[RESOLVED!]Help! Everything But my ATI x600 Mobility Radeon Works!

trus0und

14 posts in this topic

I want my QE/CI to be enabled obviously! who wouldnt i mean this leopard install is great! but im stuck at 1024x768. What driver would somebody recommend i use to get my x600 working? i had it going in tiger, but im not sure if its different with leopard and i used callisto on tiger and i dont know if its compatible.

Thanks for any help someone can give!!

EDIT: FIXED http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?sho...mp;#entry918283

• 1 month later...
UPDATE- Fixed the freeing issue. it was to do with sleep and it trying to put my hdd to sleep!

Hi FlashGX,

Im new to MAC OS. I got it installed in my computer but cant change the resolution in my ATI X600. Please can you help me with this issue? Where can I get the drivers?

Thanks in advance.

Hi FlashGX,

Im new to MAC OS. I got it installed in my computer but cant change the resolution in my ATI X600. Please can you help me with this issue? Where can I get the drivers?

Thanks in advance.

Same situation here. Installed Kaly on a HP Pavilion laptop with ATI Mobility Radeon X600. Everything works, I just need to adjust the screen resolution and the only setting available is 1024x768.

Ideas? and please be as specific as possible - I'm a total newbie and this hackintosh is my first mac experience.

Some guy actually got his x600 to work under Leopard with QE/CI, He replaced all the ATIRadeon9700 kexts with the ones from Tiger, and replaced one other ATIRadeon9700 kext with a kext from an earlier Leopard build, he hasn't come online yet so he hasnt sent me the kexts to do it. You can change resolution with Callisto patch no problem.

• 3 weeks later...