Panic diags file unavailable, panic occurred prior to initialization

Jaeger798

6 posts in this topic

Hello everyone! I just bought a PC with the only purpose of turning it into a hackintosh and, guess what, it's my first time. I decided to jump straight into Opencore as that seems waay more stable and reliable than Clover, but every post i found while googling proposed solutions only for the latter...

Well, let's begin. First of all, my build:
CPU: i7-6700K
GPU: i plan to use the integrated one, so it would be Intel HD 530 
RAM: GSkill TridentZ 3200MHz 16x2 located in the 2 slots next to the CPU
Motherboard/Laptop model: Z170X Designare by Gigabyte
Audio Codec: Realtek 1150
Ethernet Card: I don't think i have one? If it's part of the mobo i don't know it, but i plan to use a wireless card 
Wifi/BT Card: (if available) I got a compatible card (one of the chipsets that the buyer's guide indicates as working with Big Sur) I still did not install it but it should work out of the box

What guide/tool followed: I followed Dortania's guide with the plist config for Skylake processors
What part I got an issue with: Well I'd like to know that, here's a picture: https://imgur.com/DJnpUwv & https://imgur.com/jPY4RUF
What files/config I am using: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1M4TfyJkSUJtq1OyjSvchVHzdXoLcfwQu/view?usp=sharing

Ok so the story so far: I started following the guide and all went well during the preparation of the USB drive, I just want to note that I dowloaded everything in DEBUG version because i kinda knew i would have needed it; the first problem occurred when i tried to boot from it: after about 30sec the screen would lose signal and i was not able to see anything. So back in Windows I see that in my drive there's a .txt file, which at the end reports a common [EB|#LOG:EXITBS:START] error. Following the troubleshooting section I see that it's just about this:
 If your firmware supports MATs:
- Enable both RebuildAppleMemoryMap
 and SyncRuntimePermissions