Battery life problem

cuzzo94

10 posts in this topic

Hi all, after many attempts i was able to run Iatkos ML2  with almost everything working. The only problem i have is with battery life. With a soft use i think it leasts around 1 hour.

What can i do to improve battery life? Is there any power saving setting like on windows? Thank you for your help :)

Firstly, I would recommend avoid iAtkos and such stuff, go vanilla.

There are a lot of things that affect your battery, such as CPU speed stepping, GPU clock, brightness, etc.

Are you using DSDT? Is speedstep working? Hard disk spin down time in Preferences?? Check all this, search around the forum and Google the stuff I said.

You will have your way.

Thank you for answering. First of all I have to admit thai i'm quite new in this kind of things.

Brightness is ok, and HD spin down is enabled. I didn't touch DSDT, and idk how to check is speedstep is working XD i'm trying to find something on google 

Thank you for answering. First of all I have to admit thai i'm quite new in this kind of things.

Brightness is ok, and HD spin down is enabled. I didn't touch DSDT, and idk how to check is speedstep is working XD i'm trying to find something on google 

If you have time you can read this: http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/280756-guide-the-all-in-one-guide-to-vanilla-os-x-including-chameleon-dsdt-for-beginners/

Here in Downloads you can get Pandora. You also need an origin ML install App. You can use your Iatios install to make a vanilla installer, that you can try on an other partition of your hd.

Have fun.

If you have time you can read this: http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/280756-guide-the-all-in-one-guide-to-vanilla-os-x-including-chameleon-dsdt-for-beginners/

Here in Downloads you can get Pandora. You also need an origin ML install App. You can use your Iatios install to make a vanilla installer, that you can try on an other partition of your hd.

Have fun.

Thank you, i'll read it!