Hello,

I have recently purchased an Asus Vivobook E200ha. The specs are as follows:

• CPU: Intel® Cherry Trail Quad-Core Z8300 Processor, 1.84 GHz
  • Memory: OnBoard Memory 2 GB (DDR3L)
  • GPU: Integrated Intel® HD Graphics
  • Storage: 32Gb eMMC
  • Networking: Integrated 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, Built-in Bluetooth™ V4.1
  • Display: 11.6" 16:9 HD (1366x768)

The laptop came with Windows 10, however I am not really a Windows guy, so I would like to change the OS to something else. So my options are either OSx or linux. My question is, is there any chance I could get OSx to work on it? Are the specs compatible, and if so, is t here any tutorial/explanation on how I could get it to work?(the installation guides I have found were for other systems, especially for different CPUs).

I am sorry if this is a newbie question, but this is my first time even considering installing hackintosh on a machine.

Thank you in advance.

Advertisement

Most likely no. Atom processors are a pain to get working. You might have luck going down the Niresh route, as his distro has patched kernels for Atom processors, but other than that you're in the blank. Even if you did manage to get the system running, audio, wifi, and bluetooth would most likely not work.

I understand. Then I will be sticking to linux. Thank you!

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By JoshuaBedford
      Howdy!

My name is Joshua Bedford, and I'm brand new to this community. It appears as though I have been missing out! I started over at hewhoshallnotbenamed's (from what I understand) website. I need some help!