Booting trouble Mac OSX 10.7.3 Niresh's!

mac osx booting amd fx 8150 stuck at grey screen

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

didair

didair

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Newbies
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Interests:PHP
Hello! I'm a Hackintosh newbie but i after a while managed to install Niresh's AMD Mac OSX 10.7.3 but when i try booting i get stuck at the grey screen (no apple logo) and after a while it looks like this:
http://fiskbugg.se/fb/img_01031.jpg (Had to link it the uploader didn't cooperate)

I Now boot it with:
"Kernel Cache"=\amd arch=i386 -v
The same thing happens when i try w/out -v

Any suggestions? Or is it anyone that already have solved this problem?
Specs:
AMD FX-8150
ATI Radeon HD4870
1x 4GB Corsair RAM (Took out one stick)

M83

M83

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Interests:Medicine and Make-Up
At the boot type the Chameleon function GraphicsEnabler=Yes
if it doesn't work boot using the flag -x to come to desktop.

didair

didair

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Newbies
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

At the boot type the Chameleon function GraphicsEnabler=Yes
if it doesn't work boot using the flag -x to come to desktop.

No. I'm sorry but that didn't work. Thanks for the quick reply.

M83

M83

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Interests:Medicine and Make-Up
Try GraphicsEnabler=NO -x

if it doesn't work try with the other connector of the graphics card

didair

didair

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Newbies
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Try GraphicsEnabler=NO -x

if it doesn't work try with the other connector of the graphics card

Nope, still no luck. I'm getting pissed at this. y u no work
Combinations I have tried:
"Kernel Cache"=\amd arch=i386 -v
"Kernel Cache"=\amd arch=i386
"Kernel Cache"=\amd -x and or -v (Got stuck at Apple logo)
"Kernel Cache"=\amd GraphicsEnabler=Yes / No (Got stuck at Apple logo)
"Kernel Cache"=\amd GraphicsEnabler=Yes / No -x and or -v (Got stuck at Apple logo)