Jump to content

HDA Wizard - Simple tool for AppleHDA.kext

wizard HDA Sound

  • Please log in to reply
148 replies to this topic

#41
chibchan

chibchan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
ok, just retried on 10.6.8 and 10.7 and still,hda binary not touched. All else is proper.

console:

8/28/11 6:42:11.248 PM [0x0-0x1d01d].janek202.HDA-Wizard: sudo: no tty present and no askpass program specified

#42
janek202

janek202

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 310 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
OK. Thanks for info. This test version should work.
http://dl.dropbox.co...izard/HW_TV.zip

#43
slipttees

slipttees

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iguatu-CE, Brazil
nice jobs ! :angel:

my ALC888S doesn't work :)

#44
chibchan

chibchan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
Success! Great job janek202 :angel:

#45
janek202

janek202

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 310 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
Ok, new version 1.3 released.

Fixed Binpatching.
HDA Wizard has now universal x86_64 and i386 binary.

http://dl.dropbox.co...d/download.html

#46
Mohamed Khairy

Mohamed Khairy

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,169 posts
  • Gender:Male
can anybody help me to patch applehda for audio codec IDT 92HD87B1/3

#47
JBraddock

JBraddock

    Ph.D (Can) in Human Rights

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Location:UK

can anybody help me to patch applehda for audio codec IDT 92HD87B1/3

You should use the script that bbc9 created to patch your IDT codec. The old method doesn't work for IDT codecs.

#48
Mohamed Khairy

Mohamed Khairy

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,169 posts
  • Gender:Male

You should use the script that bbc9 created to patch your IDT codec. The old method doesn't work for IDT codecs.



ok thanks will try it now

#49
AkimoA

AkimoA

    AMD

  • Local Moderators
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Forest (GER)
So im wondering did anyone succeed patching a AMD Integrated Realtek(or any other) Chipset and exualy get Sound out of it ? by patching a AppleHDA with Enabler or DSDT ....?

#50
Mohamed Khairy

Mohamed Khairy

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,169 posts
  • Gender:Male

You should use the script that bbc9 created to patch your IDT codec. The old method doesn't work for IDT codecs.

is my codec need only pin patch or there are other changes needed :(

#51
Mohamed Khairy

Mohamed Khairy

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,169 posts
  • Gender:Male
@ janek202
how can i platform.xml / layout.xml / info.plist for my codec

#52
Andrew180

Andrew180

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia

OK guys, this is the full monty for the ALC888 (running perfectly on my Shuttle XPC SG31G2V2):
...

Thanks for your effort but unfortunately i have no microphone input using this method. Switched back to 10.6.2 AppleHDA/ALC8xx.

#53
JBraddock

JBraddock

    Ph.D (Can) in Human Rights

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Location:UK

@ janek202
how can i platform.xml / layout.xml / info.plist for my codec

If you were using LegacyAppleHDA.kext before, then it is easy to convert those to above mentioned files. Platform.xml and Layout.xml are indeed plist files. If you open them, which you can download from this topic, with a plist editor and compare them with the info.plist inside the LegacyAppleHDA.kext, you'll see that what you need to do is to split the content of info.plist of the LegacyAppleHDA.kext into three different files: layout.xml, platforms.xml and info.plist.

Give it a try and let us know the result.

#54
Mohamed Khairy

Mohamed Khairy

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,169 posts
  • Gender:Male

If you were using LegacyAppleHDA.kext before, then it is easy to convert those to above mentioned files. Platform.xml and Layout.xml are indeed plist files. If you open them, which you can download from this topic, with a plist editor and compare them with the info.plist inside the LegacyAppleHDA.kext, you'll see that what you need to do is to split the content of info.plist of the LegacyAppleHDA.kext into three different files: layout.xml, platforms.xml and info.plist.

Give it a try and let us know the result.

no i have no legacyhda
this codec is of my new notebook just bought it from three days :)
so this is first try to patch applehda for it

if you don't mind can you help me making this work for my codec ;)

the only i did on applehda is patching binary by this code
sudo perl -pi -e 's|\x84\x19\xd4\x11|\xd1\x76\x1d\x11|g' /Users/Mido/Desktop/AppleHDA.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleHDA

added dsdt part

and now kernel log contain

9/1/11 3:52:15.000 PM kernel: Sound assertion "0 == widget" failed in AppleHDADriver at line 2083 goto Exit
9/1/11 3:52:15.000 PM kernel: Sound assertion "0 != createAudioEngines ( fPathMap_aDriverInstance )" failed in AppleHDADriver at line 207 goto Exit
9/1/11 3:52:15.000 PM kernel: Sound assertion "false == me->completeStart ()" failed in AppleHDADriver at line 996 goto Exit


#55
hackintosh1984

hackintosh1984

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland, Zamosc
I have lion and ALC 888 please upload me 3 file for my audio : xml layout, Platforms, Info.plist. very very thanks :)
my mobo it's Gigabyte GA-EP41-UD3L

#56
Common Sense

Common Sense

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 226 posts

I have lion and ALC 888 please upload me 3 file for my audio : xml layout, Platforms, Info.plist. very very thanks ;)
my mobo it's Gigabyte GA-EP41-UD3L


Here you go!

Attached Files



#57
Cyrus the Great

Cyrus the Great

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 276 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:tehran
@mohamed
this the file .
just set your layout id in your dsdt to 7603(B3 1D):
the plist is from taptun and script is from bcc9
install file using Hdawizard and run script in terminal
replace the codec id in info.plist in item 17 with your codec and also replace configdata with your pinconfig
also in platform and layput7603 find all ۲۸۷٬۱۴۳٬۴۲۷ and replace with your codec id

Attached Files



#58
Mohamed Khairy

Mohamed Khairy

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,169 posts
  • Gender:Male

@mohamed
this the file .
just set your layout id in your dsdt to 7603(B3 1D):
the plist is from taptun and script is from bcc9
install file using Hdawizard and run script in terminal

ok thanks very much
are this files work for my audio codec without any edit or i must customize it :)
thanks

on info plist i will add my codec id an config data
on layout i will ad codec id
on patcher will replace codec id

but what about platform :(

is this engouh ?!
as tried before with bcc9 ones and notebook stop on blue screen :unsure:

ok will try yours one :)

#59
Cyrus the Great

Cyrus the Great

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 276 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:tehran

ok thanks very much
are this files work for my audio codec without any edit or i must customize it :)
thanks

on info plist i will add my codec id an config data
on layout i will ad codec id
on patcher will replace codec id

but what about platform :(

is this engouh ?!
as tried before with bcc9 ones and notebook stop on blue screen :unsure:

no need to make change in platform just use 7603 as layout id in your dsdt:
about blue screen sorry i don't have this error before .but if you want to get you audio working you must .accept the risk :)

#60
Mohamed Khairy

Mohamed Khairy

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,169 posts
  • Gender:Male

no need to make change in platform just use 7603 as layout id in your dsdt:
about blue screen sorry i don't have this error before .but if you want to get you audio working you must .accept the risk :(

no problem booting with -x will solve :roll eyes:

you put your config on item 17 ?
i attched edit for my codec

0x111d76d1


<00A71C20 00A71D10 00A71EA1 00A71F04 00B71C1F 00B71D10 00B71E21 00B71F04 00C71CF0 00C71D00 00C71E00 00C71F40 00D71C10 00D71D01 00D71E17 00D71F90 00F71CF2 00F71D00 00F71E00 00F71F40 01171C60 01171D01 01171EA3 01171FD5>

for dsdt
this is correct for layout ?

"layout-id", 
						Buffer (0x04)
						{
							0xb3, 0xd1, 0x00, 0x00
						},

:unsure:

Attached Files








0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy