Jump to content

Work x1950gt pro ! Dev_ID = 0x72801002 and 0x72881002 !


  • Please log in to reply
1885 replies to this topic

#1761
nikeita

nikeita

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts
nice please post istructions.
so you don't need to edit ATIRAdeonX1000.kext driver to put device id?

i also have my graphics working with DSDT (mine have ATY,Prionace) but can't go x64.

please let us know.
great job!


p.s. my device id 0x7288

#1762
jaminmc

jaminmc

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

nice please post istructions.
so you don't need to edit ATIRAdeonX1000.kext driver to put device id?

i also have my graphics working with DSDT (mine have ATY,Prionace) but can't go x64.

please let us know.
great job!


p.s. my device id 0x7288

I put that device in my injection kext's, that is why I posted it in this thread too. :)

I am using DSDT, because I don't want to mess with EFI strings in the com.apple.boot.plist. But if you don't want to mess with the DSDT or EFI, you can try this EVOenabler kext I modified. I haven't tried it since I am not at the office right now, but it looks like it is about the same info being injected as I put in the DSDT.
I have updated my driver package to include EVOenable modified to woul with the x1900 and x1950 series cards

I have been using ATY,Prionace for a long time now. The problem is that there is no driver for it in Snow Leopard. So now I am using the Alopias Framebuffer. That one works on the X1950, and has both 32 and 64 bit drivers in Snow Leopard.

All the Kext's I made do is inject the device settings from the /Extra folder. It keeps me from having to edit the info.plist in the ATI1900Controller.kext, and ATIRadeonX1000.kext therefore having a fully vanilla setup. In Leopard I always used Prionace for my frame buffer, which doesn't exist in Snow Leopard, which is why the old solution needed files from leopard, and only worked in 32 bit. That worked fine for me in Snow, but then I had to edit settings in the ATIRadeonX1000.kext when I updated to 10.6.3, so I set out to make a Vanilla, and here I am now :) Now, you dont have to edit the ATIRadeonX1000.kext anymore!!

My Injection Kext's inject the device Id's to these kext's:

ATI1900Controller.kext -- This one is responsible of 2D support, including resolution change, output signal handle, and refresh rate (What ATINDRV.kext did in Leopard, The only file I needed to have my old 32bit setup with Prionace. I dont need it anymore!)

ATIRadeonX1000.kext -- This one brings hardware acceleration allowing use of QE (Quartz Exterme) and CI (Core Image).

If you still have ATINDRV.kext in your /System/Library/Extensions, delete it. I recommend that you delete all your old ATI kexts, and put new virgin ones. Or at least move them out.

I used my macbook, and had the drive mounted through the network. it's system drive is SnowJam. So here is what you could do...
sudo mkdir /Old-ATI-Extensions
sudo mv /System/Library/Extensions/ATI* /Old-ATI-Extensions
sudo cp -rp /Volumes/SnowJam/System/Library/Extensions/ATI* /System/Library/Extensions/
sudo chmod -R 755 /System/Library/Extensions/ATI*
sudo chown -R 0:0 /System/Library/Extensions/ATI*
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions


#1763
nikeita

nikeita

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts
i will give a try.

update my DSDT code with yours is a mandatory step, it is correct?
i have to modify device id iind DSDT code?

...
{
"device-id",
Buffer (0x04)
{
---> 0x40, 0x72, 0x00, 0x00
}
}, Local0)
...

"ATY,DeviceID",
Buffer (0x02)
{
--> 0x40, 0x72
},

#1764
jaminmc

jaminmc

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

i will give a try.

update my DSDT code with yours is a mandatory step, it is correct?
i have to modify device id iind DSDT code?

...
{
"device-id",
Buffer (0x04)
{
---> 0x40, 0x72, 0x00, 0x00
}
}, Local0)
...

"ATY,DeviceID",
Buffer (0x02)
{
--> 0x40, 0x72
},

Should work either way. Probably better if it matched your own device. that is code where I was trying to Fake it through the DSDT. So it isn't even my card, and my card works. The DSDT isn't mandatory. I just like it, because it makes it more like a real mac. Can't use NATIT, because it will use the wrong framebuffer. So if you have natit.kext, DELETE IT!, and use the enabler in my new package. My original post now includes the enabler. If you are using a EFI string right now, you will need to convert it from hex to xml, and change the frame type to Alopias. It is probebly Prionace now. Then just put my kexts in your /Extra's folder.

#1765
nikeita

nikeita

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts
great jaminmc
it worked for me too with new framebuffer and vanilla kext.

only one problem. After boot when finder start i get a message window about graphics card power connector non plugged in. Also ( it seems related to me) the system won't resume after sleep. Tried in x32 and x64.

Attached File  ATI_warning.zip   19.89KB   55 downloads


P.S.
spoken too early. seem i still need an hexedited ATIRadeonX1000 driver otherwise i get kernel panic.

#1766
jaminmc

jaminmc

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

great jaminmc
it worked for me too with new framebuffer and vanilla kext.

only one problem. After boot when finder start i get a message window about graphics card power connector non plugged in. Also ( it seems related to me) the system won't resume after sleep. Tried in x32 and x64.

Attached File  ATI_warning.zip   19.89KB   55 downloads


P.S.
spoken too early. seem i still need an hexedited ATIRadeonX1000 driver otherwise i get kernel panic.

Hmmm. I only got a Kernel panic when I has the old frame buffer in my DSDT. Also, I never put my computer in sleep mode, so I didn't test that part. I think that for the sleep, There are a couple of lines that need to be added to the _WAK section of the DSDT that will reference the graphics card. (if you are using dsdt)

Did you patch the DSDT, or did you use the EVOenabler? Because I haven't tested the EVOenabler myself, and it could be missing an area for the power. I will have to look into that too. I will test the EVOenabler tomorrow at work, if it is a slow day at the office. (Should be, but there can always be a surprise project.

When I first got my card working, I got kernel panics related to HFS. turned out that I needed to boot in Single user mode, and run the "fsck -fy" for it to repair my boot volume because of all my failed boots from trying to get it to work. Then it didn't kernel panic again, till I tried a older dsdt that had the same graphics settings, except it had had Prionace, and replaced it with Alopias. That is how I came up with my DSDT settings. The old EFI data that worked great for me with the leopard driver file in 32 bit mode only, now works with the new framebufer edit, and it works great for me.

Before this, what were you using for your graphics EFI injection? Did you do it with DSDT, EFI string, or Natit.kext? If it was DSDT, or EFI, then post it, and I will compare it to mine, and see what the difference is. the 7280/7288 cards might need a different power setting or something.

A hexedited ATIRadeonX1000? Like replacing a device Id with yours? 7244 isn't in that either, and I hexedited mine to add it. That was a step i did long before I got the thing working. Then, once I got it to work, i replaced all my ATI files with Vanilla, so it was no longer hex edited, and it still worked fine.

#1767
nikeita

nikeita

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts
Yes i'm using DSDT patch, i need to replace Id in ATIRadeonX1000, if not KP.
Attached File  nikeita_dsdt.zip   3.99KB   71 downloads



are you sure u are using vanilla ATIRadeonX1000 and not the edited one? did you flushed kextcache (i use pfix to rebuild cache so i'm sure it load the right kext and not the one in cache)

#1768
jaminmc

jaminmc

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Yes i'm using DSDT patch, i need to replace Id in ATIRadeonX1000, if not KP.
Attached File  nikeita_dsdt.zip   3.99KB   71 downloads



are you sure u are using vanilla ATIRadeonX1000 and not the edited one? did you flushed kextcache (i use pfix to rebuild cache so i'm sure it load the right kext and not the one in cache)

Hmm. I wonder if you put your patched ATIRadeonX1000 kext in your extra's folder, then you might be able to go vanilla in your /System/Library/Extensions folder. Then you could boot Vanilla :thanks_speechbubble:

How are you likeing the 64 bit world? I havent got to mess with it much, but I will this week.

#1769
nikeita

nikeita

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts

Hmm. I wonder if you put your patched ATIRadeonX1000 kext in your extra's folder, then you might be able to go vanilla in your /System/Library/Extensions folder. Then you could boot Vanilla :P

How are you likeing the 64 bit world? I havent got to mess with it much, but I will this week.


no. in extra folder i have only fakesmc and your two injector kexts.

#1770
jaminmc

jaminmc

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

no. in extra folder i have only fakesmc and your two injector kexts.

No, I was saying to move your patched ATIRadeonX1000.kext to your extra's folder, and put the virgin one back in your /System/Library/Extensions folder, and see if it still works. If so, you will have protection against software updates, and be able to boot other drives with Snow Leopard, and keep them Virgin..

I Like the idea of being able to run a usb drive with snowleopard on my latop (Macbook), and then being able to run it on my computer at work. I can even make my UUID the same, so programs will not freak out. (Like Final cut asking for serial number, or Meya, or whatever. )

#1771
kigan

kigan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

...

X1900GT works perfectly with EVOenabler and your kexts
first possibility for this card under snow leopard which i've found

thank you very much! :)

#1772
jaminmc

jaminmc

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

X1900GT works perfectly with EVOenabler and your kexts
first possibility for this card under snow leopard which i've found

thank you very much! :D


Your Welcome. Once I discovered how to get it to work, I had to share the wealth. I also have streamlined the kext's to be more universal for all x1900 and x1950's. I also tweaked and included the EVOenabler. The DSDT patch is only for those who know what they are doing, and the enabler works fine. I think the DSDT patch makes the computer boot like 1 or 2 seconds faster than using the enabler..

Since yours are working, you don't need to mess with it :)

#1773
pseudos

pseudos

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
thanks jaminmc for sharing your own beauty with us. it works on both 32 and 64 bit with injector kext, EFI strings, even with DSDT patch. just works good on my X1950Pro 256MB, Dev. ID 7280.

the only thing went wrong changing from Bronya's kexts to jaminmc's is no return from sleep. except that, everything works fine. So you'd better choose priority between support for 64 bit or sleep feature before the installation.

#1774
jaminmc

jaminmc

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

thanks jaminmc for sharing your own beauty with us. it works on both 32 and 64 bit with injector kext, EFI strings, even with DSDT patch. just works good on my X1950Pro 256MB, Dev. ID 7280.

the only thing went wrong changing from Bronya's kexts to jaminmc's is no return from sleep. except that, everything works fine. So you'd better choose priority between support for 64 bit or sleep feature before the installation.

Yes, I spent a good chunck of the day on friday trying to figure out how to get sleep to work, and had no luck. Since I never use sleep, it doesn't bother me, but I was trying to help all of you out. Allwell :)

#1775
freon1131

freon1131

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Location:Russia Yaroslavl
hi jaminmc..
I have a little problem.
my 1950pro id 0x7280 works, but no qe/cl and i have Warning in Dektop.
dsdt --> Alopias.
with vanilla ATIRadeonX1000.kext i have CP. With you patched ATIRadeonX1000.kext no qe/cl.
wiht JaminMc-x19x0.kext CP.
In log boot with -v suspect x1000.kext not load. Log wrote that EVOenabler-x19X0.kext : Probing.
ATI1900Support.kext not loaded.

#1776
karim76

karim76

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
I have almost the same problem
my card is detected:



I have no qe / ci, I'm stuck in 1027 * 768

Unknown :

Jeu de composants : Unknown
Type : Processeur graphique (GPU)
Bus : PCIe
Logement : Slot-1
Longueur de la voie PCIe : x16
VRAM (totale) : 512 Mo
Fournisseur : ATI (0x1002)
Identifiant du périphérique : 0x7280
Identifiant de révision : 0x009a
Révision de la ROM : 113-B7710C-176
Version du gestionnaire EFI : 01.00.318
Moniteurs :
Moniteur de type inconnu :
Résolution : 1024 x 768
Profondeur de pixels : Couleurs 32 bits (ARGB8888)
Moniteur principal : Oui
Miroir : Désactivé
Connecté : Oui
Connecteur pour le moniteur :

#1777
zaaherux

zaaherux

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia, Zagreb
It was no go for x1950gt on 10.6.3 (device id:7288). But I managed to make it work, full rez, QE+CI, just use JaminMC method and put his kexts in /Extra/Extensions, and use attached kext for /System/Library/Extensions overwriting original.

Attached File  ATIRadeonX1000.kext.zip   406.09KB   102 downloads

#1778
dakku

dakku

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 149 posts
need some help guys, here is my situation:

- both JaminMc-x19x0-inject-cont + JaminMc-x19x0 + orig ATIRadeonX1000 kext files in s/l/e = KP

- both JaminMc-x19x0-inject-cont + JaminMc-x19x0 + JaminMc ATIRadeonX1000 kext files in s/l/e = KP

- both JaminMc-x19x0-inject-cont + JaminMc-x19x0 + Plan3r ATIRadeonX1000 kext files in s/l/e = KP

- Only JaminMc ATIRadeonX1000 kext files in s/l/e = 1024x768, no QE+CI

- both JaminMc-x19x0-inject-cont + JaminMc-x19x0 + NO ATIRadeonX1000 kext files in s/l/e = no QE+CI

any help anyone?

#1779
zaaherux

zaaherux

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia, Zagreb
Check your device id then download appropriate pack. Extract and replace into /Sytem/Library/Extensions/ overwriting originals there. Afterwards run KextHelper Attached File  KextUtility.v2.3.2.full.Snow.Leo.x64.ready.by.cVad.dmg.zip   510.57KB   312 downloads Use Chameleon 2.0 RC5 r629 or later and set GrpahicsEnabler string to YES or use some other injectors/enablers (EVOenabler, JaminMc, ...).

10.6.5 (32bit and 64bit)

- X1950PRO - id: 7280, Attached File  10_6_5_7280.zip   571.68KB   261 downloads
- X1950GT - id: 7288, Attached File  10_6_5_7288.zip   571.68KB   98 downloads

10.6.4 Post Graphics Update (32bit and 64bit)

- X1950GT - id: 7288, Attached File  ati_x1950_7288_10.6.4_Post_Graphics_Update.zip   569.09KB   94 downloads

10.6.3 and 10.6.4 Pre Graphics Update (32bit and 64bit)

- X1950PRO - id: 7280, Attached File  ati_x1950_7280_10.6.3.zip   429.07KB   597 downloads
- X1950GT - id: 7288, Attached File  ati_x1950_7288_10.6.3.zip   429.07KB   242 downloads

#1780
xboxtreme

xboxtreme

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

So here is pack for ATi x1950GT/PRO under 10.6.3:

If you device id is 7280 downlod this pack
Attached File  ati_x1950_7280_10.6.3.zip   429.07KB   597 downloads
and put:
EVOenabler-x19X0.kext,
JaminMc-x19x0-inject-cont.kext and
JaminMc-x19x0.kext in /Extra/Extensions/

and ATIRadeonX1000.kext in
/Sytem/Library/Extensions/ overwriting original there.


I followed those steps and seems to work.
I have 1920x1080 resolution working
Now when you turn the pc shows me the following.
Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   Web hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy