Jump to content

ATI Mobility X1600, X1700 and others


  • Please log in to reply
434 replies to this topic

#381
MelaMarcia

MelaMarcia

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi M. Troni

I really need your help!

I have a toshiba Satellite A100 -168 with you same video card x1600 mobility and cannot manage a way to make it work! I have leopard ( kalyway). I saw your attachement but cannot download it!

Can you palease give me more detailed instructions on how to do it and please send me those files?

That would be great!

Ciao



YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS Writing this from my hackintosh, finaly in full glory WORKING @ 1240!!!!\ on my
Toshiba A100-683
ATI Radeon Mobility X1600


There seemed to be a few probs with kexts around but I finally found a Toshiba A100 kext (see attachment) Atiinject.kext that probably had the correct deviceID. Then, using kext install helper (that ez prog to install kexts) I MANAGED TO GET IT RIGHT!!!!!! YOHOOOO

Now for some music production on my brand new mac! :(

Just a last question because there's always more:

When I leave my hack on for more than 10 mins or so without doing anything the screen goes black (probably power save mode) HOWEVER when I move my mouse or tap a key the screen flickers back real quick before going off again AND DOESNT COME BACK!!!!! This means I have to turn the machine of by hard reboot and go back into osx to continue my work.....

any fixes for that??? maybe I just missed a stupid setting in display power saver settings or something?? Please note that in native when I didn't have the 1240 working yet the screen never went off in OSX!

thanks so much all of you, righteye, JaS, etc. etc. you guys make it happen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

M. Troni



#382
the v0id

the v0id

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Guys can't I edit plist in windows?

It opens perfectly in text editor!
Does this affect the file?

#383
Jason R.

Jason R.

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Okay now I have made my FireGL V5200 work perfectly under Leopard.
This is how I do:
1. Edit the ATIRadonX1000.kext 's info.plist, add the model number x71C41002 into the PCIMatch list
2. Edit the EDID info in the ATIinject.kext download form this thread, then put it in the exenstion folder.
this is my Thinkpad T60p's EDID (1400x1050):
00FFFFFF FFFFFF00 30AE2240 00000000 000F0103 801D1578 EA2D0597 57518A27 23505421 08008180 01010101 01010101 01010101 0101302A 7820511A 10403070 13001ED6 10000019 25237820 511A1040 30701300 1ED61000 00190000 000F0090 43329043 280F0100 4CA35034 000000FE 004C544E 31343150 342D4C30 320A0019

3. change the permission and owner.
4. reboot, all now perfect.


Does this method provide external monitor support?

#384
Serphi

Serphi

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
On a Toshiba A100-768 or something (a100 series I'm sure), device ID 71c5. I just get a blank screen. I can control the screen via VNC, choose resolutions too. I've tried native 1280x800 but no go. 800x600 and 1024x768 won't work anymore either.. QE / CI were already working before I tried, but still do..

Any help please? I'm really close lol..

#385
torpie13

torpie13

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
Hi Folks,


I've got an Asus F3JP laptop, with an ATI x1700 graphic (1680*1050) 71d5.
I've Installed this drivers with ATIinjetc.kext everything works perfectly (Hardware acceleration, full resolution 1680*1050, no mouse tears...).

Then I noticed a little problem: the ATIinjetc caused instability at boot time and only at boot time !!!
Sometime the GUI boot OK, then the next time the GUI boot's into a black or a white screnn (Freeze).

I looked at loaded extentions: sometimes AtiInject is loaded sometimes not.

So, I(ve got some question to the experts :
- Did you face the same weired instability from ATIInjetc ? if so, then, do you have a solution for this ?
- Why can't we use an unified driver for our x1700 ( I mean whtever EDID, the same way as for x1900 or HD2600) ?


Thanx alot for ure answers.

BTW I'm using iAktos 10.5.1

#386
kos Mary

kos Mary

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
I read through this long forum post, and I'm at a bit of a loss at what to do exactly.

I have an ATI FireGL V5200 (like the X1600) in an IBM ThinkPad. I installed Kalyway's MacOS 10.5.1, which at first opens up fine using the VESA driver. As soon as I install the Natit package, the machine turns to a stale black screen during boot. I tried various Natit packages and plist files, but the result is the same.

BTW, having just deleted the Natit.kext directory from /System/Libraries/Extensions makes the installation not boot anymore (hangs during boot).

What am I doing wrong here?

#387
fingerr

fingerr

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland

I read through this long forum post, and I'm at a bit of a loss at what to do exactly.

I have an ATI FireGL V5200 (like the X1600) in an IBM ThinkPad. I installed Kalyway's MacOS 10.5.1, which at first opens up fine using the VESA driver. As soon as I install the Natit package, the machine turns to a stale black screen during boot. I tried various Natit packages and plist files, but the result is the same.

BTW, having just deleted the Natit.kext directory from /System/Libraries/Extensions makes the installation not boot anymore (hangs during boot).

What am I doing wrong here?

Hi,

for all with bloody X1600 71c5 chip:

get your EDID info from phoenix or linux Xorg log, put it in Natit, replace ATINDRV and IONDRVSupport kexts with ones from 10.4.5 (use package from this post http://forum.insanel...o...t&p=276293)

Sometimes it may happen that after booting into graphics mode screen may hang (or it shows some rubbish) and then you have to reset your PC. It can happen more than one time, so sometimes I clear kextcache booting into '-s' mode and reboot.
No solution for this issue so far.
Good luck!

Regards,
Mariusz

#388
Taisto

Taisto

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tri-City, Poland
  • Interests:Macs ( or maybe Hack ? ) new hobby :)
Can anybody help me with Mobility Radeon X1600 ? I CANT get it working with all those methods.

That`s my EDID : LINK
That`s my ID : 0x71c5
That`s my result... : LINK

I know it`s maybe too much to ask but.....could anybody prepare right kexts for me ? Maybe i`m doing something wrong cause i still can`t get it working :(

#389
fingerr

fingerr

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland

Can anybody help me with Mobility Radeon X1600 ? I CANT get it working with all those methods.

That`s my EDID : LINK
That`s my ID : 0x71c5
That`s my result... : LINK

I know it`s maybe too much to ask but.....could anybody prepare right kexts for me ? Maybe i`m doing something wrong cause i still can`t get it working :wacko:


Try to download other Titan/Natit/ATIinject and put your EDID.
Do not hexedit any kext, just replace ATINDRV and IONDRVSupport kext with ones from 10.4.5.

--------- EDIT -----------
Ok, I've modified my ATIinject with your EDID, please try it.


p.s.
I can remeber I got something like you, but can't really remeber what was the couse :D

Regards,
Mariusz.

Attached Files


Edited by Mariusz, 27 February 2008 - 07:54 AM.


#390
lebidou

lebidou

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fr
Hello,
I'm currently trying to get my Mobility X1900 to work and I'm close to sucsess!
I can change resolution, I have QE/CI enabled, but my screen looks like this:
Posted Image

I don't know why it does it. Does someone know?

I attached the ATIinject.kext I use.

Thanks for your help.

#391
fallouttt

fallouttt

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Hi, I have Asus F3JP notebook (Ati mobility x1700) and iATKOS v1.02i (Leopard 10.5.1)

My EDID: http://www.sendspace.com/file/0z1o9q
My ID: 71D5

Can anybody help me please??? :censored2:

#392
gng

gng

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
@fallouttt try to look in this topic. Some people have the same laptop as yours.

Guys I need your help for last time. I haven't got more ideas whats the deal. Issue looks like this:

I've got almost exactly the same laptop as Taisto. The difference is only in processor. Even the same EDID and bios version on card.
He's got everything working Native resolution with QE/CI. But when I've tried kext from him (ATIinject, IONDRVSupport, ATINDRV, ATIRadeonX1000*) It boot only to blue screen with mouse cursor and artifacts. I found other ATIinject, IONDRVSupport, ATINDRV which gave me native resolution without artifacts, but when I put ATIRadeonX1000* again blue screen with mouse. We use the same 10.5.2 version by Zephyroth without LGU. What other kext I can try from him? Any ideas why is that?

#393
gng

gng

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
Here's my system log if it helps:

Mar  5 15:31:36 gng kextd[250]: a link/load error occured for kernel extension /System/Library/Extensions/ATIRadeonX1000.kext
Mar  5 15:32:00 gng kextd[259]: a link/load error occured for kernel extension /System/Library/Extensions/ATIRadeonX1000.kext
Mar  6 01:08:01 gng kernel[0]: ATIRadeon::wait_for_rb_space: Overflowed block waiting for FIFO space.   Have 2, need 5. RBBM_STATUS 0x9001c100
Mar  6 01:08:22 gng kernel[0]: ATIRadeon::wait_for_rb_space: Overflowed block waiting for FIFO space.   Have 2, need 5. RBBM_STATUS 0x9001c100
Mar 10 09:58:22 gng kernel[0]: ATIRadeon::wait_for_rb_space: Overflowed block waiting for FIFO space.   Have 0, need 5. RBBM_STATUS 0x90010140
Mar 10 09:58:44 gng kernel[0]: ATIRadeon::wait_for_rb_space: Overflowed block waiting for FIFO space.   Have 0, need 5. RBBM_STATUS 0x90010140
Mar 10 09:59:06 gng kernel[0]: ATIRadeon::wait_for_rb_space: Overflowed block waiting for FIFO space.   Have 0, need 5. RBBM_STATUS 0x90010140
Mar 10 09:59:28 gng kernel[0]: ATIRadeon::wait_for_rb_space: Overflowed block waiting for FIFO space.   Have 0, need 5. RBBM_STATUS 0x90010140
Mar 10 09:59:51 gng kernel[0]: ATIRadeon::wait_for_rb_space: Overflowed block waiting for FIFO space.   Have 0, need 5. RBBM_STATUS 0x90010140


#394
Gerjan

Gerjan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

for the guys with the ASUS issue (4-splitted) could you please try to delete the info.plist from atiinject.kext and rename the info2.plist to info.plist(of course with your EDID entered there too)????
u should have DVI-D out, i don't know if this is really supported by our solution... only have VGA out as secondary and this is working perfectly...

cheers
sheriff


Thx mate! This did the trick (My screen was splitted in half). After injecting the ATIinject.kext with kext helpen I did this too:

1. Terminal: sudo diskutil repairpermissions /
2. Terminal: sudo chown -R root:wheel ATIinject.kext
3. Terminal: sudo chmod -R 755 ATIinject.kext
4. Terminal: cd /System/Library
5. Terminal: sudo rm -rf Extensions.mkext Extensions.kextcache

I Think clearing the cache helped too..

#395
nandor

nandor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hello All,

I love the fact that everyone's helping out making drivers etc.
However the big amount of options really confuses me, I can't properly find out what to do. I have searched for a long while, but have not even found a simple instruction for the EDID editing yet.

I have got a Asus A6J notebook (Ati mobility x1600) and used iATKOS v1.02i (Leopard 10.5.1)
My EDID: http://rafb.net/p/xDaije63.html

I got the EDID, what are my next steps ?

How can I install a proper driver for my videocard (I hope that this solves a few mouse jerks, and that I can change my resolution from 1024x786 to 1280x768 OR 1280x800).

I hope someone is so kind to help me out, even if it's just a few pointers.

Thanks

#396
nosfeh

nosfeh

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
I also have Asus a6ja laptop.
i read through the whole thread and noticed that there are plenty people with the same problem as I have,
when the kexts for ati are loaded, the backlight of the screen stays off. External display is working fine though.

Hasn't anyone found any answer to this or am I stuck to 1024x768 resolution?



nosfe

#397
iFerd

iFerd

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Catania
ehm... about Ati Mobility Radeon X1300...? nothing to say? :thumbsup_anim: :guitar: :shock: :P

#398
raul7

raul7

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Hi,

for all with bloody X1600 71c5 chip:

get your EDID info from phoenix or linux Xorg log, put it in Natit, replace ATINDRV and IONDRVSupport kexts with ones from 10.4.5 (use package from this post http://forum.insanel...o...t&p=276293)

Sometimes it may happen that after booting into graphics mode screen may hang (or it shows some rubbish) and then you have to reset your PC. It can happen more than one time, so sometimes I clear kextcache booting into '-s' mode and reboot.
No solution for this issue so far.
Good luck!

Regards,
Mariusz

Hi,
can you please explain abit more? i just started using mac and am totally lost, i have Mobilityt X1600 0x71C5 ,
really could use your help, i followed every method and all i see is pink screen with a blue line in the middle :)

#399
felixtherat

felixtherat

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
:( YESSSSSS! Gna ha ha ha ha haaaarrrgh! :(
Finally a working solution for an Asus F3JA w/ ATI Radeon Mobility X1600, thanks to Alexxxx, a user over in the Italian Insanely Mac forum: http://forum.insanel...showtopic=40655

Translation from google translate:

Asus f3ja x1600 mobility works with atiinject!
download the attached file, put two files contained inside the package in library / system / extensions / wipe out two usual file library / system / extensions.xxxx repaired permissions from utily disc and manually repaired permits atiinject ...
linko this topic from wikipedia to download the file!
I hope can be useful to someone ...

For noobs (like me) : he means /System/Library/Extensions. So instructions in full (so easy)

* Go to alex's post and download the zip (or use the one I cheekily copied and attached to this post)
* If one or both files already exist at the location, do:

sudo rm -rf /System/Library/Extensions/ATINDRV.kext
sudo rm -rf /System/Library/Extensions/ATIinject.kext

* Then do:

(cd to the "x1600 f3ja" folder with the new kexts)
sudo mv *.kext /System/Library/Extensions/
sudo chmod -R 755 /System/Library/Extensions/ATIinject.kext
sudo chown -R root:wheel /System/Library/Extensions/ATIinject.kext
sudo chmod -R 755 /System/Library/Extensions/ATINDRV.kext
sudo chown -R root:wheel /System/Library/Extensions/ATINDRV.kext
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions

* Then go and repair disk permissions with the disk utility anyway, reboot, and jump about the room very happy :)

BTW greetings everyone, enormous gratitude to all of you for your hard work in making my life better ... Now I run LAMP-based server-side code AND Adobe products on the same machine without VM. Plus, Macs rock. And so do you :)

Attached Files



#400
cube-m

cube-m

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

:) YESSSSSS! Gna ha ha ha ha haaaarrrgh! :D
Finally a working solution for an Asus F3JA w/ ATI Radeon Mobility X1600, thanks to Alexxxx, a user over in the Italian Insanely Mac forum: http://forum.insanel...showtopic=40655

Translation from google translate:

For noobs (like me) : he means /System/Library/Extensions. So instructions in full (so easy)

* Go to alex's post and download the zip (or use the one I cheekily copied and attached to this post)
* If one or both files already exist at the location, do:

sudo rm -rf /System/Library/Extensions/ATINDRV.kext
sudo rm -rf /System/Library/Extensions/ATIinject.kext

* Then do:

(cd to the "x1600 f3ja" folder with the new kexts)
sudo mv *.kext /System/Library/Extensions/
sudo chmod -R 755 /System/Library/Extensions/ATIinject.kext
sudo chown -R root:wheel /System/Library/Extensions/ATIinject.kext
sudo chmod -R 755 /System/Library/Extensions/ATINDRV.kext
sudo chown -R root:wheel /System/Library/Extensions/ATINDRV.kext
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions

* Then go and repair disk permissions with the disk utility anyway, reboot, and jump about the room very happy :)

BTW greetings everyone, enormous gratitude to all of you for your hard work in making my life better ... Now I run LAMP-based server-side code AND Adobe products on the same machine without VM. Plus, Macs rock. And so do you ;)


I have a Hasee (chinese) laptop with an aftermarket Mobility X1600XT. Installed OS X with Kalyway 10.5.2, CI/QE worked out of the box, but no resolution options.


I'm happy to report that I got all my display's resolution options to display with the quoted patch. However, I had to edit the ATIinject info.plist file and replace the device and vendor IDs with my own.

Hope this information helps someone.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy