Jump to content

nVidia Sub-Vendor & Sub-Device Injection for Chameleon

Chameleon GraphicsEnabler NVIDIA

  • Please log in to reply
51 replies to this topic

#21
RobertX

RobertX

    InSanelyMac Maverick

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 531 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
GeForce GT 520 1024MB NVd9 [10de:1040]-[19da:1222] :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1
dcb table at offset 0x50aa
...there you are...thx

#22
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

GeForce GT 520 1024MB NVd9 [10de:1040]-[19da:1222] :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1
dcb table at offset 0x50aa
...there you are...thx


ok now is correct...
[10de:1040]-[19da:1222]
here the boot file just replace this...
(In the next revision I will add it permanently)

Let me know.

Fabio

#23
RobertX

RobertX

    InSanelyMac Maverick

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 531 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
Attached File  zotac.png   65.53KB   144 downloads

...nuf said...thanks again

#24
manor

manor

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 311 posts
  • Gender:Male
ple help 8700m thanks.

#25
muckler

muckler

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
Here's mine, although it's not quite working with full res/openGL yet:


GeForce GTX 560 Ti-448 1280MB NVc8 [10de:1087]-[19da:2207] :: PciRoot(0x1)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1
dcb table at offset 0x4fa3


GeForce GTX 560 Ti-448:

Chipset Model: GeForce GTX 560 Ti-448
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
Slot: Slot-1
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 1280 MB
Vendor: NVIDIA (0x10de)
Device ID: 0x1087
Revision ID: 0x00a1
ROM Revision: 70.10.61.00.02
Displays:
Display:
Resolution: 1280 x 1024
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes


If anyone can tell me how I can get full resolution (1920x1080) and full openGL etc I would be very happy :). Already did Netkas' openCL hexedit patching, using graphicsenabler=yes

#26
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

GeForce GTX 560 Ti-448 1280MB NVc8 [10de:1087]-[19da:2207] :: PciRoot(0x1)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1
dcb table at offset 0x4fa3
GeForce GTX 560 Ti-448:


Done

Fabio

#27
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands
The source code as been commit 1985

A patch created. [Patch] nVidia process sub-IDs

Enjoy

Fabio

#28
sidvacant

sidvacant

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Using PCI-Root-UID value: 0
GeForce GTX 260 896MB NVa0 [10de:05e2]-[1043:82eb] :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x3,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1
dcb table at offset 0xb910


ASUS GeForce GTX260 ENGTX260 TOP SP216 896MB

#29
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

Using PCI-Root-UID value: 0
GeForce GTX 260 896MB NVa0 [10de:05e2]-[1043:82eb] :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x3,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1
dcb table at offset 0xb910


ASUS GeForce GTX260 ENGTX260 TOP SP216 896MB


Done.
ASUS ENGTX260

Fabio

#30
monto

monto

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
Reported from Lion:

Using PCI-Root-UID value: 1
nVidia GeForce 8400 GS 256MB NV98 [10de:06e4] :: PciRoot(0x1)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)

I am not seeing dcb table line from Chameleon Wizard's bdmesg tab.


GeForce 8400 GS:

Chipset Model: GeForce 8400 GS
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
Slot: Slot-1
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 256 MB
Vendor: NVIDIA (0x10de)
Device ID: 0x06e4
Revision ID: 0x00a1
ROM Revision: 62.98.29.00.00
Displays:
BenQ E2200HD:
Resolution: 1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Display Serial Number: X9802893026
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Rotation: Supported

BTW, I am unable to boot to ML unless in safe mode, due to issues from this video card. Is this what you are working on in this project?

#31
e60

e60

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Donators
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
nVidia GeForce 9400 512MB NVac [10de:086a]-[1458:d000] :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x10,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1

Hi ErmaC,

here is the code from my onboard GeFroce 9400. The Board is a Gigabyte GA-E7AUM-DS2H with a Nvidia MCP79 Chipset.

Thank you in advance!

Attached Files



#32
Gringo Vermelho

Gringo Vermelho

    The Jan Bird fix

  • Supervisors
  • 6,045 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
This...
Geforce GTX 460 1024MB NVc4 [10de:0e22]-[1043:835d] :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1
...is an ASUS ENGTX460

This I haven't seen announced anywhere - we can now do this:
Attached File  svn r2042.png   93.51KB   107 downloads
(Chameleon 2.1 svn r2042)
..and it works:
Attached File  ENGTX460.png   34.2KB   93 downloads
Attached File  MacPro.png   78.23KB   55 downloads

#33
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

nVidia GeForce 9400 512MB NVac [10de:086a]-[1458:d000] :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x10,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1

This...

Geforce GTX 460 1024MB NVc4 [10de:0e22]-[1043:835d] :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1
...is an ASUS ENGTX460


Thx guys I will add in the next commit.

Fabio

#34
dan b

dan b

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
Using PCI-Root-UID value: 0
GeForce 8500 GT 256MB NV86 [10de:0421]-[1462:0921] :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1


Model chipset: GeForce 8500 GT

Tip: GPU

Magistrală: PCIe

Slot: Slot-1

Lățime canal PCIe: x16

VRAM (total): 256 MB

Producător: NVIDIA (0x10de)

ID dispozitiv: 0x0421

ID revizie: 0x00a1

Revizie ROM: 60.86.34.00.99

Monitoare:

LG TV:

Rezolvare: 1920 x 1080 @ 50 Hz

Adâncime pixel: Culoare pe 32 de biți (ARGB8888)

Monitor principal: Da

Oglindire: Oprit

Online: Da

Rotire: Compatibil

Televiziune: Da



using DSDT.aml or efi strings and chameleon is working only DVI port (no HDMI, no dual-monitor)

card is MSI GeForce 8500GT 256VRam LowProfile PCIe



#35
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

nVidia GeForce 9400 512MB NVac [10de:086a]-[1458:d000] :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x10,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1

This...

Geforce GTX 460 1024MB NVc4 [10de:0e22]-[1043:835d] :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1
...is an ASUS ENGTX460

Using PCI-Root-UID value: 0
GeForce 8500 GT 256MB NV86 [10de:0421]-[1462:0921] :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) device number: 1
Model chipset: GeForce 8500 GT


Done.
Enoch PKG rev2045
Enoch Bin rev2045
Please don't upload it on other servers and don't repack it, thank you.

Fabio

#36
e60

e60

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Donators
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
@ErmaC
Great work! Thank you very much!

#37
sniper9911

sniper9911

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
can you add this to your list
samsung geforce gt 520mx 1gb ddr3
device id : 1051 or 0A7A vendor id : 10de
sysinfo told me those two device ids
I suspect that one of them is hdmi audio right ??

#38
eep357

eep357

    Triple Platinum

  • Supervisors
  • 2,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dark Side of The Wall
  • Interests:things and stuff

This I haven't seen announced anywhere - we can now do this:

(Chameleon 2.1 svn r2042)
..and it works:

Thanks GV, will give that a try now! I'm a bit disappointed you blocked out the Display Serial Number, I was totally gonna use that to finance a new car..

Oh, wait...nevermind, nVidia duh

#39
Peter_sm

Peter_sm

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 265 posts
Can it be any bug in Chameleopn for this graphics card ? working great in LION but in ML its not working.

Please can it be verified if its' OK or not in Chameleon?

Thanks

Cheers

Peter

GeForce GT 230M


Spoiler




bdmsg log from LION

Spoiler

Attached Files



#40
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

Can it be any bug in Chameleopn for this graphics card ? working great in LION but in ML its not working.
Please can it be verified if its' OK or not in Chameleon?


I do a quick look at your DSDT...
and if you inject stuff for your GFX into the DSDT Chameleon can't override that stuff with GraphicsEnabler......
so the problem is not chameleon.

Fabio





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Chameleon, GraphicsEnabler, NVIDIA


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy