Quick And Stupid Question

Newgy

10 posts in this topic

Alright. So I've had my OSX86 for about a week and a half now. I'm still learning how to work with it and stuff (besides the normal usage for work and such).

I'm still stuck though on a 1024 x 768 pixel screen. On top of that, I have no ability to make the screen size any bigger (position and resizing).

I know that I have to install Castillo and AGPart. But I am not literate enough seeing as I haven't had all that much experience with this thing.

Could someone link me to an excellent guide to install either one. I tried using the one that is supplied with Castillo, but I get lost once I am in Terminal. I don't know the codes to select where the file is located, even when I do put it on the desktop like it says to.

I love my mac. It is just really pisses me off what I have to get done for it to be better.

Oh. And btw. I have a ATI Radeon 9600 XT 128 mb AGP x8.

I love my mac. It is just really pisses me off what I have to get done for it to be better.

Then go buy a real mac. Seriously, if tinkering 'pisses you off' then osx86 is not for you. Its a world of tinkering to get anything working. Some people get satisfaction from that, but if you're looking for something that 'just works' go buy a real mac.

I would have to agree with Munky here. If you are not into tinkering, then using a hacked OS is not for you, in my opinion. The point of this project, besides the obvious, run OSX86 on our PCs, is to have enjoyment out of having OSX on our PCs in the first place, and the enjoyment of tinkering to see what works and what doesn't on this fine OS. If you want everything to work 100%, either search our forums for hardware that has been 100% compatible so far, or perhaps get the real thing, so you don't have to worry about installing new [system ]updates, security fixes, etc.