Nforce4 ethernet solved

Ianxxx

21 posts in this topic

I'm new to all this but I seem to have fixed the problems with the nforce 4 ethernet driver freezing up.

in forcedeth-d.kext changed this option to true not false. Now no freezing, downloading etc works perfectly.

<key>IRQTimer</key>

<true/>

Hope this helps a few people out ;)

I'm new to all this but I seem to have fixed the problems with the nforce 4 ethernet driver freezing up.

in forcedeth-d.kext changed this option to true not false. Now no freezing, downloading etc works perfectly.

<key>IRQTimer</key>

<true/>

Hope this helps a few people out :(

Ian,

I am using the driver from MikeInNs from this post. Could you post or PM me with where you found the IRQ lines in the kext? MikeInNs's driver does not have it and maybe it does not need it but I was willing to try it and see what the results are.

Dora

Just a note to add re using disc director-you have to use manual mode, choose the size of you mac drive partition carefully- you cannot change any partition sizes later or you will loose everything! Its a small drive but with this laptop its easy to export files.

After install hide the disc director program so noone using your laptop will be tempted to fool around with it, in fact its best to not use it again but leave it installed for the os selector to work. Always carry the acronis boot cd with the laptop- I have had to use it twice in a week because os selector became unactivated-probabily from installing numerious programs in vista and leopard-simple to fix-boot to cd and select activate os selector.

I have relayed an actual model, I have spent 2 days on my HP laptop with no sucess-similar specs but I have given up now.