Welcome to InsanelyMac Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

ML on sony (i5 520M / GT330M), help anyone?

17 posts in this topic

Hello, im disperately trying to make ML run on my DAMN vaio (vpcf11m1e)

specs are:

cpu i5 520m

8gb ram

nvidia gt330m

i tried so far with chameleon but i got stuck on pci configuration error, tried a gigabillion of flags, and as SMBIOS i've set MAcbook Pro 6.2 (the macbook pro with similar specs, i5, gt330m..)

any one could direct me to a working way, possibly with easy drive through? i'm new to this world..

thanks in advance and please help me i hate windows :P

updates: i fixed the pci configuration error with a iosupcifamily kext but now im stuck in a stupid error, i think it's cause of the hard drive (there is windows 8 in it), should i format it before trying to install ML?

Here's the situation:

i have an hard disk with two partition, in C: there's windows, and D: is formatted

if i boot now I still have the

error but it's not stuck, it goes until the ntfs-fs error again but this time mentions a hibernate status of Windows (WTF?). Windows is not hibernated and i ran chkdsk but I still have this error. (see attach.)

Can't see your photo, but nothing you described as an error, normall stuff. Use boot flags -x-f -v and whatever the correct bus ratio would be, then wait

thanks, i tried (busratio=18 I have i5 520M) but I'm stuck at

BootCacheControl: Unable to open /Var/db/BootCache.playlist: 2 No such file or directory

the problem is u graphics

first graphics card is intel hd , i think 8086:0046 not supported