Jump to content

Broadcom bcm43xx wireless driver [beta]


  • Please log in to reply
846 replies to this topic

#781
TheAngel84

TheAngel84

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
Ok.... :hammer: :wallbash: sh...ing card! :wink2:

#782
T@o

T@o

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Does this even work on 10.7.3??? any solution coming soon?

#783
vanquishV12

vanquishV12

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
<p>Oops, I have posted a topic that is probably linked to this subject.</p>
<p>I post it here too, hope it won&#39;t violate forum rules.</p>
<p> </p>
<p> </p>
<div>Hi there,</div>
<div> </div>
<div>I&#39;m running OS X Lion 10.7.3 on a hackintosh. Every thing runs perfectly. I really feel I own a real Mac :)... but I have a wifi problem.</div>
<div> </div>
<div>I own a Netgear N300 PCI Wifi card, version WN311B using a Broadcom BCM43xx chip.</div>
<div>I have rebranded this card as an Apple Airport Extreme (0x14E4, 0x87).</div>
<div>It works and is recognized by OS X as an official card... but ... I am experiencing huge wifi instability.</div>
<div> </div>
<div>Each time I get disconnected (sometimes every 2 minutes, sometimes 10 or more), Console says :</div>
<div>

Mar  4 11:34:29 mac-pro-de-fo kernel[0]: AirPort: Link Down on en1. Reason 4 (Disassociated due to inactivity).</div>
<div>Mar  4 11:34:45 Mac-Pro-de-fo kernel[0]: Auth result for: 00:1f:9f:f3:11:ff Auth timed out</div>
<div>Mar  4 11:34:52 Mac-Pro-de-fo kernel[0]: Auth result for: 00:1f:9f:f3:11:ff MAC AUTH succeeded</div>
<div>Mar  4 11:34:52 Mac-Pro-de-fo kernel[0]: AirPort: Link Up on en1</div>
<div>Mar  4 11:34:53 Mac-Pro-de-fo kernel[0]: AirPort: RSN handshake complete on en1

</div>
<div> </div>
<div>Any idea of what can cause this and how to fix it ?</div>
<div>This is the last thing I have to fix to have a perfectly reliable Hackintosh. Help really appreciated.</div>
<div> </div>
<div>Many thanks</div>


#784
TheAngel84

TheAngel84

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
Hi!!!i have buy the dw1390, os x find it as a Airport card but i can't turn it on...i have used this shell but nothing changed.i don't have taped the pin & i use a retail 10.6.3.
Who is the error??

#785
LatinMcG

LatinMcG

    Insanely digesting DSDT

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tampa, Florida

Hi!!!i have buy the dw1390, os x find it as a Airport card but i can't turn it on...i have used this shell but nothing changed.i don't have taped the pin & i use a retail 10.6.3.
Who is the error??

disable quickboot in bios
tape pin 20.
make sure smbios.plist is not macbookpro4,1

#786
TheAngel84

TheAngel84

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
Quickboot is disabled, smbios.plist is 5.1...i hope the pin 20....i try!!

#787
TheAngel84

TheAngel84

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
Pin 20 taped, all work fine!!TX!!!!

#788
smigol81

smigol81

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia
  • Interests:Moto GP :: Rossi
    Buona musica...
    ...hackntosh!!
<p>Gabriele pizza posso chiederti delle info..??</p>
<p>Nelle mie kext IO802Family.kext c&#39;è la Broadcom 4311 mentre io possiedo la 4313</p>
<p>nelle informazioni di sistema nella sezione WI Fi riporta dei numeri quindi come se rileva la scheda</p>
<p>ma in realtà Air Port non la rileva e quindi niente icona niente Wi-FI :-(</p>
<p>dove posso trovare il mio ID dev per modificare il file info.plist?????</p>
<p>e poi visto che siamo in argomento come posso correggere l&#39;avvio con cpus=1????</p>
<p>Perchè si avvia tranquillamente ma ho visto tramite monitoraggio attività che in realtà funziona solo un core :-(</p>
<p>per il momento lo settato sul boot chameleon ma così il mio pc sfrutta 1/4 della potenza reale...</p>
<p>avete qualche info in merito???</p>
<p>Grazie</p>
<p> </p>
<p>__________________________________________________________</p>
<p> </p>
<div>Hp Pavillon DV6 6169sl CPU i7-2670QM @ 2.20GHz - Bios F1B</div>
<div>Schede Video Intel HD 3000 e ATI Radeon HD 6770M</div>
<div>Audio IDT High Definition</div>
<div>Ethernet Realtek PCIe</div>
<div>Wi-Fi Broadcom 4313</div>


#789
Leonard Chung

Leonard Chung

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

4324, Broadcom BCM4309 (Dell 1450)






On a Dell Inspiron 6000 running 10.5.8 Leopard....



#790
gabrielepizza2010

gabrielepizza2010

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bari

&--#60;p&--#62;Gabriele pizza posso chiederti delle info..??&--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;p&--#62;Nelle mie kext IO802Family.kext c&#39;è la Broadcom 4311 mentre io possiedo la 4313&--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;p&--#62;nelle informazioni di sistema nella sezione WI Fi riporta dei numeri quindi come se rileva la scheda&--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;p&--#62;ma in realtà Air Port non la rileva e quindi niente icona niente Wi-FI :-(&--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;p&--#62;dove posso trovare il mio ID dev per modificare il file info.plist?????&--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;p&--#62;e poi visto che siamo in argomento come posso correggere l&#39;avvio con cpus=1????&--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;p&--#62;Perchè si avvia tranquillamente ma ho visto tramite monitoraggio attività che in realtà funziona solo un core :-(&--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;p&--#62;per il momento lo settato sul boot chameleon ma così il mio pc sfrutta 1/4 della potenza reale...&--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;p&--#62;avete qualche info in merito???&--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;p&--#62;Grazie&--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;p&--#62; &--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;p&--#62;__________________________________________________________&--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;p&--#62; &--#60;/p&--#62;
&--#60;div&--#62;Hp Pavillon DV6 6169sl CPU i7-2670QM @ 2.20GHz - Bios F1B&--#60;/div&--#62;
&--#60;div&--#62;Schede Video Intel HD 3000 e ATI Radeon HD 6770M&--#60;/div&--#62;
&--#60;div&--#62;Audio IDT High Definition&--#60;/div&--#62;
&--#60;div&--#62;Ethernet Realtek PCIe&--#60;/div&--#62;
&--#60;div&--#62;Wi-Fi Broadcom 4313&--#60;/div&--#62;


Per la bcm4313 l'unica soluzione è moddare il bios e cambiare scheda... Per il resto vedi la mia guida cliccando sulla mia firma qui sotto

#791
Chest3r

Chest3r

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

any help in this

Name: Broadcom 802.11n Network Adapter



Device ID :

PCI\VEN_14E4&DEV_4358&SUBSYS_E040105B&REV_00


lol same device here, not working at all i guess.
Strangest thing: it's on a Wlan/Bluetooth Combi card.. and the bluetooth part works flawless :wallbash:

#792
z370

z370

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
My Card:

06:00.0 Network controller [0280]: Broadcom Corporation BCM4313 802.11b/g/n Wireless LAN Controller [14e4:4727] (rev 01)



Info Grabed from Terminal in Ubuntu.

How much will it cost me, for someone to come up with a kext to make this work? Seems there are quite a large number of people on here and other forums looking for the same thing.

#793
promo.sg

promo.sg

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Is there anyway I can make my BCM4313(14E4:4727) Wireless LAN work ?

#794
LatinMcG

LatinMcG

    Insanely digesting DSDT

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tampa, Florida
if u have bcm 4727 ... change it for AR5B91 or BCM94321MC.
7$ for atheros.. N draft speed

#795
daz1uk

daz1uk

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
Anyone managed top get BCM4313 working??

#796
LatinMcG

LatinMcG

    Insanely digesting DSDT

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tampa, Florida

Anyone managed top get BCM4313 working??


u can dream.. a long time

#797
Mynzhasar

Mynzhasar

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kazakhstan
  • Interests:Music, Madonna
What about Broadcom 4227 ?

#798
LatinMcG

LatinMcG

    Insanely digesting DSDT

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tampa, Florida

What about Broadcom 4227 ?

device id 4727 is bcm4313
people.. please stop asking for 4313 .. u can dream a long time.

#799
panoss

panoss

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
hey...something new? i tried to install kext and patches on sn and lion but nothing...someone has make work the bcm4313?
sorry for my bad english!

#800
Serulean

Serulean

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
I have a Dell Wireless 1390 card which uses a BCM4311 chipset. It works out of the box on my girlfriend's hackintosh (Acer 7720) but not on mine (Acer 5739G) The card works under Windows though. I've changed my model identifier, taped the 20th pin and turned quiet boot off, but it's still not showing up. (Using iATKOS S3's Hardware Identifier it detects it as 14E4:4311).

Any help?





4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy