extra folder.

You can some themes in this forum, as well some smbios files.

11. Finally add any kexts you wish to /Extra/Extensions folder like you usually would.

I dont seem to find it any where. Any Help Please

Thank You

Edited by Gringo Vermelho
Don't crosspost. Other, identical post deleted.

Thank You for Reply....