Jump to content

SAPPHIRE HD 7850 2GB not working on Mavericks

hd7850 2GB mavericks not working

  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1
romain5415

romain5415

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hello, I am looking for help concerning a problem with my graphic cards.

Once again, my graphic card is a SAPPHIRE HD 7850 2GB.

The problem is that my graphic card seems not to be properly working.

 

This is a fresh install and I only installed these two kexts:

  • AMD7000Controller.kext
  • AMDRadeonX4000.kext

 

Here are some screenshots illustrating the problem:

 

Spoiler

Spoiler

 

I attached some files in order for you to understand my problem.

 

Thanks

Attached Files



#2
romain5415

romain5415

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hello, here's what happens I try to load AMD7000Controller.kext:

Spoiler


#3
artur_pt

artur_pt

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Moderators
  • 6,337 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco

hello

 

try this one .. should use the stock system kext

 

Attached File  DSDT.aml.zip   9.74KB   10 downloads

 

good hack



#4
romain5415

romain5415

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male

@artur-pt: Hello, the chipset model is the right one but I still have only 7MB.

 

image:

Spoiler



#5
artur_pt

artur_pt

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Moderators
  • 6,337 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco

hello

 

no kext loaded ..

 

should boot with

 

-f GraphicsEnabler=No

 

good hack



#6
romain5415

romain5415

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male

@artur-pt: I already boot with GraphicsEnabler=No (boot.plist) and I tried your boot flags the result still the same.



#7
artur_pt

artur_pt

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Moderators
  • 6,337 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco

hello

 

no idea

 

if u see the dsdt .. i inject the graphics there

 

check if the kext u are using have ur dev id .. the problem like the image say .. no kext loaded .. so no acceleration .. probably the problem is radeon4000x

 

good hack



#8
romain5415

romain5415

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male

@artur-pt: I already added my device ID

Spoiler

I don't understand...



#9
artur_pt

artur_pt

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Moderators
  • 6,337 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco

hello

 

the stock kext have already the dev id .. 0x068191002

 

i have here 10.9.5 and check the kext

 

u can check in terminal what kext are loaded for graphics

 

kextstat | grep AMD

 

good hack



#10
romain5415

romain5415

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
8jbsgtbgg9rvcmtskfk36wn6ofr1rdfh0gzh76n0fqswwwr0co:~ romain$ kextstat | grep AMD
78    0 0xffffff7f80de9000 0x6d000    0x6d000    com.apple.kext.AMDSupport (1.1.4) <77 76 11 10 7 5 4 3 1>
85    0 0xffffff7f80f75000 0x38c000   0x38c000   com.apple.AMDRadeonX4000 (1.2.2) <84 76 11 7 5 4 3 1>
8jbsgtbgg9rvcmtskfk36wn6ofr1rdfh0gzh76n0fqswwwr0co:~ romain$
Makes sense since as I said before when I try to manually load AMD7000Controller.kext it doesn't work.
 
Spoiler


#11
artur_pt

artur_pt

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Moderators
  • 6,337 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco

hello

 

why u don't try yose ?

 

good hack



#12
romain5415

romain5415

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male

hello

 

why u don't try yose ?

 

good hack

 

Because I want to solve this problem and I prefer Mavericks to Yosemite. Thanks for your help though.



#13
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Local Moderators
  • 6,459 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

     Sapphire HD 7850 Full Works !    



#14
romain5415

romain5415

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male

     Sapphire HD 7850 Full Works !    

I tried these kexts but they don't seem to work. When I try to load AMD7000Controller.kext the error message is exactly the same as it was before: 
 

/System/Library/Extensions/AMD7000Controller.kext failed to load - (libkern/kext) dependency resolution failure; check the system/kernel logs for errors or try kextutil(8).


Here's the output with kextutil(terminal):

Spoiler


#15
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Local Moderators
  • 6,459 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

 

I tried these kexts but they don't seem to work. When I try to load AMD7000Controller.kext the error message is exactly the same as it was before: 
 


Here's the output with kextutil(terminal):

Spoiler

 

You shouldn't load system kexts manually.

You have just correct deviceID for system to understand it.

Your 0x6819 is not known for OSX. But 0x6818 yes.

There is the method to correct system kexts but they are signed.

The is the method to use Clover but you prefer Chameleon.



#16
romain5415

romain5415

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male

You shouldn't load system kexts manually.
You have just correct deviceID for system to understand it.
Your 0x6819 is not known for OSX. But 0x6818 yes.
There is the method to correct system kexts but they are signed.
The is the method to use Clover but you prefer Chameleon.

--->

hello
 
the stock kext have already the dev id .. 0x068191002
 
i have here 10.9.5 and check the kext
 
u can check in terminal what kext are loaded for graphics
 
kextstat | grep AMD
 
good hack


Which of you is right ?

PS: I changed the device ID but it still not working. I guess my system isn't up to date because the version of AMDSupport is 1.1.4 while the one required by AMD7000Controller is 1.2.0. So I'm looking for an older AMD7000Controller



#17
romain5415

romain5415

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hello, 

 

So here I am, I did a clean installation of mavericks (10.9.0), made some changes in the DSDT etc..

But now, when the boot up process seems to be completed the monitor turns off.

I have the feeling that every time my graphics card is working the monitor isn't.

 

I tried with:

 

- PCIRootUID=0 & PCIRootUID=1

- npci=0x2000 & npci=0x3000

- "Graphics Mode"=1920x1080x32

...

 

 

Any suggestions ?

Attached Files



#18
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Local Moderators
  • 6,459 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

Hello, 

 

So here I am, I did a clean installation of mavericks (10.9.0), made some changes in the DSDT etc..

But now, when the boot up process seems to be completed the monitor turns off.

I have the feeling that every time my graphics card is working the monitor isn't.

 

I tried with:

 

- PCIRootUID=0 & PCIRootUID=1

- npci=0x2000 & npci=0x3000

- "Graphics Mode"=1920x1080x32

...

 

 

Any suggestions ?

If you are at the deadend then I already have a common suggestion: use Clover.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: hd7850, 2GB, mavericks, not working


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2017 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy