Jump to content

Natit new development version with ATI and nVidia dual screen


  • Please log in to reply
804 replies to this topic

#781
jlvaio

jlvaio

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 220 posts
hello i m vaio user and ask if anyone had solution to enable internal screen with qe/ci in 8600m gt vaio vgn-ar61zu the question is for all vaio user :could "dlna" be the cause of this or is it that someone told "soft edid"? actually no vaio user can have internal screen enable with qe/ci

edid

DDC block report generated by SwitchResX for display
VGA/SVGA Display

0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 A B C D E F
-----------------------------------------------------
0 | 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 17 07 00 00 00 00
1 | 0A 0A 01 01 0C 1E 17 BE E8 2D C9 A0 57 47 98 27
2 | 12 48 4C 00 00 00 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01
3 | 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01
4 | 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01
5 | 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01
6 | 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01
7 | 01 01 01 01 01 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 02

-----------------------------------------------------
Valid DDC block: checksum passed

EDID Version........1.1
Manufacturer........@@@
Product Code........5895 (1707) (0717)
Serial Number.......0

Manufactured........Week 10 of year 2000
Max H Size..........30 cm
Max V Size..........23 cm
Gamma...............2.90

DPMS Supported Features:
------------------------
Active off Suspend Standby

Display type:
-------------
RGB color display


Input signal & sync:
--------------------
Analog input with: 0.700V / 0.300V
Separate Sync
Composite Sync


Color info:
------------
Red x = 0.625 Green x = 0.280 Blue x = 0.155 White x = 0.283
Red y = 0.342 Green y = 0.595 Blue y = 0.070 White y = 0.298

Established Timings:
--------------------

Manufacturer Reserved Timings:
------------------------------

Standard Timing Identification:
-------------------------------

Monitor Description blocks:
---------------------------
Descriptor #0 is Empty descriptor

Descriptor #1 is Empty descriptor

Descriptor #2 is Empty descriptor

Descriptor #3 is Empty descriptor

lspci text

00:00.0 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation Mobile Memory Controller Hub [8086:2a00] (rev 0c)
00:01.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Mobile PCI Express Root Port [8086:2a01] (rev 0c)
00:1a.0 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB UHCI Contoller #4 [8086:2834] (rev 03)
00:1a.1 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB UHCI Controller #5 [8086:2835] (rev 03)
00:1a.7 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller #2 [8086:283a] (rev 03)
00:1b.0 Audio device [0403]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) HD Audio Controller [8086:284b] (rev 03)
00:1c.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) PCI Express Port 1 [8086:283f] (rev 03)
00:1c.1 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) PCI Express Port 2 [8086:2841] (rev 03)
00:1c.2 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) PCI Express Port 3 [8086:2843] (rev 03)
00:1d.0 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB UHCI Controller #1 [8086:2830] (rev 03)
00:1d.1 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB UHCI Controller #2 [8086:2831] (rev 03)
00:1d.2 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB UHCI Controller #3 [8086:2832] (rev 03)
00:1d.7 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller #1 [8086:2836] (rev 03)
00:1e.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 82801 Mobile PCI Bridge [8086:2448] (rev f3)
00:1f.0 ISA bridge [0601]: Intel Corporation Mobile LPC Interface Controller [8086:2811] (rev 03)
00:1f.1 IDE interface [0101]: Intel Corporation Mobile IDE Controller [8086:2850] (rev 03)
00:1f.2 RAID bus controller [0104]: Intel Corporation Mobile SATA RAID Controller [8086:282a] (rev 03)
00:1f.3 SMBus [0c05]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) SMBus Controller [8086:283e] (rev 03)
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: nVidia Corporation Unknown device [10de:0407] (rev a1)
02:00.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Marvell Technology Group Ltd. 88E8055 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller [11ab:4363] (rev 13)
06:00.0 Network controller [0280]: Intel Corporation Unknown device [8086:4229] (rev 61)
08:03.0 CardBus bridge [0607]: Texas Instruments PCIxx12 Cardbus Controller [104c:8039]
08:03.1 FireWire (IEEE 1394) [0c00]: Texas Instruments PCIxx12 OHCI Compliant IEEE 1394 Host Controller [104c:803a]
08:03.2 Mass storage controller [0180]: Texas Instruments 5-in-1 Multimedia Card Reader (SD/MMC/MS/MS PRO/xD) [104c:803b]
08:04.0 Multimedia controller [0480]: Philips Semiconductors SAA7133/SAA7135 Video Broadcast Decoder [1131:7133] (rev d1)


display product id from display utility

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com...yList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>DisplayProductID</key>
<integer>0</integer>
<key>DisplayProductName</key>
<string>Color LCD</string>
<key>DisplayVendorID</key>
<integer>8448</integer>
<key>IOGFlags</key>
<integer>262148</integer>
<key>dmdg</key>
<data>
AAAAAg==
</data>
</dict>
</plist>
gfxutil:
Last login: Thu Sep 11 14:59:37 on console
cd ~/Desktop/efigfx && ./gfxutil -s -n -v -i hex -o xml .8600m-gt.hst.txt efi.plist && /Applications/TextEdit.app/Contents/MacOS/TextEdit efi.plist
Macintosh:~ thrasher$ cd ~/Desktop/efigfx && ./gfxutil -s -n -v -i hex -o xml .8600m-gt.hst.txt efi.plist && /Applications/TextEdit.app/Contents/MacOS/TextEdit efi.plist
o device-properties <size=653, children=1>
|
+-o PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) <size=641, records=14>
{
"NVPM"=<01000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000>
"reg"=<01000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000>
"VRAM,totalsize"=0x10000000
"device_type"=<4e5644412c506172656e7400>
"name"=<646973706c617900>
"@0,device_type"=<646973706c617900>
"@1,device_type"=<646973706c617900>
"model"=<4765466f72636520383630302047542045464900>
"@1,compatible"=<4e5644412c4e564d616300>
"@0,name"=<4e5644412c446973706c61792d4100>
"@1,name"=<4e5644412c446973706c61792d4200>
"@0,compatible"=<4e5644412c4e564d616300>
"NVCAP"=<04000000000003000c0000000000000700000000>
"rom-revision"=<4746387878782d376332322d31203235364d42205672616d00>
}

thanx for replie

Attached Files



#782
krikri08

krikri08

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Hey guys !

First of all, your work is impressive !

I read all the for a information . But I dont found it !

How do you use the auto script ?

Thanks to all !

#783
Meowy

Meowy

    InsanelyPurry

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 648 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maine
I have a 7800GS AGP and am confused at which Natit I should download. Could anyone please tell me?

#784
mysoundeditor

mysoundeditor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
Hey can anyone help.
I want to enable my QE/CI on my ATI Radeon X1300 powercolor.

When i run Xbench it gives me results that quartz is working. But system profiler says not supported.

I would love to watch a DVD or use a video editing program in X86

I have p5W DH asus and radeon X1300 and 10.5.4 iDeneb

the system sees the PCIe card. I see X1300 in the system profiler menu

it looks like my PCIID is correct 0x7146 0x7142

i have tried adding that ID to other spots in the kext files.
but have tried 50 different combinations. None seem to make it any different.

i have even downloaded xcode to try the debugger method, but enable quartz extreme is greyed out.

Any thoughts

Thanx

0x7146 in the natit.kext file made it work
only one channel of the card works, i dont have dual screen working

#785
khoa1641987

khoa1641987

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Use Natit_ATIauto.kext.zip and let us know if it works for you.


It didn't work with my ati mobility x1300. What can I do now? I don't know how to change it fit for me. My ID from 0x7149 to 0x714C. Four keys.
P/S: I tried to add some dict and keys. I didn't work at all.

#786
xorti

xorti

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

This is a new build with more settings possible in Info.plist. Contains device-id -> name for both nVidia and ATI.
Inside is default settings for ati and nvidia which will be set if not otherwise specified. To specify other settings for a specific device id put a string inside the dictionary of the device id, with key "entriesToAddKey" and value of your choice. Then add to the entriesToAdd dictionary of the vendor, a dictionary with the key you choose before. Then this should be loaded for devices where entriesToAddKey is set to the dictionary's key.
This sounds confusing, but it's actually now. I'm just to tired to explain it better right now. If someone can explain this better, it would be great.
But anyway, this design should make it possible to collect the different configurations that work, and put them inside their own dictionaries, then point the device ids to the right dictionary for the card.

Warning: this has not been tested very much (and only on nVidia), and the default values might not work for you as they're taken from attempts at getting multiple displays working.

Please report back any bugs you find. Stories of success is also welcome. ;)

--- EDIT ---
The reason why I'm not releasing source code yet is that the source contains a lot of confusing and messy vbe & gdt/ldt code which is not in use yet. Once I get it fully working and cleaned up I will of course release the source again.

--- EDIT ---
I've removed from some entries from the ATI default values and set the display-connect-flags to the right values on suggestion from MiR.

--- EDIT ---
New release with test of ATI autodetect of X1300, X1600, X1800 & X1900 based on values provided by Ciber.
Please report any results as the code for multiple settings for different device-ids has not been tested yet.

--- EDIT ---
For QE/CI you have to add the device id of your card in ATIRadeonX1000.kext.

Is it possible to add ati x1700 (71d5) support?

#787
d4t4s3m

d4t4s3m

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

This is a new build with more settings possible in Info.plist. Contains device-id -> name for both nVidia and ATI.
Inside is default settings for ati and nvidia which will be set if not otherwise specified. To specify other settings for a specific device id put a string inside the dictionary of the device id, with key "entriesToAddKey" and value of your choice. Then add to the entriesToAdd dictionary of the vendor, a dictionary with the key you choose before. Then this should be loaded for devices where entriesToAddKey is set to the dictionary's key.
This sounds confusing, but it's actually now. I'm just to tired to explain it better right now. If someone can explain this better, it would be great.
But anyway, this design should make it possible to collect the different configurations that work, and put them inside their own dictionaries, then point the device ids to the right dictionary for the card.

Warning: this has not been tested very much (and only on nVidia), and the default values might not work for you as they're taken from attempts at getting multiple displays working.

Please report back any bugs you find. Stories of success is also welcome. :D

--- EDIT ---
The reason why I'm not releasing source code yet is that the source contains a lot of confusing and messy vbe & gdt/ldt code which is not in use yet. Once I get it fully working and cleaned up I will of course release the source again.

--- EDIT ---
I've removed from some entries from the ATI default values and set the display-connect-flags to the right values on suggestion from MiR.

--- EDIT ---
New release with test of ATI autodetect of X1300, X1600, X1800 & X1900 based on values provided by Ciber.
Please report any results as the code for multiple settings for different device-ids has not been tested yet.

--- EDIT ---
For QE/CI you have to add the device id of your card in ATIRadeonX1000.kext.


Well, finaly I got everything to work! Acer Aspire 5600! ATI Mobility Radeon X1300!

This is what I did:

1. download Natit.kext.zip form attached files.
2. extract Natit.kext to Desktop
3. open Terminal
4. sudo cp -R /Users/YOURUSERNAME/Desktop/Natit.kext /System/Library/Extensions
5. enter your password
6. sudo nano /System/Library/Extensions/ATIRadeonX1000.kext/Contents/info.plist
7. add to string your device ID (mine is 0x71491002)
<key>IOPCIMatch</key>
<string>0x71491002 0x71871002 ...</string>
8. save changes with "ctrl+o", exit with "ctrl+x"
9. sudo -s
10. chmod -R 755 /System/Library/Extensions/Natit.kext
11. chown -R root:wheel /System/Library/Extensions/Natit.kext
12. rm -r /System/Library/Extensions/Caches
13. rm -r /System/Library/Extensions.mkext
14. reboot

Works great on my external monitor (Syncmaster 960 BF), I can pick any resolution I want from, well here's the picture:
OSX86 Resolution

I can even rotate screen!
Only one thing isn't working 100% and that is my native resolution 1280x1024x32@70 Hz, well it's working but picture isn't on whole screen and that is because I can only pick 60 & 75 Hz refresh rate!

Enjoy!
d4t4s3m

#788
NYC Coyote

NYC Coyote

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 238 posts
  • Location:New York, NY
Does this work for the Nvidia Go 7300? Cause I'm using a modded nvinject right now to get monitor out with qe and ci

#789
thinkr

thinkr

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts

Well, finaly I got everything to work! Acer Aspire 5600! ATI Mobility Radeon X1300!

This is what I did:

1. download Natit.kext.zip form attached files.
2. extract Natit.kext to Desktop
3. open Terminal
4. sudo cp -R /Users/YOURUSERNAME/Desktop/Natit.kext /System/Library/Extensions
5. enter your password
6. sudo nano /System/Library/Extensions/ATIRadeonX1000.kext/Contents/info.plist
7. add to string your device ID (mine is 0x71491002)
<key>IOPCIMatch</key>
<string>0x71491002 0x71871002 ...</string>
8. save changes with "ctrl+o", exit with "ctrl+x"
9. sudo -s
10. chmod -R 755 /System/Library/Extensions/Natit.kext
11. chown -R root:wheel /System/Library/Extensions/Natit.kext
12. rm -r /System/Library/Extensions/Caches
13. rm -r /System/Library/Extensions.mkext
14. reboot

Works great on my external monitor (Syncmaster 960 BF), I can pick any resolution I want from, well here's the picture:
OSX86 Resolution

I can even rotate screen!
Only one thing isn't working 100% and that is my native resolution 1280x1024x32@70 Hz, well it's working but picture isn't on whole screen and that is because I can only pick 60 & 75 Hz refresh rate!

Enjoy!
d4t4s3m


K so you added your device id to the ATIRadeonX1000.kext/Contents/info.plist, but what are the other numbers like 0x71871002 in the string???? was that already there? Is that a converted vendor id code? or the other dvi port code?

<string>0x71491002 0x71871002 ...</string>

Also this other guy on page 39 of this post says he had to add his device Id to natit.kext to get it to work....
Did you do this? or no? Which natit did you use? AUTO or the first one on the list?

Thanks for your help...:D

#790
SoundForSoul

SoundForSoul

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
I have updated my backup partition of Kalyway 10.5.2 to 10.5.7 with Ideneb Combo Updater, as Logic 9 requires for the 10.5.7 update. I rebooted with "ANV" boot option in order to start, all good, until I loaded my legit Waves plugins and saw that their Gui is missing - checked the graphic card properties and I saw that QE/CI is no longer supported after update. I have injected EFI strings with OSX Tools, the QE/CI is back, but I have no more dual screen... I have 2 VGA monitors, and only the one that is pluged into VGA slot of the 7300 is working, the other ( pluged into dvi-vga adapter ) shuts down just before the blue screen with password log on appears .
I tried to install the Ideneb Update Tool rev. 1, which have an option of " Nvidia ID ", in order to re-enable the QE/CI option, but it does not work.
Also, I tried to exchange the 60.000 to 0 in the nvinject.kext, it did not work either. Also downloaded & copied some already provided kext into my extensions folder, deleted the cache, deleted the extensions.mkext, nothing seems to work.
Is there a way to see what of my kexts the graphics card is actgually using ? Becouse I can see different kexts in the extensions folder, but I am not sure if Nvinject is the one that i used. Maybe is the GeForce.kext, or other ( not sure which ).
I have tried to use the 9f23installer.pkg - this one makes it hang at logon, also insanelymac Nvidia Installer 3.0 Beta Version by Punk92.zip - this one makes it single monitor. NVkushInstaller.pkg.tgz - also no effect, and the NVidia-Leopard-Graphics-Kexts.pkg.tbz doesn't add QE/CI.

So, for the moment , I only have to options : 10.5.7 with Logic 9, but without Waves Maserati, Api, SSL ( as they require QE), etc,which I am heavily relying on , but with dual screen,... or 10.5.2 without Logic 9, but with QE and dual screen ... I guess you're feeling my pain.
I am really a noob into Hackintosh, but .. I don't understand : as long as in my back-up drive the same graphic card works perfectly with QE/CI and dual screen, aren't there some settings/kexts/plists that I could copy into my new fresh updated 10.5.7 version, so that I also could have dual screen with QE ?
Also, it would be heaven If I could get my second 7300Gs to work along and have 4 display, maybe adding some 2 touchscreen, as inhere :

After updating to 10.5.7, my graphic/displays info looks like that :
Chipset Model : G71 Geforce 7300 GS
Type:display
Bus : PCIe
PCIe Lanewidth: x16
Vram (total) : 128
Vendor : NVIDIA (0x10de)
Device ID : 0x01df
Revision Id : 0x00a1
At the Monitors , the Quartz Extreme Appears as "Not Supported" for both monitors.

If anyone could give me some detailed info, for geting QE/CI enabled, any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much in advance !

#791
jaxparo

jaxparo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
I think you need to use the NVDarwin.kext (on XxX install DVD, perhaps other places) for QE/CI to work? There's also NVEnabler.kext that possibly could help? I've not had good luck with other nVidia kexts (NVKush & NVInject). My card is a 512MB GT7300 PCIe and after I flashed the card ROM with the 512MB patch from http://nvinject.free.fr/ and changing to NVDarwin.kext I had full QE/CI function for the full 512MB (previously said 128MB). I hope this helps some, but I don't have much experience, so I may not be offering useful advice.

#792
Puksa

Puksa

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Moscow
Getting hangs with this driver, last in first post.
Everythig seems ok, but when I start actively using videocard - all hangs, except wheelie cursor, that can do nothing:(
Without natit.kext system is rather stable. Even QE\CI is supported, but no video in flash movies, terrible mouse artifacts and 1024x600@60 only:( Otherwize, no such hangs, at least.
I have ATI X1600 PCI-X 256mb 0x71c0 (vendor 1002). System log seems clear. What should I do?..

#793
julio1397

julio1397

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
awesome!!!! it's works fine for me I have ati 1800 xt 256mb and iatkos v7 10.5.7 works very good thanks!!!!

#794
Klerik

Klerik

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Do you have support for ATI es1000, please ?

I didn't found any other kext :(

Thanks


This is a new build with more settings possible in Info.plist. Contains device-id -> name for both nVidia and ATI.
Inside is default settings for ati and nvidia which will be set if not otherwise specified. To specify other settings for a specific device id put a string inside the dictionary of the device id, with key "entriesToAddKey" and value of your choice. Then add to the entriesToAdd dictionary of the vendor, a dictionary with the key you choose before. Then this should be loaded for devices where entriesToAddKey is set to the dictionary's key.
This sounds confusing, but it's actually now. I'm just to tired to explain it better right now. If someone can explain this better, it would be great.
But anyway, this design should make it possible to collect the different configurations that work, and put them inside their own dictionaries, then point the device ids to the right dictionary for the card.

Warning: this has not been tested very much (and only on nVidia), and the default values might not work for you as they're taken from attempts at getting multiple displays working.

Please report back any bugs you find. Stories of success is also welcome. :)

--- EDIT ---
The reason why I'm not releasing source code yet is that the source contains a lot of confusing and messy vbe & gdt/ldt code which is not in use yet. Once I get it fully working and cleaned up I will of course release the source again.

--- EDIT ---
I've removed from some entries from the ATI default values and set the display-connect-flags to the right values on suggestion from MiR.

--- EDIT ---
New release with test of ATI autodetect of X1300, X1600, X1800 & X1900 based on values provided by Ciber.
Please report any results as the code for multiple settings for different device-ids has not been tested yet.

--- EDIT ---
For QE/CI you have to add the device id of your card in ATIRadeonX1000.kext.



#795
Commander Gizmo

Commander Gizmo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I have an nVidia Quadro NVS 280 AGP card and would like to find the right kext for it. The info given is:
Vendor ID: 0x10de
Device ID: 0x018a
Revision ID: 0x00a2

Should natit work if I add the device id? I have searched for a few days and not found more than a few references to the card. The best one was here. Not quite the same card, but close I think. Can I get assistance on getting this thing working?

Thanks!


EDIT - Tried everything I can think of to get this card working. Can anyone direct me to some help on finding the correct Hal for this card? My searches keep failing to provide this crucial data. I have tried all the hals, but could have gotten it wrong somewhere.

#796
kellyhayes

kellyhayes

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi anyone know how to get QE/CI working on ATI Mobility Radeon x600 ? mine does not work at all and I don't have any more idea solving this.

regards,
kelly

_______________
Simulation pret

#797
Star_STK

Star_STK

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hamburg, Germany
do they work with ATI Radeon3000 (onboard gfx from ASUS M3A76-CM AM2+ MoBo), Geforce 9400GT 512MB VGA/DVI or 9500GT 1GB DUal DVI(Zotac, both)?

Greetings

#798
mutterschiff88

mutterschiff88

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
i installt the kext on my 8800 gts 640mb and it works like a charm. even the resolution of my 24" screen was set correctly.
thanks a lot!

#799
phazzy

phazzy

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

This is a new build with more settings possible in Info.plist. Contains device-id -> name for both nVidia and ATI.
Inside is default settings for ati and nvidia which will be set if not otherwise specified. To specify other settings for a specific device id put a string inside the dictionary of the device id, with key "entriesToAddKey" and value of your choice. Then add to the entriesToAdd dictionary of the vendor, a dictionary with the key you choose before. Then this should be loaded for devices where entriesToAddKey is set to the dictionary's key.
This sounds confusing, but it's actually now. I'm just to tired to explain it better right now. If someone can explain this better, it would be great.
But anyway, this design should make it possible to collect the different configurations that work, and put them inside their own dictionaries, then point the device ids to the right dictionary for the card.

Warning: this has not been tested very much (and only on nVidia), and the default values might not work for you as they're taken from attempts at getting multiple displays working.

Please report back any bugs you find. Stories of success is also welcome. :D

--- EDIT ---
The reason why I'm not releasing source code yet is that the source contains a lot of confusing and messy vbe & gdt/ldt code which is not in use yet. Once I get it fully working and cleaned up I will of course release the source again.

--- EDIT ---
I've removed from some entries from the ATI default values and set the display-connect-flags to the right values on suggestion from MiR.

--- EDIT ---
New release with test of ATI autodetect of X1300, X1600, X1800 & X1900 based on values provided by Ciber.
Please report any results as the code for multiple settings for different device-ids has not been tested yet.

--- EDIT ---
For QE/CI you have to add the device id of your card in ATIRadeonX1000.kext.



Ok, so I have a DELL OPTIPLEX 745 DEFAULT EVERYTHING
INTEL CORE 2 DUO
x1300 GRAPHICS
SAME OLD SAME OLD
I'm right now using Kalyway 10.5.1 with Sound working and nothing else. But I can see things, barely.
I've been working since March on Hackintosh, Since I an very interested in this, I have done so many trial and errors, I'm so tired of the GOD ACCURSED, unusable Hardware.
If you can get these graphics tested and working with out FU%(*&^G up my TOSH, I will cry myself to sleep tonight in joy!
Thanks,
Josh

#800
differentcloud

differentcloud

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Hi, I have Snow Leopard 10.6.2 and a Sapphire 1650 Pro 0x71c6... I tried at least 10 kext but I couldn't find the right one. It always goes in Panic at startup...can someone pls help me??? thank you!!!!





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy